{"rid":"storage/google-play-books","card":{"rid":"storage/google-play-books","eid":"google","topic":"storage","slug":"google-play-books","provider":"Google Play Books (personal upload library)","url":"https://play.google.com/books","domain":"google.com","category":"cloud-drive","tier":null,"verdict":"fails-quota","vorder":6,"grp":"rejected","confidence":"reported","binding":"per-object-cap","identity_kind":"institution","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":1,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":2000000000,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"inherited","checked_on":"2026-10-21","stale_on":"2026-11-04","n_evidence":4,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Up to 1,000 uploaded files per Google account (2 GB max per file per the Partner Center spec; the consumer uploader historically enforced 100 MB). 1,000 x 2 ...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":6},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"google-play-books","provider":"Google Play Books (personal upload library)","url":"https://play.google.com/books","category":"cloud-drive","free_tier":{"stated":"Up to 1,000 uploaded files per Google account (2 GB max per file per the Partner Center spec; the consumer uploader historically enforced 100 MB). 1,000 x 2 GB ≈ 2 TB theoretical per Google account.","unit":"MB","metered_on":"stored-bytes","source_url":"https://support.google.com/books/partner/answer/9261355?hl=en","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"2 GB max per file","bytes":2000000000,"source_url":"https://support.google.com/books/partner/answer/9261355?hl=en","notes":"not stated"},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://support.google.com/books/partner/answer/9261355?hl=en","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"No egress metering for reading, but there is no public direct-download URL: files are served through the authenticated Play Books reader. Not CDN-cacheable, not shareable as a link.","metered":false},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"wrapper-only","tooling":"Web upload only (play.google.com/books -> Upload files). No public API; third-party tools are downloaders for purchased books, not uploaders.","chaining":"1,000 files x 2 GB = ~2 TB per free Google account, x unlimited free Google accounts. This is the Drive-service-account pattern applied to Play Books; it is only blocked by the absence of an upload API.","limits":[{"kind":"per-object-cap","value":"2 GB/file","source":"https://support.google.com/books/partner/answer/9261355?hl=en"}],"limits_note":"1,000-file cap per account; 2 GB/file (Partner Center) vs 100 MB in the consumer uploader; EPUB/PDF only; uploads are re-processed into Google's internal format, so the stored artifact is not byte-identical to what you sent.","identity_cost":{"kind":"institution","detail":"derived from the record's prose, not from an identity field, and no signup was executed: Play Books; it is only blocked by the absence of an upload API. 1,000-file cap per account; 2 GB/file (Partner Center) vs 100 MB in the consumer uploader; EPUB/PDF only; uploads are","country":null},"reliability_note":"Files are converted on ingest and served only inside the reader; no bulk export, no public URLs, and there is no supported automation path.","confidence":"reported","confidence_note":"One page read moves it to documented.","evidence":[{"url":"https://support.google.com/books/partner/answer/9261355?hl=en","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'Maximum file size 2 GB per file'"},{"url":"https://support.google.com/books/partner/answer/3424254?hl=en","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'Each file must be less than 2 GB'; EPUB/PDF only"},{"url":"https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/11012086?hl=en","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"consumer upload flow is web-only ('go to your Play Books library ... Upload files')"},{"url":"https://webapps.stackexchange.com/questions/92325/seeing-the-count-of-books-ive-uploaded-on-google-play-books","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"1,000-book cap report; corroborated by https://ebookfriendly.com/how-to-upload-own-ebooks-to-google-play/ ('up to 1,000 own files')"}],"verdict":"fails-quota","verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"Up to 1,000 uploaded files per Google account (2 GB max per file per the Partner Center spec; the consumer uploader historically enforced 100 MB). 1,000 x 2 GB ≈ 2 TB theoretical per Google account.","extras":{"dead_end":{"failure_class":"quota","why":"Up to 1,000 uploaded files per Google account (2 GB max per file per the Partner Center spec; the consumer uploader historically enforced 100 MB). 1,000 x 2 GB ≈ 2 TB theoretical per Google account.","retry_when":null,"first_recorded":"2026-10-21"}},"binding":"per-object-cap","binding_note":"the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":2,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:per-object-cap","num":2,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.extras.dead_end.retry_when","process"],["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-extracted"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}