fshy

fshy / Compute

Digital Catapult

digicatapult.org.uk · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Digital Catapult Compute

fails: identityinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated

www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-g · cloud VM · compute/digital-catapult · JSON · compare

Free tierA 14-week accelerator whose participants get compute from named technology partners: 'up to $25k for two years in AWS credits and one year of AWS business support (up to $10,000)'; 'up to $2,000 USD in Google Cloud credits, valid for two years (Start Tier) or $100,000 USD in Google Cloud credits for one year, with 20% off for the second year (Scale Tier)'; 'EUR 10k in OVHcloud credits for startups and EUR 100k in OVHcloud credits for scaleups'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; partner-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution not published
Limits
  • write-gated Applicants must be 'a UK based registered company, or prove they are a company that has an establishment in the UK', must 'undertake all activity in the UK', and must be 'eligible to receive GBP 18,000 in State Assistance', so the GBP 18,000 de minimis ceiling also caps how much state-supported credit can be taken in the same period. source
Applicants must be 'a UK based registered company, or prove they are a company that has an establishment in the UK', must 'undertake all activity in the UK', and must be 'eligible to receive GBP 18,000 in State Assistance', so the GBP 18,000 de minimis ceiling also caps how much state-supported credit can be taken in the same period.
Bindingwrite-gated Applicants must be 'a UK based registered company, or prove they are a company that has an establishment in the UK', must 'undertake all activity in the UK', and must be 'eligible to receive GBP 18,000 in State Assistance', so the GBP 18,000 de minimis ceiling also caps how much state-supported credit can be taken in the same period.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withit composes with the free Google Cloud tier because the credit is applied to a billing account that already carries the always-free SKUs.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe 14-week programme length against a one-year credit validity is the useful mismatch: the cohort ends long before the credits do. Two readings of who receives the Scale Tier were considered: (a) Scale Tier is automatic for all participants, plausible but not stated; (b) Scale Tier is a tier of Google's own startup programme that the accelerator merely refers to, which the FAQ wording 'Start Tier / Scale Tier' suggests because those are Google's tier names, unresolved.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-g'up to $25k for two years in AWS credits and one year of AWS business support (up to $10,000)'; '$100,000 USD in Google Cloud credits for one year, with 20% off for the second year (Scale Tier)'; 'EUR 100k in OVHcloud credits for scaleups', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-g'Applicants must be a UK based registered company, or prove they are a company that has an establishment in the UK, and undertake all activity in the UK', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-g'Applicants must be able to receive £18,000 in State Assistance'; 'The High Growth AI Accelerator for Innovate UK BridgeAI is a 14-week accelerator delivered by Digital Catapult', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-gcredits are 'Subject to availability and third-party terms', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/Applied-A'Applicants must be eligible to receive £25,933 in State Assistance'; 'Applicants must be a UK-registered Startup organisation that has fewer than 250 employees and a turnover of less than EUR50 million', quoted from the Applied AI Growth Sprints terms
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "accelerator-credit",
  "free_tier_kind": "partner-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "provider-dependent (AWS, Google Cloud, OVHcloud)",
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (11)
  • $.chaining partly-held
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated