{"eid":"tenki","name":"Tenki Sandbox","domain":"tenki.cloud","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":1,"review":null,"aliases":["Tenki Sandbox","tenki.cloud"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/tenki","card":{"rid":"compute/tenki","eid":"tenki","topic":"compute","slug":"tenki","provider":"Tenki Sandbox","url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","domain":"tenki.cloud","category":"container and VM sandbox","tier":"Sandbox, Starter plan, 1 vCPU / 1 GiB / 5 GiB disk","verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"documented","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-24T02:11:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-25","stale_on":"2026-11-24","n_evidence":7,"usd_month":19.98,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"USD 100 in free credits on a new account: USD 50 at signup and USD 50 the first time a payment method is added. Starter itself is a free plan.","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":7},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"tenki","provider":"Tenki Sandbox","url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","category":"container and VM sandbox","free_tier":{"stated":"USD 100 in free credits on a new account: USD 50 at signup and USD 50 the first time a payment method is added. Starter itself is a free plan.","unit":"mixed","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-24","notes":"credit"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"Starter caps a machine at 4 cores / 8 GB with 5 concurrent sessions; Team (USD 250/month, or USD 200 billed yearly) raises it to 16 cores / 64 GB and 100 sessions"},"retention":{"stated":"A paused sandbox stops charging and keeps its files and memory; first 5 GiB of disk is free, storage beyond it is metered.","source_url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing"},"egress":{"terms":"No egress price and no transfer allowance are published on the page read; metered is recorded as false because nothing is known to be charged per gigabyte, which is an absence of evidence, not a promise of free traffic.","metered":false,"free_allowance":"not stated","source_url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":null,"tooling":"not stated","chaining":"not stated","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"Starter machines cap at 4 cores / 8 GB; 5 GiB of sandbox disk free","source":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing"}],"limits_note":"A sticky session has no duration cap, which is unusual: 'A sticky session runs until you terminate it.'","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"USD 50 of the USD 100 credit is released only when a payment method is added; top-up minimum USD 20. Card type and hold are not stated.","country":null},"reliability_note":"Usage is metered by the second with no minimums; when the balance runs out Tenki stops starting new jobs and sessions until a top-up or auto-reload.","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"All four sandbox rates, the credit split, the plan ceilings and the per-second metering are quoted from the vendor's pricing page read today.","evidence":[{"url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","date":"2026-10-02","proved":null},{"url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'Every plan includes free credits and limits. Go beyond them and you only pay for what you run.' with '\\+ Usage beyond free credits', '$100 one-time credit', 'Up to 5 concurrent sessions' and '$100 monthly credits' on the paid tier, quoted"},{"url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"quoted: '$100 one-time credit', 'Up to 5 concurrent sessions', 'Up to 4 cores and 8 GB RAM', and from the FAQ: 'New accounts get $100 in free credits: $50 when you sign up, applied to your first workspace, and $50 the first time you add a payment method.'"},{"url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"quoted rate table: 'Sandbox vCPU $0.000014 per second', 'Sandbox Memory $0.0000045 per GiB/second', 'Sandbox Disk $0.00000003 per GiB/second Free 5 GiB'."},{"url":"https://tenki.cloud/docs/sandbox/sessions.md","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"quoted: 'A sticky session runs until you terminate it.'; 'Unset options fall back to service defaults of 2 vCPU, 4096 MB, and a 5 GiB root disk.'; 'Pause and resume preserve the VM's memory and durable filesystem state'."},{"url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"quoted: 'Sandbox vCPU | $0.000014per second'; 'Sandbox Memory | $0.0000045per GiB/second'; 'Sandbox Disk | $0.00000003per GiB/second Free 5 GiB'"},{"url":"https://tenki.cloud/pricing","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"quoted FAQ: 'New accounts get $100 in free credits: $50 when you sign up ... and $50 the first time you add a payment method' and 'Starter is free ... up to 5 concurrent sessions and machines up to 4 cores / 8 GB'"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-24T02:11:00.000Z","price_per_tb_month":null,"notes":"Arithmetic: 0.000014 x 3600 = USD 0.0504/vCPU-hour and 0.0000045 x 3600 = USD 0.0162/GiB-hour; 1 vCPU + 1 GiB = USD 0.0666/hour, x 730 = USD 48.62. The dossier's existing tenki record carries m24h_usd 120.89 for a 2 vCPU / 4 GiB shape, which is the same rate at a bigger shape: (2 x 0.0504 + 4 x 0.0162) x 730 = USD 120.89, so the two agree. The danger is the opposite reading of the same numbers: sandboxprices-style modelling at 200 hours would put this at USD 13.32 and it would look like a candidate.","extras":{"talaria_m10h_usd":299.68,"talaria_m24h_usd":369.23,"nemo_m10h_usd":50.17,"keep_rate":1.0,"keep_rate_basis":null,"billing_model":"per-second","shape":{"vcpu":1,"ram_gib":1,"disk_gib":5,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null},"session_cap":{"wall_clock_min":null,"idle_reap_s":null,"restart_required":false,"note":"no wall-clock cap stated; pausing stops the meter"},"persistent_storage":null,"network_out":{"allow_outbound":true,"allow_inbound_listen":null,"ports":"not stated on the pricing page","static_ip":null,"ipv6":null,"per_session_bytes":null},"price_note":null,"free_tier_kind":"credit","granularity":{"min_billed_s":0,"rounding_s":null},"burst_x":1.0,"ps":null,"net":null,"shape_max":{"vcpu":4,"ram_gib":8,"disk_gib":100},"term":"monthly plan plus usage","m10h_usd":19.98,"m24h_usd":48.62,"price_arithmetic":"(0.0504 + 0.0162) = USD 0.0666/hour x 730 h = USD 48.62; x 300 h (10 h/day) = USD 19.98. Disk beyond the free 5 GiB adds 0.000108/GiB-hour.","credit_usd":50,"credit_usd_with_card":100,"credit_months_at_shape":0.41,"credit_hours_at_shape":302,"credit_expiry":"not stated for free credits; purchased credits never expire"},"binding":"volume-quota","tier":"Sandbox, Starter plan, 1 vCPU / 1 GiB / 5 GiB disk","binding_note":"The hourly rate is the wall: USD 0.0504 per vCPU-hour is 45x Krova's per-vCPU rate, so a month of 24/7 costs what a year of Krova costs."},"claims":[{"path":"$.extras.m10h_usd","kind":"price","num":19.98,"unit":null,"per":"month","currency":"USD","usd":19.98,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.extras.m24h_usd","kind":"price","num":48.62,"unit":null,"per":"month","currency":"USD","usd":48.62,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":8.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.chaining","not-stated"],["$.evidence[0].proved","process"],["$.extras.keep_rate_basis","process"],["$.extras.price_note","process"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.interface_detail","withheld"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}