Genesis Cloud
genesiscloud.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Genesis Cloud Compute
trialcardcardphoneDwrite-gated
| Free tier | trial credits exist and the amount is not published. The vendor's own billing article states 'Once your trial credits are used up, any additional charges will be billed to the card attached to your account', and the onboarding articles require an SSH public key, a verified phone number and a valid credit card before an instance launches. unit none; metered on wall-clock; trial-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | card card plus phone plus an SSH key: 'Make sure to upload an SSH key, besides verifying your phone number and adding a valid credit card. Once this is done, your basic setup is done'. Charges after the trial are 'billed to the card attached to your account on the first of each month'. SEPA Direct Debit in EUR is accepted 'alongside cards and wire transfers', so a direct-debit rail exists; prepaid is not stated, and no authorisation or hold amount appears in the evidence: unknown. |
| Limits |
the onboarding wall binds before any credit is spent: phone verification, an SSH key and a card on file are all required, and a quota request follows for GPU classes. |
| Binding | write-gated the onboarding wall binds before any credit is spent: phone verification, an SSH key and a card on file are all required, and a quota request follows for GPU classes. |
| Interface | ssh inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | the prepaid balance lasts up to three years, which makes Genesis a place to park a balance rather than a credit to spend quickly; the trial credit itself is short-lived and unquantified. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The amount is the open question and it is left null rather than guessed. A vendor blog post from 2022 states USD 15 on signup; referral sites in 2026 advertise USD 100 through a referral link. Neither is a current vendor page, so neither is recorded as the amount. The GPU rate table on genesiscloud.com/pricing did not render through two extraction routes, so no rate is recorded and no GPU-hours are derivable. What would settle it: one signup, or the console's billing page. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | support.genesiscloud.com/support/solutions/articles/47001101 | 'Once your trial credits are used up, any additional charges will be billed to the card attached to your account on the first of each month', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | support.genesiscloud.com/support/solutions/articles/47001101 | 'Make sure to upload an SSH key, besides verifying your phone number and adding a valid credit card. Once this is done, your basic setup is done', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.genesiscloud.com/blog/tos-privacy-update-may-2025 | 'Your account can be funded in advance in USD (other currencies are available upon request). It's flexible, valid for up to 3 years'; SEPA Direct Debit (EUR) accepted alongside cards and wire transfers, quoted |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "trial-credit",
"free_tier_kind": "trial-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (8)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated