{"eid":"gumroad","name":"Gumroad","domain":"gumroad.com","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["storage"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":1,"review":null,"aliases":["Gumroad","gumroad.com"],"records":[{"rid":"storage/gumroad","card":{"rid":"storage/gumroad","eid":"gumroad","topic":"storage","slug":"gumroad","provider":"Gumroad","url":"https://gumroad.com","domain":"gumroad.com","category":"Digital-product fulfilment — largest per-file number in the group","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"reported","binding":"per-object-cap","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":20000000000,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"inherited","checked_on":"2026-10-21","stale_on":"2026-11-04","n_evidence":4,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Own help centre: 'If you price your product at any number greater than $0.99, the largest single file that you can upload to a product is 20 GB in size... yo...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":6},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"gumroad","provider":"Gumroad","url":"https://gumroad.com","category":"Digital-product fulfilment — largest per-file number in the group","free_tier":{"stated":"Own help centre: 'If you price your product at any number greater than $0.99, the largest single file that you can upload to a product is 20 GB in size... you can add as many files as you want to each product.' Free/$0 products are capped at 250 MB cumulative.","unit":"MB","metered_on":"unstated","source_url":"https://gumroad.com/help/article/289-file-size-limits-on-gumroad","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"largest single file that you can upload to a product is 20 GB","bytes":20000000000,"source_url":"https://gumroad.com/help/article/289-file-size-limits-on-gumroad","notes":"not stated"},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://gumroad.com/help/article/289-file-size-limits-on-gumroad","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"CloudFront in front of S3 (confirmed in their open-source repo: CLOUDFRONT_* + FILE_DOWNLOAD_DISTRIBUTION_URL_PROD). No per-download quota published.","metered":false},"interface":["rest"],"interface_detail":"Web + documented REST API (products, product_files); the codebase is open source (antiwork/gumroad), so limits are inspectable.","tooling":"REST API with access token; the repo exposes /attachments/... presigned paths via SignedUrlHelper.","chaining":"The $0.99 pricing gate is the mechanism: price at $1, get 20 GB/file, unlimited files per product, unlimited products. A $1 product that never sells still costs the seller ~nothing after fees. 20 GB x N files.","limits":[{"kind":"per-object-cap","value":"largest single file that you can upload to a product is 20 GB","source":"https://gumroad.com/help/article/289-file-size-limits-on-gumroad"}],"limits_note":"per-object-cap 20 GB (products >$0.99) / 250 MB cumulative (priced $0). 'Download all' button only appears under 500 MB total content, but a single ZIP sidesteps that. Repo shows MAX_EPUB_READER_ARCHIVE_SIZE = 32 MB and thumbnail cap 5 MB — those are feature caps, not the product-file cap.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"email","country":null},"reliability_note":"Purchases require a payment method on the seller side to withdraw, but uploading does not. Download URLs are presigned CloudFront/S3 and short-lived, so there is no stable hot-link — archive/delivery tier only.","confidence":"reported","confidence_note":"One page read moves it to documented.","evidence":[{"url":"https://gumroad.com/help/article/289-file-size-limits-on-gumroad","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'20 GB File size limit' and '250 MB limit' sections, verbatim"},{"url":null,"date":"2026-10-21","proved":"raw.githubusercontent.com/antiwork/gumroad/main/app/models/product_file.rb — confirms S3/CloudFront storage classes and that 20 GB is not enforced in this model, i.e. it is a policy cap at the uploader"},{"url":null,"date":"2026-10-21","proved":"config/initializers/aws.rb + .env.example in the same repo — CLOUDFRONT_DOWNLOAD_DISTRIBUTION_URL_PROD, FILE_DOWNLOAD_DISTRIBUTION_URL_PROD, S3_BUCKET production 'gumroad'"},{"url":"https://gumroad.com/","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"200, 128,717 B (live, not a dead host)"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Own help centre: 'If you price your product at any number greater than $0.99, the largest single file that you can upload to a product is 20 GB in size... you can add as many files as you want to each product.' Free/$0 products are capped at 250 MB cumulative.","extras":{},"binding":"per-object-cap","binding_note":"the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":20.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:per-object-cap","num":20.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.evidence[1].url","private-url"],["$.evidence[2].url","private-url"],["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-extracted"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}