- Free allowance
- Quoted: 'large projects range from $3000 to $6600 USD, depending on location', medium 'from $1500 to $3300', small 'from $750 to $1650', paid 45 percent after the midterm evaluation and 55 percent at the end, to a 12+ week project.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- write-gatedOne application window a year, a mentor organization must select the proposal, and payment is split across two evaluations, so nothing arrives before roughly week six.
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | Quoted: 'large projects range from $3000 to $6600 USD, depending on location', medium 'from $1500 to $3300', small 'from $750 to $1650', paid 45 percent after the midterm evaluation and 55 percent at the end, to a 12+ week project. unit none; metered on wall-clock; cash-stipend |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) One application window a year, a mentor organization must select the proposal, and payment is split across two evaluations, so nothing arrives before roughly week six. source
|
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) unverified: no page stating what a contributor account requires was read; the record's evidence covers the stipend bands, the 45/55 payment split and payment through Payoneer across 190+ countries, but not the application form. The email kind is inferred from an account-based application. A Payoneer account is needed to be paid, and whether Payoneer demands a bank account or an identity document before paying is not stated. No card, hold, debit or prepaid term is stated. |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | This is the only lane here that pays a person in a country the vendor has never heard of at a published per-country rate with no company and no card: USD 3,000 to 6,600 for twelve weeks, paid in two instalments, and the stipend is the only number either side publishes. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | Two real limits. The intake is annual and closed for 2026; the next window is inferred to be March 2027 from the 2026 dates, not announced. The stipend is PPP-adjusted downward, so the published table has to be read for the country of residence. The role is titled 'contributor' rather than student on the pages read. |
|---|