fshy

fshy / Compute

Hub71

hub71.com · Compute · 1 record · JSON

Hub71 Compute

fails: identityinstitutionno cardDwrite-gated

www.hub71.com/program/access-programme · cloud VM · compute/hub71 · JSON · compare

Free tierFor the Access Programme: 'AED 250,000 worth of in-kind incentives in the form of support services, and AED 250,000 in cash for exchange for equity through a SAFE note', with a possible 'top-up of up to AED 250,000 in exchange for additional equity', so up to AED 750,000 per startup. The earlier-stage Initiate programme offers a 'Free licence and office space at Hub71 for one year' with no cash stated.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; in-kind-and-equity
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution not published
Limits
  • write-gated Onboarding requires registering an ADGM tech licence subsidiary in Abu Dhabi, and 'At least one founder is expected to commit to relocating long-term and building a team out of Abu Dhabi', so the cost is incorporation plus physical relocation rather than a fee. source
Onboarding requires registering an ADGM tech licence subsidiary in Abu Dhabi, and 'At least one founder is expected to commit to relocating long-term and building a team out of Abu Dhabi', so the cost is incorporation plus physical relocation rather than a fee.
Bindingwrite-gated Onboarding requires registering an ADGM tech licence subsidiary in Abu Dhabi, and 'At least one founder is expected to commit to relocating long-term and building a team out of Abu Dhabi', so the cost is incorporation plus physical relocation rather than a fee.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe AED 500,000 cash half is equity, not a grant, so the effective free capacity is the AED 250,000 in-kind tranche, which is spent with Hub71's service providers rather than on a cloud bill; that is what limits it as a compute resource even though the headline number is the largest in the MENA slice.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe prose on two Hub71 pages has drifted apart: a 2023 press release describes 'up to AED 750,000 in cash and in-kind incentives' while the current Access page splits it into two AED 250,000 tranches plus a performance top-up, which happens to sum to the same figure. Three readings of what the money buys were considered. (a) The in-kind tranche includes cloud credits: unresolved, no page read names a cloud provider, and the ADGM page describes the in-kind as housing, office space and health insurance. (b) The cash tranche is free money: refuted, it is explicitly 'in exchange for equity through a SAFE note'. (c) A foreign founder can hold 100 percent of the ADGM subsidiary: plausible, the FAQ says the entity is a subsidiary of the holding entity 'regardless of the holding entity's location', which is the cheapest incorporation gate after Malaysia's. The relocation clause is the real cost and it is not priced on any page read.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.hub71.com/program/access-programme'AED 250,000 worth of in-kind incentives in the form of support services, and AED 250,000 in cash for exchange for equity through a SAFE note'; 'top-up of up to AED 250,000 in exchange for additional equity', quoted
2026-10-22www.hub71.com/program/access-programme'At least one founder is expected to commit to relocating long-term and building a team out of Abu Dhabi'; Cohort 21 deadline 'February 2027' with the programme starting 'September 2027', quoted
2026-10-22www.hub71.com/faqs'as part of the onboarding process, startups are required to register for an ADGM tech license. The newly formed entity will be set up as a subsidiary of your holding entity, regardless of the holding entity's location', quoted
2026-10-22www.hub71.com/program/initiate'Free licence and office space at Hub71 for one year'; 'Access to venture builder partner programmes, mentorship and tools', quoted
2026-10-22www.adgm.com/business-areas/tech-startupthe ADGM Tech Startup Licence is 'incentivised for up three years' and the Hub71 Incentive Program 'provides up to 100% subsidies on housing, office space and health insurance for up to 25 employees, for up to three years', quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "accelerator-credit",
  "free_tier_kind": "in-kind-and-equity",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated