fshy

fshy / Compute

Deepgram Startup

deepgram.com · Compute · 2 records · JSON

Deepgram Compute

caveatemailno cardDrequest-rate

deepgram.com/pricing · inference API · compute/deepgram · JSON · compare

Free tier'Free $200 Credit' with 'No minimums. No expiration. No credit card required.' on the pricing page; the terms state 'Credits expire upon the closing or termination of your Account or cancellation or termination of your subscription to the Subscription Services.'
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail no credit card required at signup, per the pricing page; the signup console is JavaScript-only and was not exercised
Limits
  • request-rate concurrency binds before the money runs out: on Pay As You Go speech-to-text is 'Up to 50 for the REST API' and 'Up to 150 for the WSS API', text-to-speech 'Up to 45', and audio intelligence 'Up to 10', so a parallel batch of hundreds of files waits on connection slots while 200 dollars of credit sits unspent. source
concurrency binds before the money runs out: on Pay As You Go speech-to-text is 'Up to 50 for the REST API' and 'Up to 150 for the WSS API', text-to-speech 'Up to 45', and audio intelligence 'Up to 10', so a parallel batch of hundreds of files waits on connection slots while 200 dollars of credit sits unspent.
Bindingrequest-rate concurrency binds before the money runs out: on Pay As You Go speech-to-text is 'Up to 50 for the REST API' and 'Up to 150 for the WSS API', text-to-speech 'Up to 45', and audio intelligence 'Up to 10', so a parallel batch of hundreds of files waits on connection slots while 200 dollars of credit sits unspent.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withWhat breaks: the expiry disagreement below, and any workload that needs more than 150 concurrent streams.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. The vendor contradicts itself on expiry: the pricing FAQ says the credit is 'available until you use it up' and contrasts it with free tiers that 'expire after 12 months', while the managing-projects documentation says promotional credits expire one year from signup. A third-party deal page reports both readings and advises planning for 12 months (grabaicredits.com, 2026, reported). Treat the 12-month reading as the safe one; the console balance is the only authority for a given account. The 'over 700 hours' figure is the vendor's, and 775 hours is our division at the pre-recorded Nova-3 rate. Not probed: no account was created. Re-read on 2026-10-23: the pricing page states no expiration and the terms end the balance at account closure, so the 12-month caution above remains the safe reading.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricing'Every new account receives $200 in free credit, which is equivalent to approximately 43,000 minutes (over 700 hours) of transcription using our Nova model', quoted from the pricing FAQ
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricingthe Pay As You Go plan block prints 'No minimums. No expiration.' and 'No credit card required', quoted
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricingNova-3 Monolingual pre-recorded listed at '$0.0043/min' and Nova-3 Multilingual at '$0.0052/min' on the pay-as-you-go column, quoted
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricingconcurrency table: 'Speech-to-Text Up to 50 for the REST API, Up to 150 for the WSS API' and 'Audio Intelligence Up to 10 for the REST API', quoted
2026-10-23deepgram.com/terms'Credits expire upon the closing or termination of your Account or cancellation or termination of your subscription to the Subscription Services.', quoted; the pricing page states 'No minimums. No expiration. No credit card required.'
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "credit-large-enough-for-real-workload",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Deepgram Startup Program Compute

fails: identityinstitutionno cardphoneDwrite-gated

deepgram.com/startup-program · cloud VM · compute/deepgram-startup-program · JSON · compare

Free tier'Apply to Deepgram for Startups and get up to $100,000 in credits over 12 months', with applicants required to be 'An AI builder or early-stage startup', 'In production or looking to launch in the next 6 months', and 'Committed to actively building and engaging with our community'. The programme terms add that participation is 'subject to our approval and ongoing eligibility, which we determine in our sole discretion', that applicants must give 'information about your company's funding, product, and team', and that promotional credits 'Expire 12 months from the issue date' and 'Can only be used after you've used up Deepgram's standard signup credits'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; application-gated-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution institution: the applicant must be 'An AI builder or early-stage startup' in production or launching within 6 months, and the terms require 'information about your company's funding, product, and team', with participation 'subject to our approval and ongoing eligibility'. No card, hold, phone number or ID document is stated in any evidence row: unknown. The reachable substitute is the standard signup credit noted in this record, whose own signup requirement is not in the evidence.
Limits
  • write-gated a company and a funding story are the entry ticket: the application asks for 'your company's funding, product, and team', the award is discretionary, and the amount is 'up to' USD 100,000 rather than a published figure, so a person with an email address reaches only the standard USD 200 signup credit. source
a company and a funding story are the entry ticket: the application asks for 'your company's funding, product, and team', the award is discretionary, and the amount is 'up to' USD 100,000 rather than a published figure, so a person with an email address reaches only the standard USD 200 signup credit.
Bindingwrite-gated a company and a funding story are the entry ticket: the application asks for 'your company's funding, product, and team', the award is discretionary, and the amount is 'up to' USD 100,000 rather than a published figure, so a person with an email address reaches only the standard USD 200 signup credit.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withif awarded, USD 100,000 at the Nova-3 pre-recorded rate of USD 0.0043 a minute is about 23 million minutes, which is 388,000 hours of transcription, and no single client workload comes close; the standard USD 200 credit recorded separately is the reachable substitute.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. Recorded as a refutation: the largest speech credit in this market asks for a company. 'Up to' is the vendor's word and no floor is published, so the number to plan with is unknown even for an award.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22deepgram.com/startup-program'Apply to Deepgram for Startups and get up to $100,000 in credits over 12 months', quoted; and the three applicant criteria listed verbatim
2026-10-22deepgram.com/startup-program-terms-of-service'Your participation in the Program is subject to our approval and ongoing eligibility, which we determine in our sole discretion' and 'You agree to provide complete and accurate information about your application, including information about your company's funding, product, and team', quoted from the terms page as rendered in the search index
2026-10-22deepgram.com/startup-program-terms-of-serviceall promotional credits 'Expire 12 months from the issue date unless otherwise agreed in writing' and 'Can only be used after you've used up Deepgram's standard signup credits', quoted from the terms page as rendered in the search index
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "refutation",
  "free_tier_kind": "application-gated-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 0
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.notes partly-held
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated