fshy

Home / Alibaba Cloud

Alibaba Cloud ACR Personal Edition

www.alibabacloud.com/product/acrRegistrystorage/alibaba-cloud-acr-personal-editionJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Free of charge with count-based quotas and NO published byte quota: 'Personal Edition is designed for individual developers.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
anonymous?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
write-gatedreview and is free of charge: Image pull and push: free'
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierFree of charge with count-based quotas and NO published byte quota: 'Personal Edition is designed for individual developers. It is in public preview and is free of charge: Image pull and push: free'. Quotas table: 'Namespace quota 3 | Public repository quota 300 | Concurrent build quota 1 | Distribution performance (pull QPS) Not guaranteed'. No storage-size limit appears anywhere in the billing or specification page — billing is per-namespace and per-repo count, not per GB.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) review and is free of charge: Image pull and push: free' source
3 namespaces, 300 public repositories, 1 concurrent build, no pull QPS guarantee. Official guidance: 'Keep concurrent image pulls below 10.' Since 2021-10-30, more than 10 concurrent uploads/downloads is throttled. New (post-2024-09-04) personal instances list 'Public endpoints cannot be used to pull images' among their restrictions — read that against the rate-limit guidance before betting on anonymous public pulls.
Identityanonymous (inferred, not read) not published
EgressPush and pull are billed as free for Personal Edition ('Image pull and push: free'); there is no per-GB egress line item for this edition. Enterprise Edition is the opposite — images live in your OSS bucket and 'If you enable public network access and pull artifacts over the Internet, you are charged for outbound traffic over the Internet from OSS.'
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceoci, rclone oci
Toolingdocker/skopeo/ORAS; no dedicated rclone backend, but ORAS pushes arbitrary files as OCI artifacts.
Composes with3 namespaces x 300 public repos, x N Alibaba accounts. Because there is no byte quota, the repo count is the real ceiling, and each repo can hold many tags. Caveat: since 2024-09-04 each new Personal Edition instance is bound to one region with a dedicated endpoint, and 'Frequent image pulls trigger a TOOMANYREQUESTS error because the shared resource rate limit is reached' — keep concurrency under 10.
ReliabilityShared multi-tenant backend; consistent TOOMANYREQUESTS under parallel pulls, and public-pull behaviour on new personal endpoints is ambiguous in the docs.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/acr/product-overview/billing-de'free of charge: Image pull and push: free'; namespace 3 / public repo 300
2026-10-21www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/acr/user-guide/individual-editi'shared bandwidth model with no guaranteed egress bandwidth', TOOMANYREQUESTS, <10 concurrent pulls
2026-10-21registry.cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/v2/probe: GET -> 401, Www-Authenticate: Bearer realm="https://dockerauth.cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/auth" (public pulls still go through a token realm; no anonymous token issued without credentials)
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read