Akash Network GPU
gpucloudproviders.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Akash Network GPU Compute
trialemailno cardRretention-clamped
| Free tier | A second live tracker reports H100 capacity on the Akash marketplace confirmed in stock at USD 2.730 per GPU-hour, timestamped 2026-10-21 19:31 UTC, from 60 offers across 14 providers, with the lowest listed price of USD 2.500 on Hyperstack marked as not reporting live stock. The existing corpus record for Akash holds a USD 1 trial credit whose own terms exclude the RTX 4090, RTX 5090, A100 and H100, so H100 supply exists on the network for a paying account while the trial cannot reach it. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; trial-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | The existing record's facts still hold and are what bind: deployments run up to 24 hours each, and the trial credit is USD 1 for 30 days, so the H100 supply is unreachable inside the free lane. |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email Unchanged from the existing record: the trial is a credit on a normal account, and the card question for a paid deployment was not tested. |
| Limits |
The existing record's facts still hold and are what bind: deployments run up to 24 hours each, and the trial credit is USD 1 for 30 days, so the H100 supply is unreachable inside the free lane. |
| Binding | retention-clamped The existing record's facts still hold and are what bind: deployments run up to 24 hours each, and the trial credit is USD 1 for 30 days, so the H100 supply is unreachable inside the free lane. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | Akash is the only one of these providers where a marketplace price is set by independent providers rather than by the platform, so the USD 2.73 is a bid floor that moves; it composes with the corpus's existing note that the network's cheaper cards start at USD 0.150 for an RTX 3090. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Changes the existing akash-network.json record, which is otherwise accurate: it states that the trial excludes H100 and above, and this adds that H100 capacity is nonetheless on the network at a published floor. The distinction that matters is trial versus paid, and collapsing the two would mislead the next reader in either direction. Recorded as trial-only, unchanged, because the free lane did not get bigger. |
| Evidence rung | reported |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-05 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | gpucloudproviders.com/gpu/h100 | quoted: 'As of 21 Oct 2026, 19:31 UTC, the cheapest H100 confirmed in stock is $2.730 per GPU-hour on Akash Network', compared across 60 offers from 14 providers |
| 2026-10-22 | gpucloudproviders.com/gpu/h100 | quoted: 'The lowest listed price is $2.500 on Hyperstack, which does not report live stock', which separates a listed rate from a bookable one |
| 2026-10-22 | gpurentalprices.com/ | not published |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "gpu-marketplace",
"free_tier_kind": "trial-credit",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": "H100",
"gpu_count": 1,
"vram_gib": 80
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.evidence[2].provedwithheld$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.toolingnot-stated