K-Cloud
caveduck.io · Compute · 1 record · JSON
K-Cloud Compute
fails: identityinstitutionno cardphoneRwrite-gated
| Free tier | Korean government programmes give Rebellions ATOM accelerators away, and the channel is a company. A published technical account states: 'K-Cloud Project (MSIT and NIPA, 3 years from 2023): the AI Semiconductor Farm construction and demonstration program. Three CSPs (Naver Cloud, KT Cloud, NHN Cloud) and three AI-chip makers (Rebellions, Sapeon, FuriosaAI) form a consortium' and 'High-Performance Computing Support Program (MSIT and NIPA, about 16.7B KRW in 2026): provides domestic NPU servers free of charge to selected demand companies... Gabia, for instance, provides Rebellions ATOM-Max at no cost.' The authors obtained '4x ATOM+ cards through one of these paths, in the form of KT Cloud's AI Nexus'. unit none; metered on wall-clock; government-provisioned |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | institution a company selected into a Korean government programme, not an individual signup: capacity goes to 'selected demand companies', and the one documented route to hardware is '4x ATOM+ cards through one of these paths, in the form of KT Cloud's AI Nexus', a rented cloud account. What the KT Cloud account itself requires (a card, a Korean phone number, a business registration number) is not stated in this record's evidence, and no hold, debit or prepaid term is stated. |
| Limits |
allocation is by selection as a demand company inside a national programme, so the gate is a legal entity in Korea plus a review, not a quota. |
| Binding | write-gated allocation is by selection as a demand company inside a national programme, so the gate is a legal entity in Korea plus a review, not a quota. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | The four cards arrived inside KT Cloud's AI Nexus, a rented cloud account with government funding behind it, and the compiler on top is free. It does not chain for a non-Korean individual: the free path exists only as a selection decision. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | This is the largest free accelerator allocation that is not a trial, and it is unreachable for the reason every national allocation is. Confidence is reported because the primary sources are programme notices plus one operator account; What would settle it: the 2026 NIPA notice text and its applicant class. |
| Evidence rung | reported |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-05 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | blog.caveduck.io/posts/modernbert-on-rebellions-npu/ | published 2026-07-07: both programme descriptions, 'about 16.7B KRW in 2026', and 'We too obtained 4x ATOM+ cards through one of these paths, in the form of KT Cloud's AI Nexus', all quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | en.sedaily.com/technology/2026/06/04/kt-cloud-launches-publi | KT Cloud launched an NPU Server on Rebellions chips for public institutions, the first Korean NPUaaS provider with CSAP certification |
| 2026-10-22 | rebellions.ai/developers/ | the RBLN SDK, compiler, runtime and a 300-model zoo are published for developers at no stated price |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "national-programme",
"free_tier_kind": "government-provisioned",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": "Rebellions ATOM+ RBLN-CA22",
"gpu_count": 4
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated