fshy

fshy / Compute

io.net Intelligence

io.net · Compute · 1 record · JSON

io.net Intelligence Compute

caveatemailcardDrequest-rate

io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments · inference API · compute/io-net-intelligence · JSON · compare

Free tierA free daily inference allowance exists and is documented, but its size is not published. Quoted: 'Standard (default): Explore and learn with free, light daily access. Pay-as-you-go (PAYG) pricing is applied for usage beyond the daily limit.' Quoted: 'The IO Intelligence API offers different free daily limits per account, depending on the AI model.' Quoted: 'Each chat interaction consumes tokens, which are automatically refreshed daily.'
unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-allowance
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail account creation by Google, Apple ID, GitHub or an email one-time password, and the free daily allowance needs no payment details: a guide states 'The io.intelligence API includes free daily limits per model, so you can start without entering payment details'. Adding credit takes a card or Solana, and the 5% top-up fee applies 'only to credit top-ups made with a credit or debit card', so debit is accepted. Prepaid acceptance and any authorisation amount are not stated
Limits
  • request-rate The daily token allowance per model fails first, and its size is not published: io.net documents that a limit exists, that it is model-specific, and that chat and API share it, but names no figure outside its docs table. source
The daily token allowance per model fails first, and its size is not published: io.net documents that a limit exists, that it is model-specific, and that chat and API share it, but names no figure outside its docs table.
Bindingrequest-rate The daily token allowance per model fails first, and its size is not published: io.net documents that a limit exists, that it is model-specific, and that chat and API share it, but names no figure outside its docs table.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThis is the only free lane io.net actually operates, and it is inference not GPU rental. It composes with a coding agent that needs a daily token allowance rather than a machine.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Notesio.net needs two records, not one, and conflating them is the error a roundup makes. IO Cloud is a paid GPU marketplace with a USD 10 minimum. io.net Intelligence is a separate product with a genuinely free daily token allowance. What would settle it: an authenticated GET on the models endpoint returning the quota field per model, or the docs table itself.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (7)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-paymentsquoted: the Standard plan is the default and gives 'free, light daily access'; paid plans are Professional at USD 15 per month and Developer at USD 150 per month; daily limit covers both chat and API
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/intelligence/io-intelligence-apisquoted: 'The IO Intelligence API offers different free daily limits per account, depending on the AI model. See the table in our API Reference for model-specific limits'
2026-10-22support.io.net/en/support/solutions/articles/156000296695-ioquoted: 'Tokens reset automatically every day. The usage display (e.g., 1.4K/1M) shows how many tokens you've used out of the total available', which shows a 1M-token daily figure as the worked example
2026-10-22io.net/p/how-to-deploy-llama-3-on-io-net-step-by-step-guidequoted: 'The io.intelligence API includes free daily limits per model, so you can start without entering payment details'
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-creditsquoted: minimum purchase USD 10; purchased credits expire 12 months after purchase; promotional credits exist but with terms stated only when issued
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/clouds/start-using-io-cloudaccount creation by Google, Apple ID, GitHub or email one-time password; payments are card or Solana only, with no free tier mentioned anywhere in the account or payment path
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-cloud-paymentsquoted: 'A 5% fee applies only to credit top-ups made with a credit or debit card'
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "decentralized-inference",
  "free_tier_kind": "recurring-allowance",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (8)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated