fshy

fshy / Compute / Storage

Huawei Cloud

huaweicloud.com · Compute, Storage · 8 records · JSON

Huawei Cloud SWR Basic Edition Storage

★ qualifiesemail?card?R

www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/product/swr/ · registry · storage/huawei-cloud-swr-basic-edition · JSON · compare

Free tierFree, and explicitly without a byte cap — the strongest storage wording of any registry checked: 'SWR is a free service, but some features (such as image scans and triggers) use other cloud services.' and 'No quotas are imposed on SWR images. You can push as many images as you need.' Quotas exist only on organisation/registry counts.
unit unlimited; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressNo per-GB egress fee is published for Basic Edition. The FAQ states 'The bandwidth of SWR dynamically changes based on actual usage', and only private-network access is discussed for billing: 'No additional fees are charged for private network access'. Public-network pushes are rate-limited rather than metered: 'the image push traffic for a single tenant is limited to 20 QPS. The traffic exceeding this value will be blocked ... Docker will receive 503'. Enterprise Edition is the metered one: images sit in OBS and 'you are billed for the OBS storage and traffic usage.'
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint in the record binds at this scale; the record carries no limit of a kind the vocabulary names
Interfaceoci oci
Toolingdocker/skopeo/ORAS. Huawei's own SWR client (huaweicloud-sdk) plus standard OCI tooling.
Composes withOrganisation quota-bounded but image count unbounded, x N Huawei accounts. Because there is no byte quota, the limit is orgs/registries per account and 20 QPS push — parallel-push strategies must stay under that.
ReliabilityLong-standing free tier with no storage meter, but Basic Edition has no tag management or batch retention, so cleanup is manual and slow.
NotesFree, and explicitly without a byte cap — the strongest storage wording of any registry checked: 'SWR is a free service, but some features (such as image scans and triggers) use other cloud services.' and 'No quotas are imposed on SWR images. You can push as many images as you need.' Quotas exist only on organisation/registry counts.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (4)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/swr_faq/swr_faq_0014.html(updated 2025-03-25) — 'No quotas are imposed on SWR images. You can push as many images as you need.'
2026-10-21support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/productdesc-swr/swr_03_00'SWR is a free service'; Enterprise is OBS-billed
2026-10-21support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/swr_faq/swr-faq-hk_en-pdf'SWR Basic Edition is free but SWR Enterprise Edition is not'; 20 QPS push limit
2026-10-21swr.cn-north-4.myhuaweicloud.com/v2/probe: GET -> 401, Server: Web Server, Docker-Distribution-Api-Version: registry/2.0
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

Huawei Cloud AgentArts Compute

caveatemail?card?Drequest-rate

support.huaweicloud.com/price-agentarts/agentarts-price-pdf. · container and VM sandbox · compute/huawei-cloud · JSON · compare

Free tierthe trial edition grants 20 CU of runtime once, free; past that a CU is CNY 1.1108 on demand
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • request-rate 20 CU granted once on the trial edition; CNY 1.1108 a CU on demand past it source
  • retention-clamped a session bills a CU for every vCPU-hour between the start call and the stop call, so a session left open is billed source
not stated
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence rungdocumented the AgentArts price PDF was read on 2026-10-22 (version 04, published 2026-09-28). It states the 20 CU one-time grant and the CNY 1.1108 per CU rate, and defines a CU as vCPU-hours, so 20 CU is 20 vCPU-hours
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02support.huaweicloud.com/price-agentarts/agentarts-price-pdf.not published
2026-10-22support.huaweicloud.com/price-agentarts/agentarts-price-pdf.'赠送额度内 体验版一次性赠送 20CU 免费 ¥0.00' - the trial edition grants 20 CU once, free - against '超额部分 CU按需计费 50CU ¥1.1108/CU', and the metering rule that a session bills from the start call to the stop call, quoted
More fields (15)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": 119.18,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": 286.04,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": 119.18,
 "keep_rate": 1.0,
 "keep_rate_basis": null,
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 1,
  "ram": null,
  "disk": null,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null,
  "note": "a CU is one vCPU-hour; the page's example bills 1 vCPU for 0.5 hours as 0.5 CU"
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "billing runs from the start-session call to the stop-session call, so the clock is the client's to close; 20 CU is 20 vCPU-hours in total"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "trial",
 "burst_x": 1.0,
 "ps": null,
 "net": null
}
Unknown or withheld values (17)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.keep_rate_basis process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Huawei Cloud (Flexus L Instance, international site) Compute

paidcard?cardUvolume-quotadisagrees

www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/product/flexus-l.html · VPS · compute/huawei-flexus-l · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierno free tier read; the international product page advertises a limited-time offer but renders its prices in a script widget, so no figure is recorded
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionyearly or monthly subscription; the instance is a resource package that cannot be split and unsubscribed
Egressa data package per shape: 2,084 GB with the 2 vCPU / 1 GiB shape, 3,072 GB with 2 vCPU / 2 GiB; excess traffic is billed by volume
free_allowance: 2,084 GB
Identitycard (placeholder) unverified: the international site is separate from the Chinese site, where mainland real-name verification and a mainland mobile are required. The international signup path was not read. The Chinese promotional price (L实例 2核2G 98元/年) belongs to the mainland site and does not apply to an international account
Limits
  • volume-quota 2,084 GB data package with the 2 vCPU / 1 GiB shape source
Bindingvolume-quota the data package binds on paper, but nothing can be said about the price until one is read, so the row is ranked on neither
Interfacessh, rest root SSH; the vendor's web console; a REST API where documented
Toolingany SSH client
Composes withthe shape is documented and competitive, but the international price is locked inside a script widget, so the row cannot be ranked without one more route
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesRecorded as a shape with no price, which is a deliberate empty: the vendor documents what it sells and hides what it costs behind a calculator. One route left untried is the international price calculator's API, which would need a session.
Evidence rungunverified shape and data package quoted from Huawei's own specification document; the price was not read anywhere reachable, so none is recorded
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-08
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 2084.0 GB
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/productdesc-flexusl/pd_01quoted spec table: '| 2 vCPUs | 1 GiB | 40 GiB | General Purpose SSD | 30 Mbit/s | 2,084 GB |' and '| 2 vCPUs | 2 GiB | 60 GiB | General Purpose SSD | 30 Mbit/s | 3,072 GB |'
2026-10-24www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/product/flexus-l.htmlquoted: '2 vCPUs | 2 GiB, 3 TB/month, Linux' under 'Select your specifications and enjoy a limited-time offer', with no price rendered in the page text
2026-10-24www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/product/flexus/pricing.htmlthe billing page states the mode only: FlexusL is 'Yearly/Monthly' and priced as '实例规格单价 * 购买时长'; no unit price is printed
More fields (12)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 2,
  "ram_gib": 1,
  "disk_gib": 40,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "monthly or yearly",
 "term": "monthly, yearly",
 "m10h_usd": null,
 "m24h_usd": null,
 "price_arithmetic": "no price read; none derived",
 "renewal_usd": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": true,
  "ports": "all",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": true,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "none; it is a VPS that bills whether it runs or not"
 },
 "english": "yes on the international site",
 "payment_methods": "not read"
}
Unknown or withheld values (5)
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes withheld
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process

Huawei Cloud (international) Compute

fails: identitycardcardDwrite-gateddisagrees

www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ · VPS · compute/huawei-cloud-intl-free-trial · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierQuoted: 'Free trial is available for each product only once. First come, first served.' A newcomer package is purchasable once per user. The free trial cannot be taken without a payment method: 'A payment method must be specified to purchase Huawei Cloud products and services. Otherwise, you can only view product and service information but cannot purchase them.'
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capone newcomer package per user: 'Each new user can purchase only one newcomer package'
RetentionNot stated on the free-packages page read today. The page states that if the account cannot be reached, Huawei 'has the right to freeze your resources and terminate the service. If the service is terminated, data will be deleted and cannot be restored.'
Egressnot published on the free-trial page read today
Identitycard card required before any trial: 'A payment method must be specified to purchase Huawei Cloud products and services.' The authorisation is USD 1: quoted 'When you add a credit card, Huawei Cloud makes an authorization charge of $1 USD from your card to verify that the card is valid. This amount will be automatically refunded to your card shortly after your account is activated'. Refund timing 'depends on your card issuing bank'. the vendor's own text says 'credit card'.
Limits
  • write-gated a payment method, and a card authorisation, before any free trial can be purchased source
  • volume-quota one newcomer package per person, deduplicated on ID number, passport number, mobile number, device and IP source
  • per-ip-shaping free trials are not available in the Brazil, Peru and Chile regions, where payment methods cannot be specified source
Bindingwrite-gated The card is the gate and it is checked with an authorisation charge, so the free trial is unreachable without a card that can absorb a temporary debit.
Interfacessh, rest Ordinary ECS instances with SSH and a console; the trial page itself does not name a shape
Toolingany SSH client; the vendor console and API
Composes withWould be a mainland-Chinese-hyperscaler free trial outside the mainland, but the card authorisation makes it the exact pattern the operator is complaining about.
ReliabilityNo reliability event observed.
NotesThe USD 1 authorisation is small, not USD 50, so it is a weaker obstacle than the corpus's other examples, but it is still a card. Two things are unverified: the shape of the free ECS instance and the trial duration, neither of which the free-packages page states. The escape route the vendor itself documents is a voucher or expenditure quota, which the client cannot obtain. Not previously in the corpus as an international trial record; huawei-cloud records the CNY-denominated trial edition and alibaba-cloud-tencent records the domestic 实名认证 wall.
Evidence rungdocumented The payment-method requirement and the USD 1 authorisation are quoted from Huawei Cloud's own free-trials page and billing user guide read today. The machine shape and the trial duration are not stated on the free-packages page, so they are recorded as unpublished rather than guessed.
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD0.0 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD0.0 / month
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/quoted: 'Why Do I Have to Specify a Payment Method? A payment method must be specified to purchase Huawei Cloud products and services. Otherwise, you can only view product and service information but cannot purchase them.'
2026-10-24www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/quoted: 'Huawei Cloud will require an authorization deposit to verify that your credit card is valid. This authorization deposit is returned to your credit card at a later stage.'
2026-10-24support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/usermanual-billing/en-us_quoted: 'When you add a credit card, Huawei Cloud makes an authorization charge of $1 USD from your card to verify that the card is valid. This amount will be automatically refunded to your card shortly after your account is activated, but the time this takes depends on your card issuing bank.'
2026-10-24www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/quoted: 'Each new user can purchase only one newcomer package.' and the same-user rules naming 'ID number, passport number, driver's license ID' and 'the same mobile number, device, or IP address'
2026-10-24support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/account_faq/faq_id_0078.hquoted: 'If you have an expenditure quota, voucher, or test coupon, or if you are a reseller customer associated with a partner, you do not need to add a credit card.' This is the only stated escape from the card, and it requires a voucher the client does not hold
More fields (14)
{
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": null,
  "ram_gib": null,
  "disk_gib": null,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null,
  "note": "not published on the free-packages page read today"
 },
 "billing_model": "free",
 "term": "not stated on the page read today",
 "m10h_usd": 0,
 "m24h_usd": 0,
 "price_arithmetic": "no charge for the trial itself; the cost is a USD 1 authorisation that is refunded on a bank-dependent schedule",
 "free_tier_kind": "trial",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": true,
  "ports": "an ECS security group; not stated on the trial page",
  "static_ip": null,
  "ipv6": null,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "trial length not published on the page read"
 },
 "signup_url": "https://www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/",
 "credit_usd": null,
 "credit_hours_at_shape": null,
 "card_hold_usd": 1.0,
 "payment_methods": "credit card with an authorisation charge; vouchers and expenditure quotas bypass the card"
}
Unknown or withheld values (1)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown

Huawei Cloud ModelArts Compute

fails: identitynational-idno cardRretention-clamped

support.huaweicloud.com/usermanual-standard-modelarts/devtoo · GPU cloud · compute/huawei-cloud-modelarts · JSON · compare

Free tier"CodeLab CPU GPU "; " 1 ... 1 " - a free CPU or GPU spec, one session of one hour, renewable, at most one free CodeLab instance per user.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; allowance
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionthe one-hour default session and the 72-hour unused-resource release bind first: after 72 hours idle the instance is released and the files in it are lost
Egressnot stated
Identitynational-id not published
Limits
  • retention-clamped the one-hour default session and the 72-hour unused-resource release bind first: after 72 hours idle the instance is released and the files in it are lost source
the one-hour default session and the 72-hour unused-resource release bind first: after 72 hours idle the instance is released and the files in it are lost
Bindingretention-clamped the one-hour default session and the 72-hour unused-resource release bind first: after 72 hours idle the instance is released and the files in it are lost
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withA one-hour renewable GPU session with no monthly cap is the closest thing to an always-available free GPU in this survey, and it would compose with a code host, but the region lock and the account door stop it before any of that matters.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe renewal is the interesting mechanic: there is no published monthly ceiling, only a per-session ceiling that a user may renew, which makes it a perpetual free lane rather than a trial. Two limits make it a demo lane: one free instance per user, and the 72-hour release that deletes the working files. The identity door is the open item: CodeLab is only available in the Beijing region and a mainland Huawei Cloud account carries a real-name check, which is the reason for the fails-identity verdict, but I read no Huawei page that states the real-name requirement for CodeLab itself, so that specific claim is reported rather than documented.
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-05
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:retention-clamped 72.0 hours
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22support.huaweicloud.com/usermanual-standard-modelarts/devtooquoted via the search body, page updated 2026-07-03: CodeLab includes free CPU and GPU compute specs; the free spec runs 1 hour and can be renewed; resources are released if unused for 72 hours; only the - region supports CodeLab
2026-10-22support.huaweicloud.com/intl/zh-cn/api-modelarts/CreateNotebquoted API reference: feature DEFAULT is the CodeLab free-spec instance and (one per user at most)
2026-10-22support.huaweicloud.com/usermanual-standard-modelarts/devtoodirect read returned 404 for the same URL that the search engine returns content for; the body quoted here came from the search result, so the rung is reported and not documented
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "perpetual-free-session-renewable",
  "free_tier_kind": "allowance",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": 1
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.tooling not-stated

Huawei Cloud OBS — free packages Storage

fails: quotacard?cardRdisagrees

www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ · iaas · storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-packages · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierTime-limited new-user packages only: OBS Single-AZ 100 GB for 12 months (regions CN-Hong Kong, AP-Bangkok, AP-Singapore, AF-Johannesburg) per the package listing; a separate enterprise-verified 500 GB/month for 3 months offer (China regions) is reported by a third-party comparison, and the vendor's own free-OBS landing page returns 404, so the 500 GB figure is unverified.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressOBS outbound internet traffic is sold as a separate monthly-resetting package ('Outbound Internet traffic packages ... reset their quota by month'); no free egress allowance appears in the free-trial packages.
Identitycard (placeholder) inferred from the category 'iaas'; the source record states no identity cost, so this is a class assumption, not evidence
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaces3-compatible, rclone s3
ToolingOBS S3-compatible API — rclone 's3' provider 'Huawei OBS'; OBS Browser+; SDKs. Public-read buckets and temporary URLs available.
Composes withNew users registered after 2025-01-01, 12 months, one package per product per account. Enterprise verification needed for the larger OBS quota.
ReliabilitySolid storage; the 12-month cliff and paid egress make it a staging area rather than a store.
NotesTime-limited new-user packages only: OBS Single-AZ 100 GB for 12 months (regions CN-Hong Kong, AP-Bangkok, AP-Singapore, AF-Johannesburg) per the package listing; a separate enterprise-verified 500 GB/month for 3 months offer (China regions) is reported by a third-party comparison, and the vendor's own free-OBS landing page returns 404, so the 500 GB figure is unverified.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/'Free packages for all: Customers who register ... after January 1, 2025 ... for 12 months from the registration date'
2026-10-21support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/obs_faq/obs_faq_0160.htmloutbound traffic packages reset monthly; standard storage packages do not
2026-10-21www.gwvpsceping.com/en/13833.htmlthird-party claim of '500GB per month for three months ... only available to enterprise-verified users ... China' (unverified against vendor)
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "dead-service",
  "why": "Time-limited new-user packages only: OBS Single-AZ 100 GB for 12 months (regions CN-Hong Kong, AP-Bangkok, AP-Singapore, AF-Johannesburg) per the package listing; a separate enterprise-verified 500 GB/month for 3 months offer (China regions) is reported by a third-party comparison, and the vendor's own free-OBS landing page returns 404, so the 500 GB figure is unverified.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

Huawei Cloud International Compute

deademailno cardDwrite-gated

activity.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/free_packages/ · cloud VM · compute/huawei-cloud-international · JSON · compare

Free tierWithdrawn. The international free-packages campaign page now serves 'This page is no longer available. Please go to our homepage to see more.' The surviving copy of the campaign terms still claims 12 months of free usage on specified products for accounts registered after 2025-01-01, but the products are no longer listed on a live page.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail not published
Limits
  • write-gated Nothing is on offer to claim: the campaign page is gone, and the only live statement of eligibility describes products that no live page enumerates. source
Nothing is on offer to claim: the campaign page is gone, and the only live statement of eligibility describes products that no live page enumerates.
Bindingwrite-gated Nothing is on offer to claim: the campaign page is gone, and the only live statement of eligibility describes products that no live page enumerates.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNone: the claim is not purchaseable, so it composes with nothing.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesA refutation, and a useful one, because three separate Huawei surfaces still advertise this: the students page, the Brazil region page, and a support FAQ last updated in 2022. The pattern is the classic stale-index trap the brief names. Huawei International signup itself is genuinely email-first: email address, then a mobile number, then a credit card, per its own account guide. If a free package were still issued on registration the identity cost would be email, which is why the dead page matters. A third-party review asserts the 2026 list contained only management and security services (Auto Scaling, DNS, Anti-DDoS, IAM, CTS, AOM, SWR, RFS, SMS, Cloud Eye) and no ECS, EVS or OBS; that is reported, not confirmed, because the page is gone and the archive capture offered is from 2025-09.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22activity.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/free_packages/the page body reads 'This page is no longer available. Please go to our homepage to see more.', quoted, on a 200 response
2026-10-22activity.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/free_packages/index.html'page is no longer available. ## This page is no longer available. Please go to our homepage to see more.', quoted, second URL, same state
2026-10-22www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/(The specific product specifications and free usage are displayed on the promotional campaign page.)', quoted; the campaign page it points to is the dead one
2026-10-22support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/faq-billing/coupon_faq_00' ' (after registering on the international site you receive the free package, auto-issued), last updated 2022-09-29, so the documentation is four years old and contradicts the dead campaign page
2026-10-22activity.huaweicloud.com/intl/pt-br/brazil_region/'Cota de uso de 1500 horas gratuitas por 12 meses para 10 produtos populares' (1500 free hours for 12 months across 10 products) and '10 produtos que s o sempre gratuitos', on the Brazil-region landing page, which is a marketing page still repeating the withdrawn offer
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "regional",
  "free_tier_kind": "none",
  "shape": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

huawei cloud obs free tier Storage

deademail?card?Rdisagrees

www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ · rejected-provider · storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-tier · JSON · compare

Sibling records disagree:

Free tierThe vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of 500
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot recorded
Retentionnot recorded
Egressnot recorded
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Composes withnot recorded
ReliabilityThe vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of 500
NotesThe vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of 500
Evidence rungreported
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/The vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of 500
2026-10-21support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/obs_faq/obs_faq_0160.htmlcited as the basis of the rejection: The vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of 500
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "dead-service",
  "why": "The vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of 500",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (15)
  • $.chaining not-recorded
  • $.confidence_note withheld
  • $.egress.terms not-recorded
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.limits_note process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-recorded
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-recorded
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-recorded
  • $.tooling not-recorded