{"eid":"upstage","name":"Upstage","domain":"upstage.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":3,"review":null,"aliases":["Upstage","upstage.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/upstage","card":{"rid":"compute/upstage","eid":"upstage","topic":"compute","slug":"upstage","provider":"Upstage","url":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api","domain":"upstage.ai","category":"inference API","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","confidence":"documented","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"defaulted","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":1,"needs_id":null,"needs_institution":null,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":1,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"no free tier and no signup credit. The price card reads Solar Pro 4 at 0.30 per million input tokens and 1.20 per million output tokens, with 0.06 for cached...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"upstage","provider":"Upstage","url":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api","category":"inference API","free_tier":{"stated":"no free tier and no signup credit. The price card reads Solar Pro 4 at 0.30 per million input tokens and 1.20 per million output tokens, with 0.06 for cached input. The same page carries a promotional price ladder for that model that opens with a `free` phase from 2026-08-05 to 2026-08-11, then 0.03, then 0.09, then 0.15 per million input tokens.","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"none"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"the model that ran free for a week in August now costs 0.30 a million input tokens, five times DeepInfra's listed input rate for DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 (0.30 / 0.06 = 5); the vendor is a reason to look elsewhere, not a resource to chain.","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"every call is metered per token with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the one free window on the page closed on 2026-08-11.","source":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api"}],"limits_note":"every call is metered per token with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the one free window on the page closed on 2026-08-11.","binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"every call is metered per token with no allowance: the balance is the only limit, and the one free window on the page closed on 2026-08-11.","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"unverified: no page stating the signup requirement was read; the record's evidence covers the Solar Pro 4 price card (0.30 input, 0.06 cached, 1.20 output per 1M tokens) and the promotional schedule whose free rung closed on 2026-08-11. Whether signup needs a card, a phone number or an ID document, and whether any hold is taken, is not stated.","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.upstage.ai/pricing/api","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the Solar Pro 4 card: 'Input 0.30 1M tokens', 'Input(Cached) 0.06 1M tokens', 'Output 1.20 1M tokens'; and the price schedule '2026-08-05T22:00:00Z|2026-08-11T00:00:00Z|free 2026-08-11T00:00:00Z|2026-09-11T00:00:00Z|input=0.03|cached=0.006|output=0.12', quoted"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Two numbers on the same page disagree: the Solar Pro 4 card says 0.30 in and 1.20 out per million tokens, while the schedule's final rung says input=0.15 and output=0.60. Both are quoted above and the card figure is recorded, because it is the one a buyer sees first. The `free` rung is a launch-week promotion that closed on 2026-08-11, so a reader who saw the free week reported in August is looking at a closed window. Currency: the Solar Pro 4 card prints bare numbers, but the same page prints `$0.01` and `$0.03` per page for the document models and sells prepaid credit packs from `$100+`, so the unit is USD and is taken from the page rather than asserted.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"paid-inference","free_tier_kind":"none","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.identity_cost.kind","identity-defaulted"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}