ImageShack
imageshack.com · Storage · 1 record · JSON
ImageShack Storage
fails: egressemail?card?R
| Free tier | Free account with no published image-count or total-byte cap; the metered axis is bandwidth, not storage. 'Paid subscriptions don't impose a fixed file-count limit', and free is the same shape. unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Egress | METERED: free 10 GB/month, Basic 100 GB/mo, Pro 1,000 GB/mo, Premium 4,000 GB/mo. Over-limit hotlinks are 'temporarily blocked until your usage resets'. Fails the free-egress filter for serving; fine for cold write. free_allowance: 10 GB per month |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Binding | none no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit |
| Interface | rest rest |
| Tooling | REST upload API plus ShareX/legacy clients, account-level API key. Historically the most-scripted image host (imageshack.us API since 2005). |
| Composes with | Unlimited free accounts x unmetered storage, but each throttled to 10 GB/mo egress — so shard accounts per serving shard if egress is the constraint. |
| Reliability | Survived the 2017 Photobucket-style breakage; still operating and still hosting free accounts in 2026. Bandwidth blocking is automatic and resets monthly. |
| Notes | Free account with no published image-count or total-byte cap; the metered axis is bandwidth, not storage. 'Paid subscriptions don't impose a fixed file-count limit', and free is the same shape. |
| Evidence rung | reported One page read moves it to documented. |
| Checked | 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04 |
Evidence (2)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | imageshack.com/faq | 'free account with basic features and a 10 GB monthly bandwidth limit'; 'Each image you upload must be no more than 25 megabytes in size'; 'Paid subscriptions don't impose a fixed file-count limit' |
| 2026-10-21 | imageshack.com/upgrade | '25MB file size per image' on paid tiers too |
More fields (1)
{
"dead_end": {
"failure_class": "not-storage",
"why": "Free account with no published image-count or total-byte cap; the metered axis is bandwidth, not storage. 'Paid subscriptions don't impose a fixed file-count limit', and free is the same shape.",
"retry_when": "never; it is not storage",
"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
}
}Unknown or withheld values (7)
$.free_tier.notesprocess$.identity_cost.detaildefaulted$.identity_cost.kindidentity-defaulted$.per_object_cap.notesnot-extracted$.per_object_cap.statednot-extracted$.retention.notesnot-extracted$.retention.statednot-extracted