Cartesia
cartesia.ai · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Cartesia Compute
caveatemailno cardDvolume-quota
| Free tier | Free plan at USD 0 with '20K credits / month' plus '$1 prepaid agents / month'. The plan table converts that for you: Sonic-3.6 text to speech gets '~27' minutes a month at '2' concurrent requests, Ink-2 speech to text gets '~1h 51m' a month at '8' concurrent requests, and managed agents get 17 minutes at USD 0.06 a minute. The FAQ gives the unit: 'Sonic text-to-speech: One minute of audio generation requires 750-800 credits. 1 credit equals 1 character' and 'Ink speech-to-text: 3 credits equals 1 second of audio'. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; recurring-monthly-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
27 minutes of generated speech a month, then the pool is empty; the 2-request TTS concurrency ceiling means a batch of short clips still cannot be pushed in one afternoon without queueing, but the volume runs out first. |
| Binding | volume-quota 27 minutes of generated speech a month, then the pool is empty; the 2-request TTS concurrency ceiling means a batch of short clips still cannot be pushed in one afternoon without queueing, but the volume runs out first. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | a free plan here covers the STT side of a demo better than the TTS side, because 20,000 credits at 3 credits a second is 1h51m of transcription while the same pool is only 27 minutes of speech. What breaks: any repeated synthesis, since 27 minutes a month does not accumulate and the plan is monthly rather than annual. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | These are inference credits, not general compute. The vendor converts credits to minutes on the page, so the figure is theirs. Rollover exists but caps at 2x the monthly rate, which on a 20,000-credit pool adds at most 27 more minutes of speech. Not established: whether a card is demanded at signup; the pricing page does not say and no account was created. The 17 free agent minutes carry a phone-number line item at USD 0.014 a minute for Cartesia-provisioned numbers, which the free allocation does not cover if a number is requested. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (4)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | cartesia.ai/pricing | the plan block prints '$0 /mo ... 20K credits / month ... $1 prepaid agents / month' for the Free plan, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | cartesia.ai/pricing | the comparison table prints 'Sonic-3.6 Minutes included monthly ~27' with 'Concurrent requests 2', and 'Ink-2 Hours included monthly ~1h 51m' with 'Concurrent requests 8', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | cartesia.ai/pricing | 'One minute of audio generation requires 750-800 credits. 1 credit equals 1 character' and 'Ink speech-to-text: 3 credits equals 1 second of audio', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | cartesia.ai/pricing | 'Free Plan - 17 minutes' of agent calls at '$0.06 per minute', quoted from 'How many voice agent minutes do I get per plan?' |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "credit-too-small-for-a-workload",
"free_tier_kind": "recurring-monthly-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": 0
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (10)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated