{"eid":"warp","name":"Warp","domain":"warp.dev","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":1,"review":null,"aliases":["Warp","warp.dev"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/warp","card":{"rid":"compute/warp","eid":"warp","topic":"compute","slug":"warp","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","domain":"warp.dev","category":"cloud VM","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":1,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"cli","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Warp Free: \"$0/month\" with \"Warp Agent CLI access\", \"Bring your own AI inference\", \"Limited cloud agents access\", \"Use any harness in the cloud (beta)\", quot...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":8},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"warp","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","category":"cloud VM","free_tier":{"stated":"Warp Free: \"$0/month\" with \"Warp Agent CLI access\", \"Bring your own AI inference\", \"Limited cloud agents access\", \"Use any harness in the cloud (beta)\", quoted; the billing FAQ says \"Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference\"","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"free-product"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing"},"interface":["cli"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"the free account still grants a CLI and a harness in Warp's cloud, so a key from any inference vendor in this corpus turns Warp into a free agent shell with no seat charge; the cost moves entirely to the endpoint.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if the client supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.","source":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing"}],"limits_note":"the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if the client supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if the client supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"no payment is taken for the free plan itself: the Free card is '$0/month' with 'Warp Agent CLI access' and 'Bring your own AI inference', and the billing FAQ says 'Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference ... Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models'. The signup form's fields are not described in any evidence row, so whether an email, phone number or ID document is required is unknown; no card requirement or hold is stated.","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the Free card lists Warp Agent CLI access, bring your own AI inference and limited cloud agents access at $0, quoted"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"\"Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference ... Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models.\" quoted"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Two older numbers are superseded and refuted here: warp.dev/blog/warp-new-pricing-flexibility-byok advertises 150 AI credits a month for the first two months and 75 afterwards, and a 2025 source comment in warpdotdev/Warp sets the free request limit at 150 a month. The current billing FAQ states no included allowance.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"free-standing-agent","free_tier_kind":"free-product","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}