{"rid":"compute/itida-startit","card":{"rid":"compute/itida-startit","eid":"itida-gov-eg","topic":"compute","slug":"itida-startit","provider":"ITIDA StartIT /","url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx","domain":"itida.gov.eg","category":"cloud VM","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":5,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":null,"duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":14},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"itida-startit","provider":"ITIDA StartIT /","url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx","category":"cloud VM","free_tier":{"stated":null,"unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"incubation-with-credit"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"This is the best composition found in the Africa and MENA slice: USD 10,000 of AWS credits arrives with no equity and no cash cost, so it stacks cleanly on top of AWS's own always-free tier and any AWS Activate credit, and the twelve-month incubation is long enough for a credit balance to be spent rather than expire against it.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"Selection needs a working ICT prototype or proof of concept rather than an idea, applicants pitch to a judging panel, and delivery is in person at a TIEC office in Egypt, so the binding cost is presence plus a built artefact, not a company document.","source":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx"}],"limits_note":"Selection needs a working ICT prototype or proof of concept rather than an idea, applicants pitch to a judging panel, and delivery is in person at a TIEC office in Egypt, so the binding cost is presence plus a built artefact, not a company document.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"Selection needs a working ICT prototype or proof of concept rather than an idea, applicants pitch to a judging panel, and delivery is in person at a TIEC office in Egypt, so the binding cost is presence plus a built artefact, not a company document.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/Pages/Incubation.aspx","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'Funding: EGP 480,000 Fund'; 'Cloud Services: AWS Services with $10,000 credit on AWS'; 'The lifespan of TIEC incubation is a year', quoted"},{"url":"https://itida.gov.eg/English/PressReleases/Pages/start-it-47-cohort-digital-perks-2025.aspx","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'support from Amazon Web Services (AWS) has been raised to $10,000 in cloud credits per startup, doubling the previous amount', quoted, ITIDA press release"},{"url":"https://egyptinnovate.com/en/challenge-center/startit-incubation-program-2","date":"2026-10-22","proved":null},{"url":"https://startuphub.today/en/opportunity-radar/50/egp-480-000-of-equity-free-support-for-ict-startups-startit-october-2026","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'Deadline: 31 October 2026, 11:59 PM'; 'Nationality rules are not stated'; 'You need a working prototype or proof of concept; undergraduates are also excluded', reported by a third-party opportunity tracker"},{"url":"https://menastartupdigest.com/itida-opens-applications-for-2027-startit-startup-incubator-in-egypt/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'The incubation period will run for 12 months, starting on January 1, 2027', reported"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Three readings of the EGP 480,000 were considered. (b) A company is required: unresolved, no page read names an incorporation document, and the published exclusion is only that undergraduates cannot apply. (c) The round is open: confirmed for an October 2026 intake by a third-party tracker at a 31 October 2026 deadline, while ITIDA's own incubation page states no deadline, and two other pages carry different dates, one closing 1 August 2026 and one describing a 2027 cohort beginning 1 January 2027. The date discrepancy is the finding to carry forward: the rounds are frequent enough that a reader should check ITIDA's own press releases rather than any aggregator.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"government-incubator","free_tier_kind":"incubation-with-credit","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":"provider-dependent (AWS)","gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.evidence[0].proved","partly-held"],["$.evidence[2].proved","withheld"],["$.free_tier.stated","withheld"],["$.identity_cost.detail","process"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.notes","partly-held"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}