fshy

fshy / Compute

Daytona

daytona.io · Compute · 3 records · JSON

Daytona Compute

caveatemailno cardDretention-clamped

www.daytona.io/pricing · dev environment · compute/daytona · JSON · compare

Free tierUSD 200 in free compute included, one time. The signup flow states 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required'. Free credits are 'not available for GPU sandboxes'. Tier 1 needs a verified email and gives 10 vCPU / 30 GiB storage; Tier 2 needs a linked credit card and a USD 25 top-up.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; one-time trial credit, not a monthly allowance. No page read states an expiry; the wallet has a 'See breakdown and expiration' control, so an expiry exists but its duration is undocumented.
Pricenone stated
Per-object capOne sandbox is capped at 4 vCPU, 8 GiB RAM and 10 GiB disk on every tier: 'Organizations get a maximum sandbox resource limit of 4 vCPUs, 8GB RAM, and 10GB disk'. The default VM snapshot daytona-vm-large is exactly that shape.
RetentionContainer sandboxes keep their filesystem on the runner while stopped and occupy disk quota until archived; VM sandboxes offload filesystem state to storage on stop and free the quota. Nothing is deleted on a timer that the docs publish.
EgressNetwork limits are applied by tier and are not a metered egress charge. Tier 1 and Tier 2: 'Network access is restricted and cannot be overridden at the sandbox level ... Essential services remain reachable.' Full internet access starts at Tier 3.
Identityemail The signup form at auth.daytona.io/sign-up asks for an email address plus 'Continue', or 'Continue with Google', or 'Continue with GitHub'. No phone field and no card field. The pricing page states 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required', so no hold exists. Two contrary signals are recorded in notes: the dashboard bundle carries a suspension reason 'Payment method required' that renders the non-dismissible banner 'Add a payment method to start creating sandboxes.', and a preview build of the billing docs says 'Personal organizations receive a one-time grant of free credits when the first card is connected.' The trigger for either is not established.
Limits
  • volume-quota USD 200 one-time free compute; no expiry stated on any page read source
  • per-object-cap 4 vCPU, 8 GiB RAM, 10 GiB disk per sandbox source
  • volume-quota Tier 1 pool 10 vCPU / 30 GiB storage (Limits table gives 20 GiB memory, Tiers table 10 GiB) source
  • retention-clamped 15-minute idle auto-stop by default; internal processes do not reset it source
  • per-ip-shaping Tier 1 and Tier 2 outbound is restricted to an unpublished essential-services policy and cannot be overridden per sandbox source
24/7 needs auto_stop_interval=0 and no ttl_minutes; a non-ephemeral VM class defaults to a 60-minute auto-pause when auto-stop is disabled, and auto-pause and auto-stop cannot both be non-zero. The published maximum lifetime of a sandbox is absent.
Bindingretention-clamped The 15-minute idle auto-stop binds first: it fires while processes run, only an external interaction resets it, and it must be set to 0 at create time to keep a machine up.
Interfacerest, cli Python, TypeScript, Ruby, Go and Java SDKs over a REST API; SSH access to a sandbox
ToolingDaytona SDKs, the CLI, SSH; snapshots and a toolbox API
Composes withsub-90 ms sandbox creation makes it the cheapest option per short run, and the 15-minute idle stop is what caps it
ReliabilityThe dashboard bundle carries an 'EMAIL_ACCESS_DENIED' path whose screen reads 'Daytona accounts need a validated work email', so a personal-domain address may be refused at sign-in.
NotesArithmetic, recomputed today: 4 vCPU x USD 0.0504 + 4 GiB x USD 0.0162 + 5 billed GiB x USD 0.000108 = USD 0.26694 an hour. USD 200 / 0.26694 = 749.2 h = 31.2 days of a 4 vCPU / 4 GiB / 10 GiB VM at 24/7, and a 730-hour month costs USD 194.87, so the credit covers a full month with USD 5.13 to spare. At the maximum shape, 4 vCPU / 8 GiB / 10 GiB, the hour is USD 0.33174 and a 730-hour month is USD 242.17, which the credit does NOT cover: 602.9 h or 25.1 days. The operator's claim is therefore true at 4 GiB of RAM and false at 8 GiB. GPU trap confirmed for this class: the billing page states the free credit balance is 'not available for GPU sandboxes', so the USD 200 buys no GPU minute at any price on the pricing page (H100 USD 2.27/h, RTX 5090 USD 0.74/h). Windows is priced separately at USD 0.0858/vCPU/h and is not excluded by any sentence read. Not published anywhere: the credit's expiry, the sandbox's maximum lifetime, and the contents of the Tier 1 destination allowlist. Both could describe an additional card-connected grant rather than a gate on the USD 200, and neither trigger is provable without an account. Also unresolved: the bundle's 'Daytona accounts need a validated work email' screen, which would refuse a personal-domain address. What would settle both: one signup with a personal email, then a create call. Two tables on the limits page still disagree on Tier 1 memory, 10 GiB against 20 GiB; plan for 10.
Evidence rungdocumented Rates, credit, tier table, per-sandbox cap, default VM snapshots, SSH and the Tier 1 network policy were each read on a first-party page today and quoted. What is NOT established, and is the one thing the operator's question turns on: whether a card appears before the first machine runs. The pricing page says no; the app bundle and a preview docs build imply a payment-method gate. Only an account would settle it, and creating one was out of scope.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD80.08 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD194.87 / month
  • $.limits[1].value limit:per-object-cap 8.0 GiB
  • $.limits[2].value limit:volume-quota 30.0 GiB
Evidence (18)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.daytona.io/docs/en/limits/quoted: '$200 in free compute included'
2026-10-23www.daytona.io/pricingquoted: 'Compute, vCPU, $0.0504/h, Memory, GiB, $0.0162/h, Storage, GiB, $0.000108/h' and 'All billing is calculated per second.'
2026-10-23www.daytona.io/docs/en/sandboxesquoted: '0: disables the auto-stop functionality, allowing the sandbox to run indefinitely' and 'Disabling auto-stop does not disable wall-clock TTL'
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/pricingquoted: 'Compute, vCPU, $0.0504/h, Memory, GiB, $0.0162/h, Storage, GiB, $0.000108/h' with '*Price per GiB after first 5 free'; 'Use what you need, when you need it. $200 in free compute included.'; 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required'; 'All billing is calculated per second.'
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/limits/quoted Tier table: 'Tier 1 | 10 / 10GiB / 30GiB | Email verified' and 'Tier 2 | 100 / 200GiB / 300GiB | Credit card linked, $25 top-up'; the Limits table on the same page gives Tier 1 as '10 | 20 | 30'; the page states 'Free credit balance: the amount of free credits; not available for GPU sandboxes' indirectly via billing.
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/sandboxesquoted: 'Organizations get a maximum sandbox resource limit of 4 vCPUs, 8GB RAM, and 10GB disk'; '0: disables the auto-stop functionality, allowing the sandbox to run indefinitely'; 'if neither auto-pause nor auto-stop is set, non-ephemeral sandbox classes that support pausing default to an auto-pause interval of 60 minutes with auto-stop disabled'; 'VM sandboxes can currently only be created from existing VM snapshots'.
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/snapshots/quoted default snapshot table: 'daytona-vm-small | 1 | 1GiB | 3GiB | | Linux VM', 'daytona-vm-medium | 2 | 4GiB | 8GiB | | Linux VM', 'daytona-vm-large | 4 | 8GiB | 10GiB | | Linux VM'. A VM shape therefore needs no build.
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/billing/quoted: 'Sandboxes are billed for the resources reserved: vCPU, RAM, and disk'; 'Free credit balance: the amount of free credits; not available for GPU sandboxes'; the only mention of expiry is an instruction to 'Click See breakdown and expiration', with no duration anywhere in the docs.
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/network-limits/quoted: 'Tier 1 & Tier 2: Network access is restricted and cannot be overridden at the sandbox level. Organization-level network restrictions take precedence over sandbox-level settings ... Essential services remain reachable.'
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/pricingquoted: 'Compute, vCPU, $0.0504/h, Memory, GiB, $0.0162/h, Storage, GiB, $0.000108/h' with '*Price per GiB after first 5 free'; 'Use what you need, when you need it. $200 in free compute included.'; 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required'; 'All billing is calculated per second.'; 'OS, Windows, $0.0858/vCPU/h'
2026-10-24auth.daytona.io/sign-upNo phone field, no card field.
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/billing/quoted: 'Free credit balance: the amount of free credits; not available for GPU sandboxes'; 'Sandboxes are billed for the resources reserved: vCPU, RAM, and disk'; the only mention of expiry is 'Click See breakdown and expiration', with no duration anywhere in the docs
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/limits/quoted Tier table: 'Tier 1 | 10 / 10GiB / 30GiB | Email verified' and 'Tier 2 | 100 / 200GiB / 300GiB | Credit card linked, $25 top-up'; the Limits table on the same page gives Tier 1 memory as 20
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/sandboxes/quoted: 'Organizations get a maximum sandbox resource limit of 4 vCPUs, 8GB RAM, and 10GB disk'; '0: disables the auto-stop functionality, allowing the sandbox to run indefinitely'; 'if neither auto-pause nor auto-stop is set, non-ephemeral sandbox classes that support pausing default to an auto-pause interval of 60 minutes with auto-stop disabled'; 'VM sandboxes can currently only be created from existing VM snapshots.'; snapshot table 'daytona-vm-large | 4 | 8GiB | 10GiB | | Linux VM'
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/ssh-access/quoted: 'Daytona provides SSH access to your sandboxes using token-based authentication' and 'daytona ssh <sandbox> --expires 60'
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/preview/quoted: 'Any process listening for HTTP traffic on ports 1 - 65535 can be previewed through a generated URL.'
2026-10-24www.daytona.io/docs/en/network-limits/quoted: 'Tier 1 & Tier 2: Network access is restricted and cannot be overridden at the sandbox level ... Essential services remain reachable.'
2026-10-24daytona-website-website-prod.daytona.workers.dev/docs/en/bila preview build of the same billing page states: 'Personal organizations receive a one-time grant of free credits when the first card is connected.' The live www.daytona.io page does not carry this sentence.
More fields (28)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 4,
  "ram_gib": 4,
  "disk_gib": 10,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "per-second on reserved resources",
 "granularity": {
  "min_billed_s": 1,
  "rounding_s": 1
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": 900,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "15-minute auto-stop default, 0 disables it; a VM sandbox also defaults to a 60-minute auto-pause unless auto-pause is set to 0; auto-pause and auto-stop cannot both be non-zero; a wall-clock TTL applies only if ttl_minutes is set"
 },
 "keep_rate": {
  "value": 0.0,
  "basis": "a stopped sandbox frees reserved CPU and memory; container disk quota persists until archived",
  "source": "https://www.daytona.io/docs/en/limits/"
 },
 "persistent_storage": {
  "included_gib": 5,
  "price_gib_month": "USD 0.000108 per GiB-hour",
  "durability": "container disk; VM state offloaded on stop",
  "survives_stop": true,
  "survives_destroy": false,
  "max_retention": "until archived or deleted"
 },
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": "restricted at Tier 1",
  "allow_inbound_listen": true,
  "ports": "1-65535 via preview URLs, plus SSH",
  "static_ip": null,
  "ipv6": null,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
 "m10h_usd": 80.08,
 "m24h_usd": 194.87,
 "price_arithmetic": "4 x 0.0504 + 4 x 0.0162 + 5 x 0.000108 = 0.26694/h; 200 / 0.26694 = 749.2 h = 31.2 days; x 730 = 194.87. Max shape: 4 x 0.0504 + 8 x 0.0162 + 5 x 0.000108 = 0.33174/h; 200 / 0.33174 = 602.9 h = 25.1 days; x 730 = 242.17",
 "dispute": "talaria USD 2,000 against nemo USD 50.17. The USD 200 is a top-up and not a minimum bill, so nemo is right.",
 "price_note": "2 vCPU and 4 GiB. USD 50.17 was a different base. The live page is per-second metered with no plan fee.",
 "price_basis": "10 h/day x 30 = 300 h; 24/7 x 30 = 730 h",
 "burst_x": 1.0,
 "crosscheck": {
  "boat_compare_2026-09-26": "USD 0.331/h at 4 vCPU / 8 GB"
 },
 "unit_hourly_usd": {
  "vcpu": 0.0504,
  "gib": 0.0162,
  "gib_storage": 0.000108
 },
 "shape_max": {
  "vcpu": 4,
  "ram_gib": 8,
  "disk_gib": 10
 },
 "term": "one-time credit",
 "credit_usd": 200,
 "credit_months_at_shape": 1.03,
 "credit_hours_at_shape": 749.2,
 "credit_hours_at_max_shape": 602.9,
 "credit_expiry": "not published; the wallet has a 'See breakdown and expiration' control, so an expiry exists but its duration is undocumented",
 "credit_gpu_eligible": false,
 "windows_hourly_usd_per_vcpu": 0.0858,
 "signup_url": "https://auth.daytona.io/sign-up",
 "signup_form": "email + Continue, or Continue with Google, or Continue with GitHub; no phone, no card"
}
Unknown or withheld values (1)
  • $.extras.price_note partly-held

Daytona (Windows sandboxes) Compute

caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate

www.daytona.io/pricing · Windows host · compute/daytona-windows · JSON · compare

Free tier$200 of free compute, no card: a Windows sandbox bills at $0.0858 a vCPU-hour on top of $0.0504 a vCPU-hour of compute, $0.0162 a GiB-hour of memory and $0.000108 a GiB-hour of storage after the first 5 GiB
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required', quoted from daytona.io/pricing read 2026-10-22
Limits
  • request-rate Windows is $0.0858 a vCPU-hour against $0.0504 for compute, plus $0.0162 a GiB-hour of memory source
  • per-object-cap the first 5 GiB of storage per sandbox is free, then $0.000108 a GiB-hour source
not stated
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence rungdocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the credit, the no-card condition, the per-second billing and the Windows licence surcharge. The Windows row is the axis no record carried: the OS doubles the vCPU rate
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[1].value limit:per-object-cap 5.0 GiB
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02www.daytona.io/pricingnot published
2026-10-22www.daytona.io/pricing'$200 in free compute included' and 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required' and 'Windows, $0.0858/vCPU/h' against 'Compute, vCPU, $0.0504/h, Memory, GiB, $0.0162/h, Storage, GiB, $0.000108/h' and 'Price per GiB after first 5 free' and 'All billing is calculated per second', quoted
More fields (15)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 2000.0,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 2000.0,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": null,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": "billed while running; can be stopped by the caller",
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 1,
  "ram": null,
  "disk": 5,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null,
  "note": "priced per vCPU-hour, GiB-hour and GiB-hour of storage; a 12 GB and a 16-core GPU shape are also listed"
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "billing is per second; the page states no reap, and auto-stop is a client setting on this product line"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
 "granularity": {
  "min_billed_s": 0,
  "rounding_s": null
 },
 "ps": {
  "gib": 5,
  "price": "$0.000108 a GiB-hour past the first 5 GiB",
  "durability": "sandbox disk",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "until deleted"
 },
 "net": null
}
Unknown or withheld values (14)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Daytona GPU Compute

paidemailno cardDretention-clamped

www.daytona.io/pricing · GPU cloud · compute/daytona-gpu · JSON · compare

Free tierThe same platform the corpus already holds as a sandbox vendor also resells preemptible GPUs, and the page pairs the rate card with a USD 200 free credit and no card requirement. Quoted preemptible rates: RTX 4090 24GB USD 0.57/hr, RTX 5090 32GB USD 0.74/hr, RTX PRO 6000 96GB USD 1.74/hr, H100 80GB USD 2.27/hr, H200 141GB USD 2.61/hr, MI355X 288GB USD 3.44/hr, B200 180GB USD 3.59/hr, B300 288GB USD 4.08/hr. The page states 'Use what you need, when you need it. $200 in free compute included' and 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required', and offers startups up to USD 50,000 in credits.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; The free GPU allowance is therefore zero
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
RetentionThe preemptible tier is what these prices buy, and the existing record's 15-minute inactivity stop applies to sandboxes, so an interactive GPU session ends faster than a batch job needs.
Egressnot stated
Identityemail Quoted: 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required'.
Limits
  • retention-clamped The preemptible tier is what these prices buy, and the existing record's 15-minute inactivity stop applies to sandboxes, so an interactive GPU session ends faster than a batch job needs. source
The preemptible tier is what these prices buy, and the existing record's 15-minute inactivity stop applies to sandboxes, so an interactive GPU session ends faster than a batch job needs.
Bindingretention-clamped The preemptible tier is what these prices buy, and the existing record's 15-minute inactivity stop applies to sandboxes, so an interactive GPU session ends faster than a batch job needs.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe USD 200 credit is not spendable: the vendor's billing page defines the free credit balance as 'not available for GPU sandboxes', quoted in daytona.json (read 2026-10-24), and free/credit-ranking.md prices the same credit as 'sandbox compute, no GPU'. The preemptible rates below are the product, and the no-card property belongs to the signup rather than to the GPU.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesExtends the existing daytona.json record, whose category is dev environment and which carries no GPU lane at all. The credit is stated as 'free compute' on the same page that lists GPU hourly rates, and the page does not say the credit covers GPU hours. Corrected 2026-10-24: daytona.json quotes the vendor's billing page, 'Free credit balance: the amount of free credits; not available for GPU sandboxes', and free/credit-ranking.md prices the same credit as 'sandbox compute, no GPU'. The 88-hour ceiling is therefore refuted rather than conditional, the free allowance is zero, and the verdict moves from trial-only to paid-only. Only the preemptible column was in the extracted text; an on-demand column exists on the same toggle and its prices were not captured.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.daytona.io/pricingquoted preemptible GPU rates: Nvidia B300 USD 4.08/h, B200 USD 3.59/h, AMD MI355X USD 3.44/h, H200 USD 2.61/h, H100 USD 2.27/h, RTX PRO 6000 USD 1.74/h, RTX 5090 USD 0.74/h, RTX 4090 USD 0.57/h
2026-10-22www.daytona.io/pricingquoted: 'Use what you need, when you need it. $200 in free compute included' and 'Sign up for a free trial - no credit card required'; page published 2026-10-20
2026-10-22www.daytona.io/pricingquoted: 'Daytona supports startups with up to $50k in credits for free', which is the company-gated lane rather than the personal one
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "sandbox-plus-gpu-resale",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "H100",
   "gpu_count": 1,
   "vram_gib": 80
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.tooling not-stated