{"rid":"compute/leonardo-ai","card":{"rid":"compute/leonardo-ai","eid":"leonardo","topic":"compute","slug":"leonardo-ai","provider":"Leonardo.Ai","url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing","domain":"leonardo.ai","category":"inference API","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"documented","binding":"request-rate","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Free plan at USD 0 a month with 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', 'Personal collections...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"leonardo-ai","provider":"Leonardo.Ai","url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing","category":"inference API","free_tier":{"stated":"Free plan at USD 0 a month with 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', 'Personal collections 1'. The allowance is daily and does not accumulate: 150 tokens a day is at most 4,500 in a 30-day month, and only for an account that spends the balance every day.","unit":"tokens","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"recurring-daily-allowance"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"150 images a day, generated into a public gallery, is a slow synthetic-image feed for a training set; pair it with a free object store and a free runner to pull the outputs, since the free plan gives no bulk download. What breaks: the 'Auto Only' model lock and the 'Basic' quality setting, which means the images are not the model version a paid plan would give, and any dataset that needs a specific checkpoint cannot be built here at all.","limits":[{"kind":"request-rate","value":"the daily reset is the whole budget: 150 tokens expire each day, so a 5,000-image job cannot be accumulated and takes 34 days at one image a token, and the free plan is locked to 'Auto Only' model selection so the cheapest token cost is not always available.","source":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing"}],"limits_note":"the daily reset is the whole budget: 150 tokens expire each day, so a 5,000-image job cannot be accumulated and takes 34 days at one image a token, and the free plan is locked to 'Auto Only' model selection so the cheapest token cost is not always available.","binding":"request-rate","binding_note":"the daily reset is the whole budget: 150 tokens expire each day, so a 5,000-image job cannot be accumulated and takes 34 days at one image a token, and the free plan is locked to 'Auto Only' model selection so the cheapest token cost is not always available.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the FREE plan column prints '$0/month', 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', quoted"},{"url":"https://leonardo.ai/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the comparison table prints 'Fast Tokens | 150 / daily' for FREE against '8,500 / monthly' for Essential, confirming the daily rather than monthly unit, quoted"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"These are inference credits, not general compute. The vendor page proves 150 tokens a day; what a token buys comes from the vendor's help centre rather than the pricing page: one token per standard 768x768 image, 2 for background removal, 5 for an upscale, 40 for a Nano Banana image (reported via a Portuguese-language review read 2026-10-22, dated 2026-09-20, which cites the vendor Token Usage table). So the honest range is 3 images a day on the most expensive model to 150 a day at one token. Not established: whether signup demands a card; the pricing page does not say.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"perpetual-free-allowance","free_tier_kind":"recurring-daily-allowance","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":0}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":150,"unit":"tokens","per":"day","currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:request-rate","num":150,"unit":"tokens","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.identity_cost.detail","process"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}