Google Agent Runtime / Agent Engine
- Free allowance
- 180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine, which is 50 vCPU-hours and 100 GiB-hours, recurring
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rate180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-23checked 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
| Free tier | 180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine, which is 50 vCPU-hours and 100 GiB-hours, recurring unit seconds; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the free-features document and the Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page were both read on 2026-10-22. The allowance is stated in vCPU-seconds, which is the unit the expansion plan asks for and which a dollar figure hides |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | cloud.google.com/products/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/p | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | cloud.google.com/products/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/p | 'Agent Engine: First 180,000 vCPU-seconds (50 hours) per month, First 360,000 GiB-seconds (100 hours) per month', quoted from the free-features document, against the per-node-hour rates on the pricing page read the same day |
More fields 12
{
"keep_rate": 1.0,
"keep_rate_basis": "billed while running; can be stopped by the caller",
"billing_model": "unclassified",
"shape": null,
"session_cap": {
"wall_clock_min": null,
"idle_reap_s": null,
"restart_required": false,
"note": "the allowance is vCPU-seconds a month; there is no session clock, and a deployment that stays up exhausts the month early"
},
"persistent_storage": null,
"network_out": null,
"price_note": null,
"free_tier_kind": "allowance",
"granularity": {
"min_billed_s": 0,
"rounding_s": null
},
"burst_x": 1.0,
"net": null
}Unknown values 10
$.chaininga source was read and is silent on this field$.egress.meteredegress metering was not published$.egress.termsa source was read and is silent on this field$.interfacethe access interface was not established$.limits_notea source was read and is silent on this field$.per_object_cap.stateda source was read and is silent on this field$.reliability_notenothing of this kind was observed$.retention.notesthe field may be stated in a source that was not read$.retention.stateda source was read and is silent on this field$.toolinga source was read and is silent on this field
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 Google Cloud's free tier is a recurring usage allowance, and the record priced it as a credit