fshy

fshy / Compute / Storage

Tencent CNB

cnb.cool · Compute, Storage · 2 records · JSON

Tencent CNB Compute

caveatany-phoneno cardphoneDrequest-rate

docs.cnb.cool/zh/pricing.html · dev environment · compute/tencent-cnb · JSON · compare

Free tiertranslated from the CNB pricing table, read 2026-10-22: cloud-native build CPU free quota 160 core-hours a month; cloud-native development CPU free quota 1,600 core-hours a month; cloud-native build GPU free quota 0 core-hours a month; cloud-native development GPU free quota 0 core-hours a month; GPU overage at CNY 0.5 per core-hour; repository storage 100 GiB; object storage 100 GiB; 500 AI credits a month.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; allowance
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityany-phone not published
Limits
  • request-rate 1,600 core-hours a month of development allowance is the only lane left, because the GPU lane went from a quota to zero on 2026-08-01 and a build that needs a card now bills from the first core-hour. source
1,600 core-hours a month of development allowance is the only lane left, because the GPU lane went from a quota to zero on 2026-08-01 and a build that needs a card now bills from the first core-hour.
Bindingrequest-rate 1,600 core-hours a month of development allowance is the only lane left, because the GPU lane went from a quota to zero on 2026-08-01 and a build that needs a card now bills from the first core-hour.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes with1,600 CPU core-hours a month runs a continuous build and test loop for one person, and it holds the build step of any chain whose GPU step has moved elsewhere.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThis is a correction and a refutation in one record. A post dated 2026-04-27 made a shared L40 at more than 40 GB of VRAM look like free capacity; the vendor's own pricing page read 2026-10-22 lists the GPU free quota as 0. The corpus holds cnb only as a storage record (dossier/storage/cnb.json), so the compute side was never recorded and the rot is invisible there. Identity: a Tencent Cloud account, which for a mainland registration is a real-name check with a phone number as the visible cost.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-10-24
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.cnb.cool/zh/pricing.htmlthe pricing table: build CPU 160 core-hours a month free, development CPU 1,600 core-hours a month free, both GPU lines 0 core-hours a month free, storage 100 GiB for repositories and 100 GiB for objects
2026-07-01cloud.tencent.com/announce/detail/2349quoted announcement, translated: from 2026-08-01 CNB cancels the free quota for cloud-native build GPU and cloud-native development GPU; GPU moves to pay-as-you-go; organizations without a bound Tencent Cloud budget cannot use GPU at all until they bind one
2026-04-27linux.do/t/topic/2068176the pre-withdrawal state, translated: a .cnb.yaml can request the cnb amd64 GPU L40 tag, giving a shared L40 with more than 40 GB of VRAM, with a single session of at most 4 hours
2026-07-26linux.do/t/topic/2635751an account's own quota panel showing a development GPU monthly quota of 1,600 core-hours, then a reply noting the announcement cancels it, then an answer on 2026-08-01 saying the GPU still works, which is a rollout lag and not a revocation
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "ci-gpu-runner",
  "free_tier_kind": "allowance",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": 8,
   "ram_gib": 16,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

CNB 云原生构建 (cnb.cool, Tencent Cloud Native Build, community edition) Storage

caveatnational-idno cardRper-object-cap

cnb.cool · paas · storage/cnb · JSON · compare

Free tierPer top-level org, free tier per month: '仓库存储 100 GiB' + '对象存储 100 GiB' (object storage covers '制品、LFS 对象、图片及附件'), plus 160 build-CPU core-hours and 1600 dev-CPU core-hours. Over-quota is metered at ¥1/GiB/month, and storage is billed on daily average minus the free allowance — so staying under 100+100 GiB per org is genuinely free.
unit GiB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object cap256 MB per file (256000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
EgressNot metered separately in the pricing table — the only storage line items are 仓库存储 and 对象存储, both by GiB-month; there is no egress/流量 row. Public release-attachment downloads run on the cnb.cool CDN. Treat as unmetered-until-proven; I did not find an egress line to quote.
Identitynational-id national-id (WeChat login / 腾讯云 account; the docs' usage-management flow binds a Tencent Cloud budget). Not anonymous.
Limits
  • per-object-cap 256 MB per file source
per-object-cap: 64 GB per release/commit attachment (provider's own plugin README: '目前暂支持 64GB 以内的文件上传'). repo-blob cap: 256 MB per file in the git tree, with the maintainers explicitly steering large files to release attachments ('此256M之限制...当以附件方式为之'). request-rate: none documented. Billing: over the free 100 GiB the org is charged ¥1/GiB/month at month start — silent overage, not a hard stop.
Bindingper-object-cap the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota
Interfacerest, webdav, webdav-proxy, cli rest
ToolingOpenList ships a first-class cnb_releases driver (github.com/OpenListTeam/OpenList, drivers/cnb_releases — fields: repo, token, use_tag_name, default_branch), i.e. a maintained WebDAV/HTTP front end over CNB release attachments. Also the official cnbcool/attachments plugin ('支持 commit 和 release 上传或下载附件,目前暂支持 64GB 以内的文件上传') and a Rust CLI (cnb release download/--share).
Composes withFree allowance is per *top-level org*, and '每个顶级组织独立计费' — so N orgs = N x 200 GiB. Two independent multipliers: (a) unlimited repos inside one org, each with unlimited releases, each attachment up to 64 GB; (b) unlimited orgs at 200 GiB each. 10 TiB hot = ~100 orgs at the free ceiling, or 160 release attachments at 64 GB in a single org. Per-file ceiling (64 GB) is 32x GitHub Releases' 2 GiB.
ReliabilityCommunity edition launched public beta 2025-08; beta-free extras expired 2025-08-31, so the 100+100 GiB figures are the steady state. No ban/wipe reports found; overage is billed rather than blocked, which is the real hazard.
NotesPer top-level org, free tier per month: '仓库存储 100 GiB' + '对象存储 100 GiB' (object storage covers '制品、LFS 对象、图片及附件'), plus 160 build-CPU core-hours and 1600 dev-CPU core-hours. Over-quota is metered at ¥1/GiB/month, and storage is billed on daily average minus the free allowance — so staying under 100+100 GiB per org is genuinely free.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:per-object-cap 256.0 MB
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21docs.cnb.cool/zh/pricing.html'仓库存储 | 100 GiB | ¥1/GiB/月 | Git 对象' and '对象存储 | 100 GiB | ¥1/GiB/月 | 制品、LFS 对象等'; '每个顶级组织独立结算'
2026-10-21cnb.cool/wmde/attachments'支持 commit 和 release 上传或下载附件,目前暂支持 64GB 以内的文件上传'
2026-10-21github.com/OpenListTeam/OpenList/tree/main/drivers/cnb_releamaintained driver with release-attachment upload/download, proving a working non-web client
Unknown or withheld values (4)
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted