{"eid":"qodo","name":"Qodo","domain":"qodo.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":2,"review":null,"aliases":["Qodo","qodo.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/qodo","card":{"rid":"compute/qodo","eid":"qodo","topic":"compute","slug":"qodo","provider":"Qodo","url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/","domain":"qodo.ai","category":"cloud VM","tier":null,"verdict":"trial-only","vorder":2,"grp":"trial","confidence":"documented","binding":"retention-clamped","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":1,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"no permanent free tier: \"We don't offer a permanent free tier. After your trial, pick a paid plan to keep reviewing.\" quoted, and the docs say \"Every workspa...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":8},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"qodo","provider":"Qodo","url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/","category":"cloud VM","free_tier":{"stated":"no permanent free tier: \"We don't offer a permanent free tier. After your trial, pick a paid plan to keep reviewing.\" quoted, and the docs say \"Every workspace begins with a 14-day free trial starting at signup\"","unit":"unlimited","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"trial"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"14 days then zero, so the review capacity vanishes rather than shrinking.","days":null,"source_url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"the trial is a 14-day instrument for measuring a review pipeline on real pull request volume, and it pairs with a free repository host; nothing survives past day 14.","limits":[{"kind":"retention-clamped","value":"14 days then zero, so the review capacity vanishes rather than shrinking.","source":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/"}],"limits_note":"14 days then zero, so the review capacity vanishes rather than shrinking.","binding":"retention-clamped","binding_note":"14 days then zero, so the review capacity vanishes rather than shrinking.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"no card: the pricing FAQ describes the 14-day Pro Team trial as 'unlimited reviews and no credit card', so no payment method is taken and no hold exists. The trial starts at signup - 'Every workspace begins with a 14-day free trial starting at signup' - and 'When the trial ends, usage stops unless a paid billing setup is active'. The signup form's own fields are not described, so whether an email, phone number or ID document is required is unknown; kind kept as email without an evidence row stating it.","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"\"We don't offer a permanent free tier. After your trial, pick a paid plan to keep reviewing.\" quoted from the pricing FAQ; Pro Team is a 14-day trial with unlimited reviews and no credit card"},{"url":"https://docs.qodo.ai/pricing-and-usage","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"\"Every workspace begins with a 14-day free trial starting at signup. This is the universal entry point into Qodo.\" and \"When the trial ends, usage stops unless a paid billing setup is active.\" quoted"},{"url":"https://www.qodo.ai/pricing/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the paid unit is a credit at \"$.012/credit, pooled across the team\" in 2,500 / 5,000 / 20,000 packs, advertised as about 18 / 36 / 144 reviews a month"}],"verdict":"trial-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"The free Developer tier with 250 credits and 30 PR reviews a month is still repeated by review sites; the vendor page and its docs both say it does not exist. That claim is refuted here.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"refutation","free_tier_kind":"trial","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:retention-clamped","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}