{"rid":"storage/folder-fort-2-0","card":{"rid":"storage/folder-fort-2-0","eid":"folderfort","topic":"storage","slug":"folder-fort-2-0","provider":"Folder Fort 2.0","url":"https://www.folderfort.com/pricing","domain":"folderfort.com","category":"cloud-drive","tier":null,"verdict":"fails-quota","vorder":6,"grp":"rejected","confidence":"reported","binding":"none","identity_kind":"institution","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":1,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"s3,rest,webdav,sftp,rclone","egress_metered":1,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"inherited","checked_on":"2026-10-21","stale_on":"2026-11-04","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Free plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":6},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"folder-fort-2-0","provider":"Folder Fort 2.0","url":"https://www.folderfort.com/pricing","category":"cloud-drive","free_tier":{"stated":"Free plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.","unit":"GB","metered_on":"unstated","source_url":"https://www.folderfort.com/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://www.folderfort.com/pricing","notes":"not stated"},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://www.folderfort.com/pricing","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"Metered by monthly bandwidth allowance: 'up to 10GB on the Free plan, your chosen storage size on Personal (starting at 100GB), and up to 2x your storage on Business'. API/SFTP/WebDAV traffic counts against it.","metered":true},"interface":["s3","rest","webdav","sftp","rclone"],"interface_detail":"sftp / webdav / rest (rclone) / s3-style via FF Connect","tooling":"rclone backend (documented), SFTP, WebDAV — folderfort.com/sftp-webdav-rclone","chaining":"If the free storage number were large this would be a genuine finding because rclone/SFTP/WebDAV are all supported and 'all users, regardless of plan, receive free SFTP access'. But free bandwidth is 10 GB/month, so even a 500 GB free bucket could not be read out. Multiplication by accounts multiplies 10 GB/month each.","limits":[],"limits_note":"per-ip-shaping/request-rate: 10 GB/month bandwidth on free (covers upload, download, streaming, embedding, share links and API use); API credits on Classic accounts are annual ('1 GB = up to 2 credits free annually'); free plan storage not stated; Classic access ends 2026-11-16.","identity_cost":{"kind":"institution","detail":"derived from the record's prose, not from an identity field, and no signup was executed: rs upload, download, streaming, embedding, share links and API use); API credits on Classic accounts are annual ('1 GB = up to 2 credits free annually'); free plan storage not stated","country":null},"reliability_note":"Platform is mid-migration: 'Classic access ends November 16, 2026', free tier has already been re-scoped once this year; SFTP was still 'load testing' per its own docs.","confidence":"reported","confidence_note":"One page read moves it to documented.","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.folderfort.com/pricing","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'Yes. Sign up and you get free encrypted storage to try the platform — no credit card required', 'Every plan includes a monthly bandwidth allowance — up to 10GB on the Free plan ... up to 2x your storage on Business', 'Classic access ends November 16, 2026'"},{"url":"https://www.folderfort.com/sftp-webdav-rclone","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'All users, regardless of plan, receive free SFTP access', 'We are currently load testing our new SFTP connection option'"}],"verdict":"fails-quota","verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Free plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.","extras":{"dead_end":{"failure_class":"egress","why":"Free plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.","retry_when":null,"first_recorded":"2026-10-21"}},"binding":"none","binding_note":"no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":10,"unit":"GB","per":"month","currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.extras.dead_end.retry_when","process"],["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-extracted"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-extracted"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-extracted"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}