{"rid":"compute/datacamp-datalab-free","card":{"rid":"compute/datacamp-datalab-free","eid":"datacamp","topic":"compute","slug":"datacamp-datalab-free","provider":"DataCamp DataLab","url":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace","domain":"datacamp.com","category":"notebook runtime","tier":"Free DataLab","verdict":"fails-quota","vorder":6,"grp":"rejected","confidence":"documented","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-24T01:52:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-25","stale_on":"2026-11-24","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"a free DataLab tier with any DataCamp account: up to three workbooks and 15 uses of the AI Assistant; no compute allowance, RAM or session length is published","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":2},"record":{"topic":"compute","category":"notebook runtime","tier":"Free DataLab","per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable: the unit is a session, not an object"},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","days":null,"source_url":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace"},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"source_url":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace"},"interface":["rest"],"interface_detail":"a browser workbook with Python and SQL cells","tooling":"the web workbook; DataCamp API is not documented for the workbook runtime","chaining":"a teaching workbench with three notebooks; nothing here to run a job","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"3 workbooks and 15 AI Assistant uses on the free tier","source":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace"}],"binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"three workbooks is the whole free allowance; there is no published hour budget to plan against","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"a DataCamp account, which can be created for free; no card stated","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"the workbook cap is quoted. RAM, session length and idle timeout are absent from both pages read today, so this record cannot answer questions.","price_per_tb_month":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-24T01:52:00.000Z","extras":{"shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"disk_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null,"note":"'powerful hardware' is a Premium feature, unnamed"},"billing_model":"free","term":"none","m10h_usd":null,"m24h_usd":null,"price_arithmetic":"USD 0.00 for the free tier; Premium is USD 7 a month billed annually","free_tier_kind":"free-forever","unattended":false,"unattended_mechanism":"unverified: none described","network_out":{"allow_outbound":false,"allow_inbound_listen":false,"ports":"unstated","static_ip":false,"ipv6":false,"per_session_bytes":null},"session_cap":{"wall_clock_min":null,"idle_reap_s":null,"restart_required":false,"note":"not published"},"units":"RAM and disk are quoted in the vendor's own decimal GB, not GiB. The ram_gib and disk_gib keys carry the vendor's number unconverted, so where a vendor writes 30 GB the key holds 30 and the true value is about 27.9 GiB. No conversion was performed."},"slug":"datacamp-datalab-free","provider":"DataCamp DataLab","url":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace","free_tier":{"stated":"a free DataLab tier with any DataCamp account: up to three workbooks and 15 uses of the AI Assistant; no compute allowance, RAM or session length is published","unit":"none","metered_on":"none","source_url":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace","notes":"The free tier is counted in workbooks, not hours. That is the only number the page gives.","read_on":"2026-10-24"},"evidence":[{"url":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"quoted: 'There is a free tier of DataLab; all you need is a DataCamp account. Free DataLab users can create up to three workbooks (data projects in DataLab), and make use of the AI Assistant 15 times.'"},{"url":"https://www.datacamp.com/workspace","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"quoted: 'To create unlimited workbooks, use the AI assistant without limitations, access powerful hardware, prolonged version history and more, you need to upgrade to DataLab Premium.'"},{"url":"https://www.datacamp.com/pricing","date":"2026-10-24","proved":"the pricing page covers courses only; it publishes no DataLab compute allowance"}],"verdict":"fails-quota","notes":"No hardware number is published anywhere I could reach, so this cannot be planned against. A search of DataCamp's docs for DataLab hardware limits would be the next step."},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}