{"eid":"apple","name":"Apple","domain":"apple.com","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute","debrid","storage"],"n_records":3,"best_vorder":0,"review":null,"aliases":["Apple","Apple Books (iTunes Connect / Partner)","Apple Xcode Cloud","Vidi · Media Center","apple.com"],"records":[{"rid":"debrid/vidi-media-center","card":{"rid":"debrid/vidi-media-center","eid":"apple","topic":"debrid","slug":"vidi-media-center","provider":"Vidi · Media Center","url":"https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878","domain":"apple.com","category":"paid one-time media centre app for Apple platforms, Stremio addon API, debrid-aware","tier":"app purchase","verdict":"qualifies","vorder":0,"grp":"usable","confidence":"documented","binding":"none","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-23T02:28:11.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-24","stale_on":"2026-11-23","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":4.99,"summary":"No free tier: 'USD 4.99 · Designed for iPad'. One-time App Store purchase, no subscription line on the listing.","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":0},"record":{"topic":"debrid","slug":"vidi-media-center","provider":"Vidi · Media Center","url":"https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878","category":"paid one-time media centre app for Apple platforms, Stremio addon API, debrid-aware","tier":"app purchase","free_tier":{"stated":"No free tier: 'USD 4.99 · Designed for iPad'. One-time App Store purchase, no subscription line on the listing.","unit":"none","metered_on":"none","source_url":"https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878","read_on":"2026-10-23","notes":"A regional price was seen only through a search index (INR 499 on the Indian storefront); the USD 4.99 is from the US listing read directly."},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable: a player","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://vidi.plomo.se/","notes":""},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable: progress syncs through iCloud; media stays with the debrid provider","days":null,"source_url":"https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878","notes":""},"egress":{"terms":"No allowance: playback goes to whatever URL the installed addon returns. The app itself carries no traffic.","metered":false,"free_allowance":"not applicable","price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878"},"interface":["rest"],"interface_detail":"'Currently Vidi only supports addons using the Stremio addon API', with a subset documented on the vendor site. Native player with 'HDR10, HDR10+, and Dolby Vision'; progress syncs 'between your devices with iCloud'.","tooling":"App Store install for iPhone, iPad, Mac (Apple silicon), Apple TV and Vision. No server, no web app.","chaining":"The Apple-platform front end for the same addon URL a Stremio client would use: the debrid key lives inside the addon, so one key serves Vidi on an Apple TV and Stremio Web anywhere else.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"the App Store purchase is the gate; after it, the app imposes no published request or byte limit","source":"https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878"}],"limits_note":"The addon-API subset is the functional limit: an addon that relies on parts of the Stremio API Vidi does not implement will install and then misbehave, which is a support burden rather than a measurable cap.","binding":"none","binding_note":"Nothing here counts bytes or requests; any 1 TiB/month wall is met at the addon or the debrid provider, not at the player.","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"Apple ID with a payment method for a USD 4.99 purchase. No account with the developer.","country":"None"},"reliability_note":"A single-developer App Store app: the risk is abandonment and iOS-version drift, not quota. It reached the App Store, which most addon front ends never do.","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"The US App Store listing and the vendor site were read. Not measured: installation and playback, and which addons pass the API subset.","evidence":[{"url":"https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878","date":"2026-10-23","proved":"the price and platform list: '$4.99', 'Designed for iPad', iOS 17+/iPadOS 17+/macOS 14+ (M1)/tvOS 17+/visionOS 1.0+, 'Currently Vidi only supports addons using the Stremio addon API', iCloud progress sync, HDR10/HDR10+/Dolby Vision"},{"url":"https://vidi.plomo.se/","date":"2026-10-23","proved":"'Purchase once and get it for all supported platforms', 'Family sharing enabled', 'No subscriptions', 'Supports Stremio Addons', 'Available on iOS, iPadOS and tvOS'"},{"url":"https://apps.apple.com/in/app/vidi-media-center/id6648776878","date":"2026-10-23","proved":"reported, not read: a search index shows the Indian storefront listing '₹ 499', which would make the price regional rather than a single global number"}],"verdict":"qualifies","verified_at":"2026-10-23T02:28:11.000Z","price_per_tb_month":"USD 4.99","notes":"The only front end with a publishable per-month cost of essentially zero after the first year: USD 4.99 once, versus USD 9/month for a hosted addon or USD 24/month for a hosted stack. It is the cheapest way to get a TV-native client with no hardware, provided the client is in Apple's ecosystem.","extras":{"developer":"Plata o Plomo AB","api_subset":"https://vidi.plomo.se/addons","license_shape":"one purchase, all platforms, family sharing, no subscription","alternatives_seen":"Streamyfin, Infuse, Swiftfin, Odin (Jellyfin clients, not debrid front ends)"}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.price_per_tb_month","kind":"price-per-tb","num":4.99,"unit":"TB","per":"month","currency":"USD","usd":4.99,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[],"history":[],"drift":[]},{"rid":"compute/xcode-cloud","card":{"rid":"compute/xcode-cloud","eid":"apple","topic":"compute","slug":"xcode-cloud","provider":"Apple Xcode Cloud","url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/","domain":"apple.com","category":"macOS host","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T04:48:23.425Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-23","stale_on":"2026-11-22","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"25 compute hours a month included with Apple Developer Program membership, which is USD 99 a year; extra hours are sold from $49.99 a month for 100","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":15},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"xcode-cloud","provider":"Apple Xcode Cloud","url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/","category":"macOS host","free_tier":{"stated":"25 compute hours a month included with Apple Developer Program membership, which is USD 99 a year; extra hours are sold from $49.99 a month for 100","unit":"hours","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/","read_on":"2026-10-22"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not stated","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","days":null,"source_url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":null,"tooling":"not stated","chaining":"not stated","limits":[{"kind":"request-rate","value":"25 compute hours a month included, then 100 hours for $49.99, 250 for $99.99, 1,000 for $399.99 and 10,000 for $3,999.99","source":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/"},{"kind":"write-gated","value":"the hours are gated on an Apple Developer Program membership; there is no free account path to them","source":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/"},{"kind":"per-object-cap","value":"a workflow is configured in Xcode and runs against an app target, so it is a build of the client's own code","source":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/"}],"limits_note":"excluded as too-big","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"'Included with Apple Developer Program membership'  -  the membership is the gate and it is paid, quoted from developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud read 2026-10-22","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"the product page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the 25 included hours and the four paid tiers.","evidence":[{"url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/","date":"2026-10-02","proved":null},{"url":"https://developer.apple.com/xcode-cloud/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'## Get started for free with Xcode' with '25 compute hours/month · Included with Apple Developer Program membership' and 'Apple Developer Program membership includes 25 compute hours per month', against '100 compute hours/month US$49.99/month' through '10,000 compute hours/month US$3,999.99/month', quoted"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-22T04:48:23.425Z","price_per_tb_month":null,"notes":null,"extras":{"talaria_m10h_usd":null,"talaria_m24h_usd":null,"nemo_m10h_usd":null,"keep_rate":null,"keep_rate_basis":"no field in the source","billing_model":"unclassified","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram":null,"disk":null,"gpu_class":"none","gpu_count":null,"note":"Apple-run build infrastructure; the page sells hours, not shapes"},"session_cap":{"wall_clock_min":null,"idle_reap_s":null,"restart_required":false,"note":"25 compute hours a month is the allowance; a workflow is a build with its own timeout"},"persistent_storage":null,"network_out":null,"price_note":null,"free_tier_kind":"allowance","reclassified_from":"dead","ps":{"gib":null,"price":"build artefacts are retained per Apple's policy","durability":"build artefacts","on_stop":true,"on_destroy":false,"retention":"the build's artefact retention"},"net":null},"binding":"write-gated"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:request-rate","num":100.0,"unit":"hours","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[1].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[2].value","kind":"limit:per-object-cap","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.chaining","not-stated"],["$.confidence_note","partly-held"],["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.evidence[0].proved","process"],["$.extras.price_note","process"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.interface_detail","withheld"],["$.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-stated"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-stated"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[{"hid":"history/2026-10-22T051000Z/xcode-cloud-includes-25-hours-a-month.md","when":"2026-10-22T05:10:00Z","status":"corrected","title":"Xcode Cloud includes 25 compute hours a month, and the record called it paid-only"}],"drift":[]},{"rid":"storage/apple-books","card":{"rid":"storage/apple-books","eid":"apple","topic":"storage","slug":"apple-books","provider":"Apple Books (iTunes Connect / Partner)","url":"https://itunespartner.apple.com/books/","domain":"apple.com","category":"Book publishing / distribution","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"inferred","binding":"per-object-cap","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"cli","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":2000000000,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"inherited","checked_on":"2026-10-21","stale_on":"2026-11-20","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":5},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"apple-books","provider":"Apple Books (iTunes Connect / Partner)","url":"https://itunespartner.apple.com/books/","category":"Book publishing / distribution","free_tier":{"stated":"2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.","unit":"GB","metered_on":"stored-bytes","source_url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"per-object-cap ~2 GB","bytes":2000000000,"source_url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","notes":"not stated"},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"Apple-served; no hot-link.","metered":false},"interface":["cli"],"interface_detail":"Transporter app / iTunes Connect web / content feed.","tooling":"Transporter CLI-adjacent, plus feed delivery.","chaining":"2 GB ceiling, EPUB/PDF only, so it is a publishing channel rather than a store.","limits":[{"kind":"per-object-cap","value":"per-object-cap ~2 GB","source":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/"}],"limits_note":"per-object-cap ~2 GB (secondary source only); EPUB fixed-layout allowed.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"email","country":null},"reliability_note":"Apple requires a tax ID / banking setup and an Apple ID with 2FA","confidence":"inferred","confidence_note":"One page read moves it to documented.","evidence":[{"url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"store size limits table 'Apple Books | 2048 MB'"},{"url":"https://itunespartner.apple.com/books/faq","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"opened; contains only news items, no per-file size statement (so the 2 GB claim is unverified at source)"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.","extras":{},"binding":"per-object-cap","binding_note":"the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":2.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:per-object-cap","num":2.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-extracted"],["$.reliability_note","partly-held"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-extracted"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}