iExec
iex.ec · Compute · 1 record · JSON
iExec Compute
fails: quotaemailno cardphoneDwrite-gated
| Free tier | TEE compute on workerpools paid per execution in RLC, split between the app provider, the data provider, the workerpool and gas. The free lane is testnet only: 'Get 5 RLC tokens per claim on Arbitrum Sepolia testnet', with GitHub authentication, a 24-hour cooldown and 'Balance verification (max 1 RLC)'. unit none; metered on wall-clock; testnet-faucet |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email a GitHub account is the gate on the free lane: the faucet documentation states "Get 5 RLC tokens per claim on Arbitrum Sepolia testnet" with GitHub authentication, a 24-hour cooldown and a balance check capped at 1 RLC, and the tokens buy testnet executions only. Mainnet capacity needs RLC bought on an exchange, and the record does not state whether that purchase or the mainnet account requires KYC, a phone or an identity document; no card, hold, debit or prepaid statement appears |
| Limits |
The faucet pays 5 RLC per claim with a 24-hour cooldown and a wallet balance check capped at 1 RLC, and the tokens buy only Arbitrum Sepolia executions, so no production job can run on the free lane. |
| Binding | write-gated The faucet pays 5 RLC per claim with a 24-hour cooldown and a wallet balance check capped at 1 RLC, and the tokens buy only Arbitrum Sepolia executions, so no production job can run on the free lane. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | A workerpool order with all price fields at 0 accepts only free resources, so a testnet run can be assembled at zero token cost; the same setting on mainnet finds no worker, because no provider serves for nothing. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | iExec is the cheapest TEE execution lane found here only if a provider publishes a 0-price order; none was found. Mainnet capacity needs RLC bought on an exchange. Whether the Sepolia workerpool has live workers was not tested; that needs a funded testnet wallet and an order match. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (3)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.iex.ec/get-started/tooling-and-explorers/faucet | read directly: 'Get 5 RLC tokens per claim on Arbitrum Sepolia testnet', GitHub authentication, 24-hour cooldown, balance verification with a max of 1 RLC, testnet only |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.iex.ec/guides/use-iapp/how-to-pay-executions | four cost components per execution: app fee, data fee, workerpool fee and gas, all in nRLC; default max prices are 0, which accepts only free resources |
| 2026-10-22 | api.coingecko.com/api/v3/simple/price?ids=iexec-rlc&vs_curre | RLC USD 0.657628, so a 5 RLC claim is about USD 3.29 of testnet token with no market value |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "testnet-faucet",
"free_tier_kind": "testnet-faucet",
"shape": null
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated