{"rid":"compute/aws-academy","card":{"rid":"compute/aws-academy","eid":"amazon","topic":"compute","slug":"aws-academy","provider":"AWS Academy","url":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/","domain":"amazon.com","category":"dev environment","tier":null,"verdict":"fails-quota","vorder":6,"grp":"rejected","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"institution","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":1,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":1,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Quoted: 'AWS Academy provides higher education institutions with a free, ready-to-teach cloud computing curriculum'. What students actually receive is listed...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"aws-academy","provider":"AWS Academy","url":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/","category":"dev environment","free_tier":{"stated":"Quoted: 'AWS Academy provides higher education institutions with a free, ready-to-teach cloud computing curriculum'. What students actually receive is listed under Students: 'Complimentary access to AWS Skill Builder subscription for 12 months' and 'Exclusive access to the Emerging Talent Community upon course completion'. Educators get '100% discounts on AWS Certification exams' and a Skill Builder subscription. No compute allowance is stated for either group on this page.","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"perpetual"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"Composes with nothing for a user: it is the AWS programme with the largest institutional footprint and the smallest student allowance, and it is often confused with AWS Educate in student-offer lists.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"An institution must join the programme and an enrolled educator must run the course before a student sees anything, and what the student then sees is course material and a Skill Builder subscription rather than compute.","source":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/"}],"limits_note":"An institution must join the programme and an enrolled educator must run the course before a student sees anything, and what the student then sees is course material and a Skill Builder subscription rather than compute.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"An institution must join the programme and an enrolled educator must run the course before a student sees anything, and what the student then sees is course material and a Skill Builder subscription rather than compute.","identity_cost":{"kind":"institution","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://aws.amazon.com/training/awsacademy/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'AWS Academy provides higher education institutions with a free, ready-to-teach cloud computing curriculum'; the student benefits are a 12-month Skill Builder subscription and Emerging Talent Community access; the page states no compute or credit allowance."}],"verdict":"fails-quota","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Recorded as a refutation of a name that appears on almost every student-offer list beside AWS Educate. The two AWS programmes are different in kind: AWS Educate is open to any individual with an email but its labs are simulated, and AWS Academy needs an institution and an educator but its students still receive no compute. Neither is a compute source for a user. What would overturn this is a lab or credit line on the AWS Academy student page that the read did not surface; the page was read in full at 1741 words and states none.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"student-pack","free_tier_kind":"perpetual","shape":null}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.identity_cost.detail","process"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}