{"eid":"featherless","name":"Featherless AI","domain":"featherless.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":3,"review":null,"aliases":["Featherless AI","featherless.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/featherless-ai","card":{"rid":"compute/featherless-ai","eid":"featherless","topic":"compute","slug":"featherless-ai","provider":"Featherless AI","url":"https://featherless.ai/pricing","domain":"featherless.ai","category":"inference API","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","confidence":"documented","binding":"request-rate","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"no free tier of any kind. Every plan is paid: 'Chat $25/mo', 'Developer from $50/mo', 'Business Custom'. The Chat plan advertises 'Flat-rate pricing designed...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"featherless-ai","provider":"Featherless AI","url":"https://featherless.ai/pricing","category":"inference API","free_tier":{"stated":"no free tier of any kind. Every plan is paid: 'Chat $25/mo', 'Developer from $50/mo', 'Business Custom'. The Chat plan advertises 'Flat-rate pricing designed for scale with unlimited tokens' across a catalogue of '40,000+ open models', capped at a 32K context window and 4 concurrent units.","unit":"unlimited","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://featherless.ai/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"none"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://featherless.ai/pricing","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://featherless.ai/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://featherless.ai/pricing"},"interface":["rest"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"USD 25 a month for unlimited interactive chat tokens is the cheapest per-token cost if the workload is one person talking to a model it buys nothing for an agent, because the Chat plan excludes API traffic and automation.","limits":[{"kind":"request-rate","value":"on the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all.","source":"https://featherless.ai/pricing"}],"limits_note":"on the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all.","binding":"request-rate","binding_note":"on the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all.","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://featherless.ai/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the plan table's three columns are 'Chat $25/mo', 'Developer from $50/mo', 'Business Custom' with no free column; 'Credits expire: Never'; 'Token volume: Unlimited' on Chat and Business; 'Concurrent units: 4' on Chat, 100 on Developer, quoted"},{"url":"https://featherless.ai/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'Flat-rate pricing designed for scale with unlimited tokens'; 'Chat plan is for interactive, human-driven use by the purchaser. Not for reselling, app/API traffic, background automation, or benchmarking', quoted"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"The word 'unlimited' is the trap: the same page's footnote restricts the Chat plan to human-driven use and excludes benchmarking, and the Developer plan is metered per token instead. So the free-looking offer is neither free nor unlimited for a programmatic workload. No free trial is published, which makes this a paid-only record rather than trial-only.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"paid-inference","free_tier_kind":"none","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:request-rate","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.identity_cost.detail","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}