{"rid":"compute/naver-cloud-platform","card":{"rid":"compute/naver-cloud-platform","eid":"ncloud","topic":"compute","slug":"naver-cloud-platform","provider":"NAVER Cloud Platform","url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","domain":"ncloud.com","category":"cloud VM","tier":null,"verdict":"fails-identity","vorder":4,"grp":"rejected","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":1,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":5,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"KRW 100,000 of signup credit, valid 3 months, usable on any NAVER Cloud Platform service except free-tier and marketplace products, granted after a payment m...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"naver-cloud-platform","provider":"NAVER Cloud Platform","url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","category":"cloud VM","free_tier":{"stated":"KRW 100,000 of signup credit, valid 3 months, usable on any NAVER Cloud Platform service except free-tier and marketplace products, granted after a payment method is registered. A separate 1-year free Micro Server exists but the page states ' , ' (offered only if the country of residence is Korea).","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"one-shot-credit"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"A KRW 100,000 credit over 3 months buys roughly a small Standard server for part of that window, and the 1-year Micro Server that would make it a real host is closed to non-residents, so the credit is a sandbox rather than a host.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"The credit is granted only after a payment method is registered and the account is real-name verified by mobile phone, and the perpetually free Micro Server is limited to residents of Korea, so the free lane that survives is a 3-month KRW 100,000 credit behind a card.","source":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent"}],"limits_note":"The credit is granted only after a payment method is registered and the account is real-name verified by mobile phone, and the perpetually free Micro Server is limited to residents of Korea, so the free lane that survives is a 3-month KRW 100,000 credit behind a card.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"The credit is granted only after a payment method is registered and the account is real-name verified by mobile phone, and the perpetually free Micro Server is limited to residents of Korea, so the free lane that survives is a 3-month KRW 100,000 credit behind a card.","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"a payment method registered plus real-name mobile verification, and Korean residence for the free server: the credit event page says the KRW 100,000 credit applies only after registering a payment method, and the record's limits row states the account is real-name verified by mobile phone; the one-year free Micro Server is offered \"only if the country of residence is Korea\", and the signup form asks for country of residence, member type and language. The record does not state which cards the Korean signup accepts, any hold, or debit or prepaid acceptance. The student Green Rookie credit separately needs a partner-institution email address","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"' 100,000 . ( 3 )' (KRW 100,000 discount credit for new customers, valid 3 months), ' ' (apply after registering a payment method), quoted"},{"url":"https://www.ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'1 1 Micro Server ', ' 1 ', ' , ' (one Micro Server per person, free for one year from payment-method registration, but offered only when the country of residence is Korea), quoted"},{"url":"https://micro.ncloud.com/promotion/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"' 30 ' (up to KRW 300,000 in free credit for new customers) on the Micro promotion page, which is a higher headline figure than the 100,000 on the main credit page and is not reconciled by either page, quoted"},{"url":"https://www.ncloud.com/join/info","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the signup form asks for 'Country of residence', 'Member Type' (Business or Personal) and language, and states ' ' (the payment currency is fixed by country of residence and cannot be changed after signup), quoted; no CPF-equivalent or business-number gate appears on the form"},{"url":"https://www.fin-ncloud.com/main/creditEvent","date":"2026-10-22","proved":null}],"verdict":"fails-identity","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"This corrects the corpus. dossier/compute/naver-cloud.json records Naver as 'no free tier ... paid-only', sourced from the product page, which does not carry the credit event. The credit is live on the separate event page. The correction is not a promotion: the verdict moves from paid-only to trial-only, which tells a reader to look and find a card-gated 3-month window instead of skipping the provider. Two live pages disagree on the size (KRW 100,000 vs 'up to KRW 300,000'), and neither explains the gap; the 300,000 figure appeared in a 2022 blog post as a 200,000+100,000 stack, so the 300,000 is probably an older promotion left up. Corrected 2026-10-22: the KRW 200,000 Green Rookie credit and the exam voucher are for students and staff of a participating institution, which is an institution gate rather than a trial any account can start.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"regional","free_tier_kind":"one-shot-credit","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":0},"verdict_change":"trial-only -> fails-identity on 2026-10-22"}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":100000,"unit":"credit","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.evidence[4].proved","withheld"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[{"hid":"history/2026-10-22T162000Z/compute-naver-green-rookie-is-institution-gated.md","when":"2026-10-22T16:20:00Z","status":"corrected","title":"NAVER's KRW 200,000 credit is for students and staff of a participating institution"}],"drift":[]}