{"rid":"storage/apple-books","card":{"rid":"storage/apple-books","eid":"apple","topic":"storage","slug":"apple-books","provider":"Apple Books (iTunes Connect / Partner)","url":"https://itunespartner.apple.com/books/","domain":"apple.com","category":"Book publishing / distribution","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","confidence":"inferred","binding":"per-object-cap","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"cli","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":2000000000,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"inherited","checked_on":"2026-10-21","stale_on":"2026-11-20","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":5},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"apple-books","provider":"Apple Books (iTunes Connect / Partner)","url":"https://itunespartner.apple.com/books/","category":"Book publishing / distribution","free_tier":{"stated":"2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.","unit":"GB","metered_on":"stored-bytes","source_url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"per-object-cap ~2 GB","bytes":2000000000,"source_url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","notes":"not stated"},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"Apple-served; no hot-link.","metered":false},"interface":["cli"],"interface_detail":"Transporter app / iTunes Connect web / content feed.","tooling":"Transporter CLI-adjacent, plus feed delivery.","chaining":"2 GB ceiling, EPUB/PDF only, so it is a publishing channel rather than a store.","limits":[{"kind":"per-object-cap","value":"per-object-cap ~2 GB","source":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/"}],"limits_note":"per-object-cap ~2 GB (secondary source only); EPUB fixed-layout allowed.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"email","country":null},"reliability_note":"Apple requires a tax ID / banking setup and an Apple ID with 2FA","confidence":"inferred","confidence_note":"One page read moves it to documented.","evidence":[{"url":"https://help.vellum.pub/uploading/","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"store size limits table 'Apple Books | 2048 MB'"},{"url":"https://itunespartner.apple.com/books/faq","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"opened; contains only news items, no per-file size statement (so the 2 GB claim is unverified at source)"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"2 GB per book file, per the widely-cited store-limit table (Apple Books 2048 MB). Vendor page does not publish a per-file number in the fetchable docs.","extras":{},"binding":"per-object-cap","binding_note":"the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":2,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:per-object-cap","num":2,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-extracted"],["$.reliability_note","partly-held"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-extracted"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}