{"rid":"compute/sourcegraph-cody","card":{"rid":"compute/sourcegraph-cody","eid":"sourcegraph","topic":"compute","slug":"sourcegraph-cody","provider":"Sourcegraph Cody","url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans","domain":"sourcegraph.com","category":"cloud VM","tier":null,"verdict":"dead","vorder":7,"grp":"dead","confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"institution","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":1,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-21","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"\"As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro\", quoted; Cody Enterprise and the code search platform remain","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"sourcegraph-cody","provider":"Sourcegraph Cody","url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans","category":"cloud VM","free_tier":{"stated":"\"As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro\", quoted; Cody Enterprise and the code search platform remain","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"none"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"the replacement is Amp, which appears in this file as a separate finding; the successor's Hobby tier is that survives.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"there is no signup route for an individual; the remaining product is sold to organisations and the vendor points solo developers at Amp instead.","source":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans"}],"limits_note":"there is no signup route for an individual; the remaining product is sold to organisations and the vendor points solo developers at Amp instead.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"there is no signup route for an individual; the remaining product is sold to organisations and the vendor points solo developers at Amp instead.","identity_cost":{"kind":"institution","detail":"the individual route is closed, so the account that remains is an organisation's: the announcement states \"As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro\" with new signups stopped 2025-06-25, and the current pricing page lists single-tenant cloud, self-hosted, SSO and credit pooling with no individual plan. The record does not state what an organisation must supply to buy — a company domain, a contract, a card — nor any hold, debit or prepaid answer","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"\"As of July 23, 2025, the following plans will no longer be available: Cody Free, Cody Pro\" and new signups stopped 2025-06-25, quoted"},{"url":"https://sourcegraph.com/blog/changes-to-cody-free-pro-and-enterprise-starter-plans","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the same post redirects affected users: \"Sign up with Amp today and receive $10 in free credits at ampcode.com\", quoted"},{"url":"https://sourcegraph.com/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the current pricing page lists single-tenant cloud, self-hosted, SSO and credit pooling with no individual plan and no price"}],"verdict":"dead","verified_at":"2026-10-22T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"This is the free tier that comparison pages still list. The death is the Cody Free plan specifically, not the company. The USD 10 Amp credit offered in the announcement is a one-time grant, not a recurring allowance.","extras":{"wave2":{"class":"refutation","free_tier_kind":"none","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}