fshy / Compute / Crawling / IP and proxies / Storage
Bright Data
brightdata.com · Compute, Crawling, IP and proxies, Storage · 4 records · JSON
- Bright Data Browser API Computecaveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
- Bright Data Crawlingcaveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
- Bright Data IP and proxiesfails: identitycardcardDvolume-quota
- Bright Data residential network (buy side) Storagefails: quotacardcardRper-ip-shaping
Bright Data Browser API Compute
caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | a recurring 5,000 credits a month with 1 GB included and unlimited concurrent sessions, no card unit mixed; metered on request-count |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email 'No credit card required', quoted from the free tier column read 2026-10-22 |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence rung | documented the scraping-browser pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states 5,000 credits a month with 1 GB of traffic. The record's USD 7.5 was a conversion of that; the page publishes credits and gigabytes, not dollars |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | brightdata.com/pricing/scraping-browser | '5K credits/month', '1GB included per month', 'No credit card required', 'Unlimited concurrent sessions', quoted from the free tier column |
More fields (13)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": null,
"talaria_m24h_usd": null,
"nemo_m10h_usd": 0.0,
"keep_rate": null,
"keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "the free tier permits unlimited concurrent sessions, so concurrency is not the bound; the credit total is"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "allowance",
"net": {
"out": true,
"in": false,
"ports": null,
"static_ip": false,
"ipv6": null,
"allowance": "1 GB a month on the free tier"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (14)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_notenot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
Bright Data Crawling
caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | 5,000 records a month on the Free Tier, no credit card unit requests; metered on request-count |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable: the unit is a record |
| Retention | records reset monthly |
| Egress | not applicable: JSON or Markdown answers |
| Identity | email no credit card required is stated on the Free Tier card |
| Limits | |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | rest REST Web Scraper API and a dataset trigger; 1,000 requests a minute on the unfunded tier per the platform report |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | The escalation target when a page is defended by a vendor the cheaper access helpers cannot pass |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The largest access-helper network in the class and the smallest free allowance relative to it. A record is one scraped item, not one request. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (1)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | brightdata.com/pricing/web-scraper | Free Tier 5,000 records a month, no credit card required; pay as you go USD 1.5 per 1,000 records |
Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.reliability_notenone-observed$.toolingnot-stated
Bright Data IP and proxies
fails: identitycardcardDvolume-quota
| Free tier | No free tier in the facts read on 2026-10-24: residential bandwidth is metered from the first byte at $8/GB list or $4/GB with code RESIGB50, and the smallest published plan is $499/month for 141 GB. unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | $8/GB list, $4/GB with code RESIGB50 (= $8,192/TB and $4,096/TB by arithmetic); plans $499/month for 141 GB, $999 for 332 GB, $1,999 for 798 GB; ISP per IP $1.80 shared at 10 down to $1.30 at 1,000, $3.50 dedicated at 10 down to $2.50 at 1,000 |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable: a live proxy session, not stored bytes |
| Egress | Rotating residential traffic is metered per GB: $8/GB list, $4/GB with code RESIGB50, then plan volume of $499/month for 141 GB, $999/month for 332 GB and $1,999/month for 798 GB with no rollover. ISP proxies are priced per IP instead of per byte: $1.80/IP shared at 10 IPs down to $1.30 at 1,000, and $3.50/IP dedicated at 10 down to $2.50 at 1,000. free_allowance: none published price_per_tb: $8,192/TB at the $8/GB list rate and $4,096/TB at the $4/GB coupon rate, by arithmetic on the per-GB price the vendor states; the vendor prices in GB, not TB |
| Identity | card Card AND a live human KYC. A payment method is required to open a zone, and a Bright Data representative then runs a compliance check before the Residential or Mobile IP network is usable: 'prior to using Bright Data's Residential or Mobile IP network, a Bright Data representative will ask you to go through a short compliance process also known as a KYC ... The KYC process may include a quick intro video call and some verification of your company or personal information.' The video call is the part a person without a company cannot schedule around. |
| Limits |
The constraint with no vocabulary kind is identity, and it is the one that decides: 'prior to using Bright Data's Residential or Mobile IP network, a Bright Data representative will ask you to go through a short compliance process also known as a KYC ... The KYC process may include a quick intro video call and some verification of your company or personal information.' A card alone does not open a zone. |
| Binding | volume-quota Identity stops the account before any quota exists, but it has no vocabulary kind; of the seven kinds, volume-quota fails first at a user's scale because $499/month is the entry price before a byte moves, while 45 GB/month at the cheapest published rate is about $179.70/month, so the plan minimum is what the client actually pays. |
| Interface | rest, cli HTTP/HTTPS and SOCKS5 forward proxy endpoints, with an API for zone and rotation configuration; the ISP product presents one fixed address per IP. The schema's interface enum carries no socks5, http-proxy or api token, so those names live here rather than in the array. |
| Tooling | Any HTTP client that accepts a proxy: curl --proxy, python requests with a proxy URL, a Worker fetch through an HTTP proxy agent, or a SOCKS5 client. No rclone backend and no vendor CLI are needed to reach it; the zone API is plain REST. Missing wrapper is a note about tooling, not a reason to reject. |
| Composes with | A Cloudflare Worker sends its outbound request to the proxy endpoint; Bright Data supplies the exit address the target sees, so the Worker's own egress is unchanged and the address is the only thing bought. |
| Reliability | Rotating residential sessions hand out a different exit address between requests, so a target that binds a session to an address sees a new one. |
| Notes | CORRECTS dossier/storage/bright-data-residential-network.json, which carries the same provider at the same pricing URL. Three things change. Verdict: fails-quota becomes fails-identity, because a card does not open a zone, a live human KYC with a possible video call does. Binding: per-ip-shaping becomes volume-quota, because the $499 monthly minimum is the first number that fails at 45 GB/month while nothing about a residential zone is shaped per address in the facts. Identity: 'card' becomes 'card plus a live human KYC' with the vendor's own sentence attached. The storage record's 'free trial on all proxy types' is neither confirmed nor refuted here and should be settled against the same page. Candidates considered for why this fails at a user's scale, before any of them was accepted: (1) the per-GB price, which is high but not disqualifying, since $179.70/month at 45 GB is a real number a person could pay; (2) the $499 monthly minimum with no rollover, which is the binding quota and is confirmed by the plan table; (3) the KYC gate, confirmed by the vendor's own paragraph and decisive because it stops the account before either price applies. A fourth candidate, that the withdrawal of the mobile product would take the residential product with it, was refuted: the residential product page still carries prices while only the mobile page redirects. A fifth, that ISP pricing per IP makes the ISP product cheap at low volume, is plausible and untested: 10 shared IPs at $1.80 is $18/month, but the same KYC paragraph covers the residential and mobile networks and the facts do not say whether ISP is inside that gate, so this record does not claim it is out. The $179.70 figure is recorded as the facts give it. Arithmetic on the headline rate gives 45 GB x $4 = $180.00, so the quoted number implies a slightly different per-GB basis than the rounded $4/GB; the difference is small and the vendor page is the authority. Flagged rather than smoothed over. That is why the KYC quote's own page is not pinned to one URL in evidence[1]. The mobile withdrawal is recorded from the facts as an observation of two pages: the product page redirects and the docs index lists Residential, Data Center and ISP only. The URLs for that observation were not handed over, so it is a note here and not an evidence entry. Where the record rests on one sample: the plan table was read once, on one day, from one page, and Bright Data reprices often. The KYC sentence is one paragraph; whether the representative waves it through for a small residential zone is not established and cannot be from outside the process. |
| Evidence rung | documented Every field the verdict rests on is a price or a registration condition read from a Bright Data page on 2026-10-24, which is the documented rung. Measured would need an account through the KYC and a byte count through a residential zone, which the identity gate prevents. A re-read of the two pages after the KYC policy changes would keep it documented; only a live zone moves it up. |
| Checked | 2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | Rotating residential is $8/GB list and $4/GB with code RESIGB50; plans are $499/month for 141 GB, $999 for 332 GB and $1,999 for 798 GB; the $499 monthly minimum is the entry price with no rollover. |
| 2026-10-24 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | The KYC paragraph quoted in identity_cost.detail, captured from the Bright Data residential pages on 2026-10-24 |
| 2026-10-24 | brightdata.com/proxy-types/isp-proxies | ISP proxies are priced per IP, not per byte: $1.80/IP shared at 10 IPs down to $1.30 at 1,000, and $3.50/IP dedicated at 10 down to $2.50 at 1,000. |
More fields (11)
{
"rung": 3,
"rung_note": "Rotating residential exits sit at rung 2/3 (a single address, then a subnet) and ISP proxies at rung 5 (a registration class behind a hosting ASN); recorded as 3, the coarser of the two rotating rungs.",
"rung_by_product": {
"rotating_residential": "2/3",
"isp": 5
},
"identity_gate": "card + live human KYC, possibly a video call",
"decisive_quote": "prior to using Bright Data's Residential or Mobile IP network, a Bright Data representative will ask you to go through a short compliance process also known as a KYC ... The KYC process may include a quick intro video call and some verification of your company or personal information.",
"monthly_minimum_usd": 499,
"cost_at_45gb_month_usd": 179.7,
"coupon": "RESIGB50",
"mobile_product": "withdrawn April 2026: product page redirects, docs index lists Residential, Data Center and ISP only",
"isp_price_basis": "per IP, not per byte",
"withdrawn_products": [
"mobile"
]
}Unknown or withheld values (2)
$.free_tier.noteswithheld$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable
Bright Data residential network (buy side) Storage
fails: quotacardcardRper-ip-shaping
| Free tier | pay-as-you-go $4.00-$8.00/GB depending on tier (141 GB included at $4.00/GB after the RESIGB50 coupon; $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 at higher volumes); free trial on all proxy types unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | $4096/TB (egress at $4/GB) |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | metered per GB, no free allowance beyond the trial |
| Identity | card card |
| Limits |
1 TiB/day at $4/GB = $122,880/month. The interesting number is the contrast, not the product: Bright Data owns EarnApp, pays its contributors at most $10/IP/month, and resells at $8/GB - which is why the supply side is capped and the demand side is priced per byte. |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping one stream is shaped, and a user's throughput is the shaped rate times the number of streams |
| Interface | unknown HTTP/HTTPS/SOCKS proxy, API |
| Tooling | curl, proxy manager API |
| Composes with | none - this is the most expensive end of the same market that Proxyrack sells unmetered |
| Reliability | None specific; this is the reference retail price. |
| Notes | pay-as-you-go $4.00-$8.00/GB depending on tier (141 GB included at $4.00/GB after the RESIGB50 coupon; $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 at higher volumes); free trial on all proxy types |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | brightdata.com/pricing/proxy-network | '$8 $4.00 / GB' with 'Use this coupon code: RESIGB50'; tier table showing $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 per GB at 141/332/798 GB included |
| 2026-10-21 | proxypicker.com/what-your-wifi-is-worth/ | 'EarnApp, made by Bright Data ... pays at most $10 a month per US IP ... At Bright Data's own pay-as-you-go residential price of $8.00/GB, $10 buys 1.25 GB' |
More fields (2)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "quota",
"why": "pay-as-you-go $4.00-$8.00/GB depending on tier (141 GB included at $4.00/GB after the RESIGB50 coupon; $3.50, $3.00, $2.50 at higher volumes); free trial on all proxy types",
"retry_when": null,
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
},
"price_verbatim": "$4096/TB (egress at $4/GB)"
}Unknown or withheld values (7)
$.extras.dead_end.retry_whenprocess$.free_tier.notesprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-extracted