fshy / CI runners / Compute / Storage
CircleCI
circleci.com · CI runners, Compute, Storage · 3 records · JSON
- CircleCI Free CI runnerscaveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
- CircleCI Computecaveatemail?card?Drequest-rate
- CircleCI artifacts Storagefails: quotaemail?card?Rretention-clamped
CircleCI Free CI runners
caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate
| Free tier | 30,000 credits a month for private projects and 400,000 credits a month for public repositories; 5 active users; 30x concurrency unit requests; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | no published per-job cap; credits are consumed by machine size and time |
| Retention | credits expire monthly and do not roll over; caches and artifacts expire per configuration |
| Egress | network and storage beyond the included thresholds are billed at 420 credits per GB |
| Identity | email email signup, typically by GitHub or Bitbucket OAuth |
| Limits | |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | git, cli a .circleci/config.yml pipeline; the CircleCI API and CLI |
| Tooling | the CircleCI convenience images; docker; any shell |
| Composes with | the largest credit pool of the hosted CI providers here, and the only one that scales with public rather than private visibility by a factor above ten |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | 30,000 credits is roughly 6,000 small-Docker minutes, which is 100 hours and larger than any other hosted pool here. The public-repository pool at 400,000 credits is the outlier and it is the one to check first if the work can be public. |
| Evidence rung | documented the pricing page was read today; the credits doc was read for the overage rate. The 5,000-credit figure in circulation is the pre-2025 plan. |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | circleci.com/pricing/ | Free: 30,000 credits a month, 5 active users, 30x concurrency; 400,000 credits a month for public repositories |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.circleci.com/guides/plans-pricing/credits | credits are consumed by machine size and duration; network and storage beyond the threshold are 420 credits per GB |
Unknown or withheld values (1)
$.reliability_notenone-observed
CircleCI Compute
caveatemail?card?Drequest-rate
| Free tier | not published unit none; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | request-rate |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence rung | documented the price list was read on 2026-10-22 and carries the machine rates as credits per minute. The free allowance is not on this page, so the record's free-tier claim is not settled by it and the rung stays reported on that field |
| Checked | 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | circleci.com/pricing/price-list/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | circleci.com/pricing/price-list/ | the price list was read on 2026-10-22 and publishes per-minute credit costs from 5 credits a minute to 120: 'Cost (credits/min) 5 credits/min, 10, 15, 20, 40, 80, 100'. It states no free plan on this page |
More fields (15)
{
"talaria_m10h_usd": 108.0,
"talaria_m24h_usd": 259.2,
"nemo_m10h_usd": 90.0,
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": null,
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "a job has its own timeout; the credit balance is what runs out"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "allowance",
"granularity": {
"min_billed_s": 1,
"rounding_s": null
},
"burst_x": 1.0,
"net": null
}Unknown or withheld values (19)
$.chainingnot-stated$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[0].provedprocess$.extras.keep_rate_basisprocess$.extras.price_noteprocess$.free_tier.noteswithheld$.free_tier.statedprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.interface_detailwithheld$.limits_notenot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-stated$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-stated$.toolingnot-stated
CircleCI artifacts Storage
fails: quotaemail?card?Rretention-clamped
| Free tier | No storage quota advertised on Free (30,000 credits/month). Artifact retention default AND maximum is 30 days on Cloud; storage usage is a billed meter, not an allowance. unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | Artifact retention default AND maximum is 30 days on Cloud; storage usage is a billed meter, not an allowance (30 days) |
| Egress | Free download from app.circleci.com; artifacts are 'protected with your CircleCI account for private projects' — public-project artifacts are reachable, private are not. |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Limits |
3 GB max per individual artifact file; retention 30 days maximum (workspaces/caches 15 days max); storage beyond plan is billed. |
| Binding | retention-clamped a clock, not a quota: bytes leave whether or not the client is finished with them |
| Interface | s3, rest, rclone rest |
| Tooling | REST v2 artifacts endpoint; artifacts stored on Amazon S3 behind CircleCI. No rclone backend, no first-class bulk client. |
| Composes with | Unlimited projects x 3 GB per file, but the 30-day hard ceiling makes this a rolling buffer, not storage. |
| Reliability | 30-day deletion is unconditional and irreversible. Purely a CI convenience store. |
| Notes | No storage quota advertised on Free (30,000 credits/month). Artifact retention default AND maximum is 30 days on Cloud; storage usage is a billed meter, not an allowance. |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | circleci.com/docs/guides/optimize/artifacts/ | 'Individual artifact files have a maximum size limit of 3GB'; 'By default, artifact storage duration is set to 30 days ... Currently, 30 days is also the maximum storage duration you can set' |
| 2026-10-21 | circleci.com/docs/guides/optimize/persist-data/ | 'Artifacts (default and maximum is 30 days)' |
| 2026-10-21 | circleci.com/pricing/ | Free plan, 30,000 credits |
More fields (1)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "retention",
"why": "No storage quota advertised on Free (30,000 credits/month). Artifact retention default AND maximum is 30 days on Cloud; storage usage is a billed meter, not an allowance.",
"retry_when": null,
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (7)
$.extras.dead_end.retry_whenprocess$.free_tier.notesprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted