fshy

fshy / Compute

Lambda

lambda.ai · Compute · 3 records · JSON

Lambda Research Grant Compute

caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated

lambda.ai/research · GPU cloud · compute/lambda-research-grant · JSON · compare

Free tier'We're committed to supporting groundbreaking research by offering qualifying researchers up to $5,000 in cloud credits to develop and showcase their work using Lambda's Instances, with select research to be featured on our website.' The vendor's own ICLR 2026 post names the independent-researcher lane directly: 'For independent researchers who need compute, the Lambda Research Grant also offers up to $5,000 in credits for Lambda's on-demand Instances.' The application is a Typeform, reviewed on a rolling basis, and the vendor announced an expansion at CVPR 2026 'covering entire research groups, not just individual grants'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail not published
Limits
  • write-gated the award is a competitive Typeform review with no published eligibility rule and no published credit expiry, so neither the amount nor the deadline is knowable before the decision. source
the award is a competitive Typeform review with no published eligibility rule and no published credit expiry, so neither the amount nor the deadline is knowable before the decision.
Bindingwrite-gated the award is a competitive Typeform review with no published eligibility rule and no published credit expiry, so neither the amount nor the deadline is knowable before the decision.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe credits are spend-only on Lambda's own instances, so they do not stack with another vendor's allowance; the useful composition is with the applicant's own publication or GitHub record, which is the evidence the review appears to weigh.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe strongest independent-researcher lane with a published number in this class, and the one to promote first after TRC. Two gaps to be honest about. First, the vendor page publishes no eligibility rule at all: there is no institution requirement and no stated requirement of a paper, and the audience is described as 'qualifying researchers', which is undefined. Second, credit expiry is not published on any vendor page, and third-party trackers disagree about whether an affiliation is needed - one says the programme is aimed at 'academic, independent and startup researchers' while another claims an institutional affiliation is required. Because the two readings disagree and neither is the vendor, this record stays at documented and the verdict is qualifies-with-caveat rather than qualifies. What would settle it: submitting the Typeform and reading its field list, which the broker cannot do because the form renders client-side.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (7)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22lambda.ai/research'offering qualifying researchers up to $5,000 in cloud credits to develop and showcase their work using Lambda's Instances, with select research to be featured on our website', quoted; page 200; the apply CTA points to a Typeform
2026-06-05lambda.ai/blog/iclr-2026-12-papers'For independent researchers who need compute, the Lambda Research Grant also offers up to $5,000 in credits for Lambda's on-demand Instances', quoted; a vendor post that names independent researchers as the audience
2026-06-05lambda.ai/blog/lambda-at-cvpr-2026the grant was expanded at CVPR 2026 to cover 'entire research groups, not just individual grants'
2026-10-22lambda.ai/researchthe page links 'Apply for a grant' to a Typeform and describes credits for researchers developing and showcasing work on Lambda Instances, read live
2026-10-22lambda.ai/cvpr'qualifying researchers up to USD 5,000 in cloud credits to develop and showcase their work using Lambda's Instances, with select research to be featured on our website', quoted
2026-10-22grantedai.com/grants/lambda-research-grant-cloud-gpu-creditsa third party records no stated restriction by country, institution type, career stage or academic affiliation, and repeats the USD 5,000 figure, reported
2026-10-22www.businesswire.com/news/home/20241209358457/en/Lambda-Laun'Lambda expects to sponsor hundreds of researchers in the coming year, who will receive up to $5,000 in Cloud Credits and mentoring from Lambda's Chief Scientific Officer', and applications 'accepted on a rolling basis', quoted; a press release, not a vendor terms page [re-read 2026-10-22]
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "research-credit",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "B200 / H100 / A100 listed for the platform",
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Lambda Compute

paidemail?card?Drequest-rate

lambda.ai/pricing · GPU cloud · compute/lambda · JSON · compare

Free tierno free tier: self-serve GPU instances from $0.79 a GPU-hour for a V100 to $6.69 for a B200 SXM6, and clusters contracted from 16 GPUs
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Egressnot stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • request-rate $0.79 a GPU-hour for a V100 up to $6.69 for a B200 SXM6 on demand source
  • request-rate cluster reservations run from 16 to 2,000+ GPUs on a two-week to one-year term source
  • per-object-cap 22 TiB of SSD on a B200 node; 5.8 TiB on a V100 node source
excluded as gpu-only
Bindingrequest-rate
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence rungdocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and publishes on-demand and cluster rates. There is no free tier and no trial credit on it, so the verdict moves to paid-only
Checked2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[2].value limit:per-object-cap 22.0 TiB
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02lambda.ai/pricingnot published
2026-10-22lambda.ai/pricing'Production-ready clusters from 16 to 2,000+ NVIDIA B200 or H100 GPUs' with on-demand rates: 'NVIDIA B200 SXM6 180 GB 208 vCPUs 22 TiB SSD $6.69', 'NVIDIA H100 SXM $3.99', 'NVIDIA A100 SXM 80 GB $2.79', 'NVIDIA Tesla V100 16 GB $0.79', quoted
More fields (14)
{
 "talaria_m10h_usd": null,
 "talaria_m24h_usd": null,
 "nemo_m10h_usd": null,
 "keep_rate": null,
 "keep_rate_basis": "no field in the source",
 "billing_model": "unclassified",
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": 208,
  "ram": 2900,
  "disk": 22528,
  "gpu_class": "B200 SXM6",
  "gpu_count": 8,
  "note": "a B200 SXM6 node: 180 GB of VRAM per GPU, 208 vCPUs, 2,900 GiB of RAM and 22 TiB of SSD"
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "self-serve, first-come instances; the page states no reap and bills while the instance exists"
 },
 "persistent_storage": null,
 "network_out": null,
 "price_note": null,
 "free_tier_kind": "none",
 "ps": {
  "gib": 22528,
  "price": "included with the node",
  "durability": "local SSD",
  "on_stop": true,
  "on_destroy": false,
  "retention": "the instance's life"
 },
 "net": {
  "out": true,
  "in": true,
  "ports": "any",
  "static_ip": true,
  "ipv6": null,
  "allowance": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (15)
  • $.chaining not-stated
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.evidence[0].proved process
  • $.extras.price_note process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.interface_detail withheld
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-stated
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-stated
  • $.tooling not-stated

Lambda Cloud credits Compute

fails: identityinstitutioncardDwrite-gated

lambda.ai/nvidia-inception · cloud VM · compute/lambda-cloud-credits · JSON · compare

Free tierGet USD 1,000 in cloud credits to build AI with on-demand GPU instances on Lambda Cloud. Covers on-demand NVIDIA B200, H100 and A100 GPUs plus GH200 Grace Hopper Superchips, with no ingress or egress fees, and covers persistent storage at USD 0.20/GB/month. One grant per company. Credits valid 12 months.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityinstitution Requires current NVIDIA Inception membership, which requires official incorporation, plus a credit card issued in one of the listed countries. The eligible list includes the EU except Lithuania, the UK, the US, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, Turkey and others.
Limits
  • write-gated Inception membership fails first on incorporation, and a card is mandatory anyway; the USD 1,000 is a trial-size amount rather than a workload. source
Inception membership fails first on incorporation, and a card is mandatory anyway; the USD 1,000 is a trial-size amount rather than a workload.
Bindingwrite-gated Inception membership fails first on incorporation, and a card is mandatory anyway; the USD 1,000 is a trial-size amount rather than a workload.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withUSD 1,000 on Lambda buys several hundred hours of a single H100 at published hourly rates, enough to fine-tune a small model and not enough to pretrain. It composes with Inception membership only, and membership is the failing link.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThird-party listings disagree on the amount, ranging from USD 1,000 to USD 7,500. The vendor page says USD 1,000, so USD 1,000 is recorded. This is not a standalone Lambda startup program.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22lambda.ai/nvidia-inception'Get USD 1,000 in cloud credits', covering B200, H100, A100 and GH200 on-demand, one grant per company, valid 12 months, quoted
2026-10-22lambda.ai/nvidia-inception'A valid credit card is required to prevent fraud and calculate tax' and the country list for eligibility, quoted
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "startup-credit",
  "free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": "H100 / B200 / A100 / GH200",
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (9)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated