Grafana Cloud
grafana.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Grafana Cloud Compute
caveatemailno cardDvolume-quota
| Free tier | Free plan, quoted: 'Always free Always', '$0', 'No credit card required', 'Actually useful free tier with access to everything that Grafana Cloud has to offer'. Metrics: 'Limited to 10k active series per month', '14 days retention'. Logs: 'Limited to 50 GB ingested per month', '14 day retention'. unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; perpetual-free |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email no card and no payment method: the free plan states 'No credit card required', so no hold exists. The evidence does not say which identifier the account is created with, so whether an email alone suffices is not stated; debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated |
| Limits |
10,000 active series is the stop for metrics: a sidecar-heavy Kubernetes stack reports 50,000 or more, and cardinality is counted per active series per month, so one label with unbounded values exhausts it. |
| Binding | volume-quota 10,000 active series is the stop for metrics: a sidecar-heavy Kubernetes stack reports 50,000 or more, and cardinality is counted per active series per month, so one label with unbounded values exhausts it. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | 50 GB of logs a month with 14-day retention is the largest free log store found by two orders of magnitude, and it pairs with any free compute tier as the place a crawler writes its errors instead of a paid service. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The free plan covers hosted Prometheus, Loki, Tempo, Pyroscope and k6, so one account yields a metrics store, a log store and a load tester. Retention of 14 days means this is an observation window, not a data store. Traces, profiles and k6 limits are stated on the page per product and were not all read; only the metrics and logs figures above are verified. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | grafana.com/pricing/ | Free plan: 'Always free', '$0', 'No credit card required'; metrics 'Limited to 10k active series per month' with '14 days retention'; logs 'Limited to 50 GB ingested per month' with '14 day retention', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | grafana.com/pricing/ | free plan includes 'All Grafana Cloud services, with usage limits', 'Adaptive Telemetry, AI Assistant' and '14 days retention for metrics, logs, traces, profiles, & k6 performance tests' |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "observability-free-tier",
"free_tier_kind": "perpetual-free",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"disk_gib": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated