{"eid":"clore","name":"Clore.ai","domain":"clore.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":3,"review":null,"aliases":["Clore.ai","clore.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/clore-ai","card":{"rid":"compute/clore-ai","eid":"clore","topic":"compute","slug":"clore-ai","provider":"Clore.ai","url":"https://docs.clore.ai/","domain":"clore.ai","category":"GPU cloud","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","confidence":"documented","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":1,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":4,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"No free credit. Quoted: 'Create an account and deposit funds'; the quickstart puts the floor at 'minimum ~USD 5 to start'. Rental kinds quoted: On-Demand 'Gu...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"clore-ai","provider":"Clore.ai","url":"https://docs.clore.ai/","category":"GPU cloud","free_tier":{"stated":"No free credit. Quoted: 'Create an account and deposit funds'; the quickstart puts the floor at 'minimum ~USD 5 to start'. Rental kinds quoted: On-Demand 'Guaranteed access - no one can interrupt your rental - Fee: 10% (5% with PoH)'; Spot 'Lower cost - but can be outbid by others - Fee: 2.5%'.","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://docs.clore.ai/","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"kind not stated"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://docs.clore.ai/","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://docs.clore.ai/","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://docs.clore.ai/"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"None at zero budget. The 10 percent on-demand fee is the highest platform fee found in this class and it makes Clore the wrong default even once a budget exists.","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"The roughly USD 5 deposit fails first, and payment rails are CLORE, BTC, USDT or USDC, so a card-only client has no path in.","source":"https://docs.clore.ai/"}],"limits_note":"The roughly USD 5 deposit fails first, and payment rails are CLORE, BTC, USDT or USDC, so a card-only client has no path in.","binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"The roughly USD 5 deposit fails first, and payment rails are CLORE, BTC, USDT or USDC, so a card-only client has no path in.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"no KYC for basic use: the FAQ states \"Basic usage does not require KYC. However, for large withdrawals or compliance-related cases, the platform may request identity verification\", and funding is crypto only — \"Add funds via CLORE, BTC, USDT, or USDC (minimum ~USD 5 to start)\" — so no card rail exists and the card questions do not arise; the USD 5 is a minimum deposit, not an authorisation hold. The record does not state what identifier account creation asks for","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://docs.clore.ai/guides/quickstart.md","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: 'Add funds via CLORE, BTC, USDT, or USDC (minimum ~USD 5 to start)'; on-demand is 'fixed price, guaranteed' and spot is 'bid-based, can be outbid'"},{"url":"https://docs.clore.ai/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: On-Demand 'no one can interrupt your rental', fee 10 percent (5 percent with PoH); Spot fee 2.5 percent (1.25 percent with max PoH)"},{"url":"https://docs.clore.ai/help/faq","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: 'Basic usage does not require KYC. However, for large withdrawals or compliance-related cases, the platform may request identity verification'"},{"url":"https://rentgpu.org/gpus/nvidia-rtx-3090","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"independent tracker lists Clore.ai RTX 3090 at USD 0.37 per hour across 26 offers, above Akash and Salad on the same card"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Recorded as a contrast case. Clore shows the standard split this class uses: an on-demand tier where interruption is excluded and a spot tier where it is not, with the fee moving from 10 percent to 2.5 percent to price the difference. That is the same trade Lium makes with Secure and Spot, and the same one Vast makes with on-demand and interruptible. The class is consistent on this point and a client should expect it.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"consumer-gpu-marketplace","free_tier_kind":null,"shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":"consumer cards; RTX 3090 around USD 0.37 per hour","gpu_count":1}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}