Arm Virtual Hardware
corellium.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Arm Virtual Hardware Compute
trialemailno cardDretention-clamped
| Free tier | A free trial that is documented with real numbers: 'Once registered, you automatically have access to Arm Virtual Hardware and are enrolled on a 30-day free trial. This trial provides access for up to 15 active CPU cores at a time and up to 100 core hours of usage. Your trial includes 25 device slots.' After the trial the rate is 'USD 0.50 per core hour, where a core hour is one hour of CPU core usage on AVH', with 'Discounts... for open-source software development and other non-commercial, academic, or research usage'. The models are instruction-accurate virtual development kits, Corstone fixed virtual platforms and Ethos-U NPU models, and they run in the vendor's cloud rather than on a local machine. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; trial-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | 100 core hours inside 30 days is the cap: a five-core device exhausts the trial in 20 hours of wall clock, and after the 30 days the virtual device shuts down automatically. |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email not published |
| Limits |
100 core hours inside 30 days is the cap: a five-core device exhausts the trial in 20 hours of wall clock, and after the 30 days the virtual device shuts down automatically. |
| Binding | retention-clamped 100 core hours inside 30 days is the cap: a five-core device exhausts the trial in 20 hours of wall clock, and after the 30 days the virtual device shuts down automatically. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | It chains with a free CI runner: the same 25 device slots make a firmware or model test suite run in a build, which is the shape the client's workloads need. It breaks at throughput, because a virtual Ethos-U is a functional model and its latency numbers are not silicon numbers. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Two things are stated rather than measured: 100 core hours is the trial figure, and whether the trial resets per account is not published. The AWS Marketplace route is a second door with the same rate. This is the only accelerator-adjacent programme whose free allowance is published in a unit that can be planned against. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (4)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | support.avh.corellium.com/getting-started/access | 'a 30-day free trial... up to 15 active CPU cores at a time and up to 100 core hours of usage. Your trial includes 25 device slots', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | support.avh.corellium.com/getting-started/access | 'You will be charged based on usage at a rate of USD 0.50 per core hour' and 'After this trial period, the virtual device is automatically shut down', both quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-3ert36ne4rlmq | the AWS Marketplace listing prices core hours at USD 0.50 with no tiers or fixed plans |
| 2026-10-22 | www.arm.com/products/development-tools/simulation/virtual-ha | the product page describes 'an instruction-accurate, and extensible modeling engine' for Arm-based processors and systems in the cloud, and a route via Arm Tools Artifactory 'free of charge for evaluation, open-source projects and non-commercial use' |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "hardware-vendor-programme",
"free_tier_kind": "trial-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": 15,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": "Arm Ethos-U NPU and Cortex-M models, simulated",
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.identity_cost.detailprocess$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.toolingnot-stated