{"rid":"compute/nvidia-dgx-cloud","card":{"rid":"compute/nvidia-dgx-cloud","eid":"nvidia","topic":"compute","slug":"nvidia-dgx-cloud","provider":"NVIDIA DGX Cloud","url":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html","domain":"nvidia.com","category":"GPU cloud","tier":null,"verdict":"fails-identity","vorder":4,"grp":"rejected","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"institution","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":1,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":1,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"No self-serve free tier. The product's own documentation states 'As DGX Cloud Lepton is still in early access, the workspace needs to be activated after it i...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"nvidia-dgx-cloud","provider":"NVIDIA DGX Cloud","url":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html","category":"GPU cloud","free_tier":{"stated":"No self-serve free tier. The product's own documentation states 'As DGX Cloud Lepton is still in early access, the workspace needs to be activated after it is created... Contact your TAM to activate your Workspace. TAM will review your request and contact you.' A default Workspace is created only when you create an Organization. NVIDIA separately offers 'up to $100,000 in GPU capacity credits' through DGX Cloud Lepton, restricted to portfolio companies of Accel, Elaia, Partech and Sofinnova Partners.","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"none-self-serve"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"The credits compose with nothing for an individual: they are portfolio-gated. A developer who does hold an NVIDIA cloud partner relationship can rent from the Lepton marketplace, which is a normal paid GPU rental.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"workspace activation is a manual review by an NVIDIA technical account manager, and the USD 100,000 credit lane is limited to named VC portfolios.","source":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html"}],"limits_note":"workspace activation is a manual review by an NVIDIA technical account manager, and the USD 100,000 credit lane is limited to named VC portfolios.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"workspace activation is a manual review by an NVIDIA technical account manager, and the USD 100,000 credit lane is limited to named VC portfolios.","identity_cost":{"kind":"institution","detail":"a business relationship is the gate: workspace activation is a manual review by an NVIDIA technical account manager — \"Contact your TAM to activate your Workspace. TAM will review your request and contact you.\" — and the USD 100,000 credit lane is limited to \"eligible portfolio companies\" of Accel, Elaia, Partech and Sofinnova Partners. No card, phone, hold or identity document is stated, and an aggregator's \"no credit card, no approval\" claim is contradicted by the vendor documentation","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://docs.nvidia.com/dgx-cloud/lepton/get-started/workspace/index.html","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'Contact your TAM to activate your Workspace. TAM will review your request and contact you.', quoted from the workspace activation section"},{"url":"https://investor.nvidia.com/news/press-release-details/2025/NVIDIA-DGX-Cloud-Lepton-Connects-Europes-Developers-to-Global-NVIDIA-Compute-Ecosystem/default.aspx","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'up to $100,000 in GPU capacity credits' offered 'to eligible portfolio companies' of Accel, Elaia, Partech and Sofinnova Partners"},{"url":"https://aicredits.dev/submissions/45-lepton-ai-nvidia-dgx-cloud-lepton-free-plan","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"a credit aggregator claims a free Basic plan with 'up to 48 CPUs + 2 GPUs concurrently' and 'Instant Signup and get credits instantly - no credit card, no approval'; the claim is not supported by NVIDIA's documentation, which requires TAM activation"}],"verdict":"fails-identity","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"The aggregator row is the trap was asked to check. It reads as an instant self-serve free tier and it appears to be a restatement of the pre-acquisition Lepton AI Basic plan. The current vendor documentation replaces 'instant' with a TAM review, so the finding is the gate, not the 48 CPU figure.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"refutation","free_tier_kind":"none-self-serve","shape":null}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":100000,"unit":"credit","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}