{"eid":"ideogram","name":"Ideogram","domain":"ideogram.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":3,"review":null,"aliases":["Ideogram","ideogram.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/ideogram","card":{"rid":"compute/ideogram","eid":"ideogram","topic":"compute","slug":"ideogram","provider":"Ideogram","url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/","domain":"ideogram.ai","category":"inference API","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","confidence":"inferred","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":5,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"No free plan is listed. The published plans on 2026-10-22 begin at Plus ('USD 15 per month, USD 180 billed annually, 2,400 priority credits a month'), then P...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"ideogram","provider":"Ideogram","url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/","category":"inference API","free_tier":{"stated":"No free plan is listed. The published plans on 2026-10-22 begin at Plus ('USD 15 per month, USD 180 billed annually, 2,400 priority credits a month'), then Pro at USD 60 for 7,500 priority credits, Team at USD 30 a user, and enterprise tiers per credit. 'Unlimited slow credits' appears only as a Pro feature line. A capture of the same page on 2026-09-21 recorded the free weekly allowance as de-published, and a January 2025 capture recorded the free tier tightened from 10 slow images a day to '10 credits per week'.","unit":"unlimited","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"none-published"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"nothing to chain at the free tier. The paid entry is USD 15 for 2,400 credits, which at one credit an image is a cheap image lane, but it is a subscription rather than a credit grant.","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"the free lane is not on the price list: the cheapest published entry is USD 15 a month, so a person with an email address and no card has nothing to generate with, and the only reports of a remaining free allowance are 10 to 30 credits a week, which is a handful of images.","source":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/"}],"limits_note":"the free lane is not on the price list: the cheapest published entry is USD 15 a month, so a person with an email address and no card has nothing to generate with, and the only reports of a remaining free allowance are 10 to 30 credits a week, which is a handful of images.","binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"the free lane is not on the price list: the cheapest published entry is USD 15 a month, so a person with an email address and no card has nothing to generate with, and the only reports of a remaining free allowance are 10 to 30 credits a week, which is a handful of images.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"an account, with no card or hold stated: the published plans are all paid and no free row appears. If any free allowance remains, a Korean-language report dated 2026-10-18 claims free accounts get 30 credits a week signing in with Google, Apple or Microsoft and that email signups are excluded, reported and not confirmed. So whether an email-only account reaches any free capacity is unknown, and which identifier the paid signup requires is not stated","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"inferred","evidence":[{"url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the plan list begins at 'Plus ... $15 per month, $180 billed annually ... 2,400 priority credits/mo.' and no free plan appears in the page text, quoted"},{"url":"https://ideogram.ai/pricing/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'Unlimited slow credits' is listed only under the Pro plan at '$60 per month', quoted"},{"url":"https://www.strategyoffinance.com/benchmarks/ai-credit-index/reviewed/ideogram/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"a capture dated 2026-09-21 records the free row as 'Free | Free | - | Hard stop' and notes 'Ideogram de-published the free weekly allowance', reported"},{"url":"https://craftium.ai/ideogram-change-plans/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'the free plan will now be limited to 10 credits per week, which will be renewed every Friday at midnight UTC', reported for changes effective January 2025"},{"url":"https://mendoi-apps.com/ko/articles/ideogram-free-30-weekly-google-login-email-excluded-new-2400-credits/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"a Korean-language report dated 2026-10-18 claims free accounts get 30 credits a week when signing in with Google, Apple or Microsoft, and that email signups are excluded, reported and not confirmed"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"These are inference credits, not general compute. Recorded as paid-only and not dead: Ideogram sells and ships. The inference is that the free lane closed, because the vendor's price list no longer carries a free row and because a September 2026 capture recorded the allowance as de-published while an October 2026 third-party report claims a 30-credit weekly allowance for social logins only. What would settle it: creating one account by email and one by Google login and reading the credit balance. Not done.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"paid-only","free_tier_kind":"none-published","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":0}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":10.0,"unit":"credits","per":"week","currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":30.0,"unit":"credits","per":"week","currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}