{"rid":"compute/black-forest-labs","card":{"rid":"compute/black-forest-labs","eid":"bfl","topic":"compute","slug":"black-forest-labs","provider":"Black Forest Labs","url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing","domain":"bfl.ai","category":"inference API","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","confidence":"documented","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Pay-as-you-go credits with a published calculator showing 'Rate: $0.048 / image' and 'Total Price: $0.048' for one image, and no free credit stated anywhere ...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"black-forest-labs","provider":"Black Forest Labs","url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing","category":"inference API","free_tier":{"stated":"Pay-as-you-go credits with a published calculator showing 'Rate: $0.048 / image' and 'Total Price: $0.048' for one image, and no free credit stated anywhere on the page. The page also sells open-weights licences, from a 'Builder' tier at '10K images / month' for developers to an enterprise tier.","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"none-published"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing"},"interface":["rest"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"What breaks: FLUX's API has no free lane, and the licence tiers are per-domain commercial deals rather than per-person.","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"no free allowance is published, so the first image is a card charge of USD 0.048; nothing here can be reached without a payment instrument.","source":"https://bfl.ai/pricing"}],"limits_note":"no free allowance is published, so the first image is a card charge of USD 0.048; nothing here can be reached without a payment instrument.","binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"no free allowance is published, so the first image is a card charge of USD 0.048; nothing here can be reached without a payment instrument.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the calculator prints 'Rate:$0.048 / image' and 'Total Price:$0.048', quoted; the page description reads 'Pay-as-you-go credits for FLUX 3 video and image, FLUX.2 image models and FLUX Tools'"},{"url":"https://bfl.ai/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the licensing block lists 'Builder ... 10K images / month' and 'Platform ... 100K images / month', quoted; no free credits appear in the document"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"These are inference credits, not general compute. The USD 0.048 rate is whatever model the calculator defaults to; the page does not name it in the extracted text, so the rate is quoted as the calculator's default and not as the price of a named model. Whether a new dashboard account receives promotional credits is not stated on the pricing page; the page was the only route read.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"paid-only","free_tier_kind":"none-published","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":0}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.identity_cost.detail","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}