{"eid":"spheron","name":"Spheron","domain":"spheron.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":3,"review":null,"aliases":["Spheron","spheron.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/spheron","card":{"rid":"compute/spheron","eid":"spheron","topic":"compute","slug":"spheron","provider":"Spheron","url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","domain":"spheron.ai","category":"GPU cloud","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":1,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Decentralized GPU marketplace matched through EigenLayer AVS bids, with pay-per-second billing and no free allowance: the first step after signup is to add c...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"spheron","provider":"Spheron","url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","category":"GPU cloud","free_tier":{"stated":"Decentralized GPU marketplace matched through EigenLayer AVS bids, with pay-per-second billing and no free allowance: the first step after signup is to add credits, 'minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction', by card or USDC. An RTX 4090 is about USD 0.52 per hour.","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"kind not stated"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"USD 15 at USD 0.52 per hour is about 28 hours of one RTX 4090, so a single minimum deposit funds a week of evening experiments; the deposit is prepaid balance, not a credit grant.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.","source":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/"}],"limits_note":"Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"signup by Google, GitHub or email, then a deposit before anything runs: the billing step states 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)' and 'Minimum deposit is $15', paid by card or USDC/USDT. The USD 15 is a minimum deposit of real money, not an authorisation hold, and there is no trial credit. Whether debit or prepaid cards are accepted is not stated","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"billing step: payment by card or USDC/USDT, 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)', 'Minimum deposit is $15', RTX 4090 about USD 0.52/hour"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"live rates across H100, H200, B200, B300, A100, GH200, L40S, RTX 5090 and RTX 4090, per-minute billing, no commitments"},{"url":"https://app.spheron.ai/signup","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"48 GPU configurations listed, 6 unavailable at read time, signup by Google, GitHub or email"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"The site publishes no free credit; a third-party blog mentions a trial signup button, which the current flow does not show. On-chain settlement is described in the provider blog, not in the deployment docs, so the token side of the marketplace was not verified.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"depin-marketplace","free_tier_kind":null,"shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":"RTX 4090","gpu_count":1}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}