fshy

fshy / Compute

CANN points mall

csdn.net · Compute · 1 record · JSON

CANN points mall Compute

caveatcountry-phone?card?phoneRpull-count

cann.csdn.net/6a4e102610ee7a33f2894539.html · cloud VM · compute/cann-points-mall · JSON · compare

Free tierAscend NPU time is bought with community points rather than money. The CANN community runs a points mall on the AtomGit platform: complete a task, accumulate points, exchange them for compute. Two packs are listed, quoting the page in translation: an Ascend 910 series pack at '100 CANN points per card-hour', and an Ascend 950 early-access pack at the same '100 CANN points per card-hour'. The 950 pack needs a separate approval first: 'apply for the 950 early-access permission on the shop page, and only after the review passes can you exchange points'. Redeemed time lands in a bound Huawei Cloud developer account.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; earned-points
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identitycountry-phone (placeholder) unverified: no page stating the signup requirement was read; the record's evidence covers the 100-points-per-card-hour exchange rate, the reviewed early-access permission for the Ascend 950 pack, and the empty rendering of the shop URL. The record's free-tier field adds that redeemed time lands in a bound Huawei Cloud developer account, but states nothing about what that account's signup requires
Limits
  • pull-count the rate is fixed at 100 points per card-hour and the supply is task output plus a daily task quota, so the first wall is how many points the community issues rather than the exchange rate. source
the rate is fixed at 100 points per card-hour and the supply is task output plus a daily task quota, so the first wall is how many points the community issues rather than the exchange rate.
Bindingpull-count the rate is fixed at 100 points per card-hour and the supply is task output plus a daily task quota, so the first wall is how many points the community issues rather than the exchange rate.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withIt chains with the AtomGit Notebook record already in this corpus, which gives 1,000 core-hours of Ascend 910B a month; this is a second, separately priced lane on the same platform for longer single jobs. It breaks at the identity step, since a Huawei Cloud account is the redemption target and Chinese cloud compute normally requires real-name verification.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded as a separate record from atomgit-notebook because the mechanism, the unit and the package differ: card-hours bought with contribution points, not a monthly core-hour allowance. The article is a community post on the CANN channel rather than a vendor pricing page, which is why the rung is reported; the shop itself is JavaScript-only and returned no text. Points-to-card-hours is stated; the points earned per task is not, so the wall-clock cost of one card-hour is null. The Chinese source text is quoted here in translation to keep the file ASCII; the original wording is on the linked page.
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-05
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22cann.csdn.net/6a4e102610ee7a33f2894539.html'100 CANN points per card-hour' for the Ascend 910 series and the task-then-points-then-compute mechanism, both translated from the Chinese article page
2026-10-22cann.csdn.net/6a4e102610ee7a33f2894539.htmlthe Ascend 950 pack requires an early-access permission application that is reviewed before any exchange, translated from the page
2026-10-22atomgit.com/setting/points?type=shop&tid=cannthe shop URL answered 200 but rendered empty in every reader, so the live listing and its current point price could not be read
2026-10-22www.hiascend.com/developer/cann20241Huawei's own CANN camp page offers free compute and Ascend compute experience vouchers to camp participants, translated from the Chinese page
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "community-exchange",
  "free_tier_kind": "earned-points",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "Ascend 910 series; Ascend 950 on approval",
   "gpu_count": 1
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated