fshy

fshy / Storage

JFrog Artifactory

jfrog.com · Storage · 2 records · JSON

JFrog Artifactory Community Edition (CE for C/C++) / Artifactory OSS — self-hosted Storage

caveatemail?card?R

jfrog.com/community/download-artifactory-oss/ · registry · storage/jfrog-artifactory-community-edition-artifactory-oss-self · JSON · compare

Free tierFree of charge, self-hosted, no storage cap of any kind: the quota is whatever disk/object-store you attach. 'This product gives all the power and flexibility of the Artifactory repository for Conan and generic binaries to the C/C++ world completely free of charge.' OSS edition likewise downloadable and free.
unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
EgressFree by construction — you serve it from your own host/object store, so egress is your bill (or zero behind Cloudflare). Not a hosted egress concession.
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Bindingnone no constraint in the record binds at this scale; the record carries no limit of a kind the vocabulary names
Interfacerest, oci, cli rest (Artifactory REST API), plus every native protocol it supports: docker/OCI, maven, npm, pypi, nuget, generic, conan; JFrog CLI
ToolingJFrog CLI (jf rt upload), curl -T against the REST API, oras/docker push for OCI, and any package client. Real, first-party, actively maintained.
Composes withNot really chainable as free storage: each instance consumes your own disk. The only 'multiplier' is running it on someone else's free compute/disk, which is a different niche (IaaS), not an artifact-manager finding.
ReliabilityMature, no data-vanishing risk; the catch is that 'free' means free software, not free storage — you are the storage provider.
NotesFree of charge, self-hosted, no storage cap of any kind: the quota is whatever disk/object-store you attach. 'This product gives all the power and flexibility of the Artifactory repository for Conan and generic binaries to the C/C++ world completely free of charge.' OSS edition likewise downloadable and free.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21jfrog.com/blog/announcing-jfrog-artifactory-community-editioread live: 'completely free of charge to any software team'; 'containing support only for Conan and generic repositories'
2026-10-21docs.conan.io/2/tutorial/conan_repositories/setting_up_conanread live: 'It is completely free, and features a WebUI, advanced authentication and permissions ... a REST API, a generic CLI tool and generic repositories to host any kind of source or binary artifact'
2026-10-21jfrog.com/community/download-artifactory-oss/read live: live download links for OSS (tar.gz, rpm, deb, docker, helm) — the free edition is still shipping
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted

JFrog Artifactory Cloud — free tier (historically 2 GB) Storage

fails: quotacardcardR

jfrog.com/pricing/ · registry · storage/jfrog-artifactory-cloud-free-tier · JSON · compare

Free tier2 GB total storage + 10 GB/month data transfer on the legacy 'JFrog Free' cloud subscription. That tier is no longer generally available: JFrog's own blog now carries the banner 'The below post showcases the JFrog Platform Free Tier, which is currently limited for new sign-ups.' The live pricing page has no free tier at all — the entry point is Pro at $50/mo with 25 GB base consumption.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retention2 GB total storage (not per month — a Stack Overflow answer from a JFrog employee confirms it is total, and you must delete to reclaim); 10 GB/month transfer; 2,000 build minutes; 21-day inactivity deactivation. (21 days)
Egress10 GB/month included on the legacy free tier; beyond that the platform bills 'Consumption = Storage + Transfer' against the included base. Not free, not Cloudflare-coverable.
free_allowance: 10 GB per month
Identitycard derived from the record's prose, not from an identity field, and no signup was executed: ng page has no free tier at all — the entry point is Pro at $50/mo with 25 GB base consumption. Repeated policy churn (free tier gated, then 2 GB → 25 GB Pro) plus inactivity deac
Bindingnone no constraint of a named kind was recorded; the verdict rests on the quota sentence rather than on a named limit
Interfacerest, oci, cli rest (Artifactory REST), JFrog CLI, native package clients, OCI
ToolingJFrog CLI, curl -T, docker push, twine upload — best-in-class tooling, which is why the 2 GB cap is such a shame.
Composes withPreviously: one free cloud instance per account, × unlimited accounts, at 2 GB each. Now gated: 'limited for new sign-ups', and accounts are deactivated after '21 days with no data transfer activity' — so a dormant bulk store dies.
ReliabilityRepeated policy churn (free tier gated, then 2 GB → 25 GB Pro) plus inactivity deactivation makes it unsafe as storage.
Notes2 GB total storage + 10 GB/month data transfer on the legacy 'JFrog Free' cloud subscription. That tier is no longer generally available: JFrog's own blog now carries the banner 'The below post showcases the JFrog Platform Free Tier, which is currently limited for new sign-ups.' The live pricing page has no free tier at all — the entry point is Pro at $50/mo with 25 GB base consumption.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Evidence (3)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21jfrog.com/blog/5-steps-to-starting-devops-with-a-jfrog-free-read live: 'currently limited for new sign-ups'; 'The subscription is generous with 10GB of data transfer per month, 2,000 build minutes per month and 2GB total storage'; 'accounts that experience 21 days with no data transfer activity will be deactivated'
2026-10-21jfrog.com/pricing/read live 2026-10-21: plan ladder is Pro 25 GB base / Enterprise 125 GB base; no free row anywhere, entry price $50/month
2026-10-21jfrog.com/solution-sheet/jfrog-container-registry/read live: 'The Cloud version includes 2GB of peak data storage, 10GB of monthly data transfer'
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "quota",
  "why": "2 GB total storage + 10 GB/month data transfer on the legacy 'JFrog Free' cloud subscription. That tier is no longer generally available: JFrog's own blog now carries the banner 'The below post showcases the JFrog Platform Free Tier, which is currently limited for new sign-ups.' The live pricing page has no free tier at all — the entry point is Pro at $50/mo with 25 GB base consumption.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (5)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted