HubSpot
hubspot.com · Storage · 1 record · JSON
HubSpot (free-tools file manager / hubfs) Storage
caveatinstitutionno cardRper-object-cap
| Free tier | Per-file 20 MB on free accounts, 2 GB on paid. No published account total: 'Generally, there is no limit on how many files you can upload.' HubSpot's own catalog does not state a storage figure. unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | 20 MB per file (20000000 bytes) |
| Retention | request-rate: 100 req / 10 s / app and 250,000 / day per account on Free ('Privately distributed apps, Free and Starter, 100/app, 250,000/account'). Retention: none documented — files persist until deleted |
| Egress | Free, Cloudflare-fronted. hubfs files are served publicly with Accept-Ranges: bytes, Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *, Cache-Control: s-maxage=2592000. |
| Identity | institution derived from the record's prose, not from an identity field, and no signup was executed: Spot's own catalog does not state a storage figure. The API is genuinely good (2e5 calls/day, 100/10s) but the 20 MB free per-file cap means shard-only. HTML/JS files are served a |
| Limits | per-object-cap: 20 MB per file on free tools (the binding constraint by a wide margin); the docs note 'If a file is 1 GB or more, you may experience issues'. request-rate: 100 req / 10 s / app and 250,000 / day per account on Free ('Privately distributed apps, Free and Starter, 100/app, 250,000/account'). Retention: none documented — files persist until deleted. Download URLs can 429 if the rate limit is exceeded. |
| Binding | per-object-cap the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota |
| Interface | rest, rclone rest |
| Tooling | Files API (POST /files/2026-09/files, multipart), public URL in the response's defaultHostingUrl / url. Python/Node SDKs. No rclone backend. |
| Composes with | 20 MB/file x unlimited files x unlimited free HubSpot accounts. Weak on its own; becomes usable only at portal scale or if you can get onto 2 GB/file. |
| Reliability | The API is genuinely good (2e5 calls/day, 100/10s) but the 20 MB free per-file cap means shard-only. HTML/JS files are served as text/plain on default domains, so binaries only. |
| Notes | Per-file 20 MB on free accounts, 2 GB on paid. No published account total: 'Generally, there is no limit on how many files you can upload.' HubSpot's own catalog does not state a storage figure. |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence (4)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | knowledge.hubspot.com/files/supported-file-types | 'Files up to 20 MB for accounts with only access to HubSpot's free tools. Files up to 2 GB for accounts with paid subscriptions.' |
| 2026-10-21 | community.hubspot.com/t/maximum-uploads/21271 | 'Generally, there is no limit on how many files you can upload.' |
| 2026-10-21 | developers.hubspot.com/docs/developer-tooling/platform/usage | Free/Starter '100 / app (per 10 s)', '250,000 / account (per day)' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.hubspot.com/hubfs/HubSpot_Logos/HubSpot-Inversed-Favicon | probe: GET -> 200, 5,123 bytes, real PNG 288x288; Range: bytes=0-99 -> 206, 100 bytes |
Unknown or withheld values (3)
$.free_tier.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted