Microsoft Agents Academy
microsoft.github.io · Compute · 1 record · JSON
Microsoft Agents Academy Compute
trialemailno cardphoneDwrite-gated
| Free tier | The official rules award no cloud credit. The whole prize pool, quoted: 'The total Approximate Retail Value (ARV) of all prizes: $12,000.00 USD', paid as store credit, quoted: 'One (1) First Prize. Each winner will receive: A Microsoft Store Gift Card. Approximate Retail Value (ARV) $1,500.00 USD.', 'One (1) Second Prize ... $1,000.00 USD', 'One (1) Third Prize ... $500.00 USD', across three tracks. unit none; metered on wall-clock; prize |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Per-object cap | not applicable |
| Retention | not applicable |
| Egress | not stated |
| Identity | email The record's limits field says the work needs Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for, which implies a billing account, but no evidence row states a card requirement, a hold, a phone number or an ID document: unknown. |
| Limits |
the prize cannot buy compute at all: USD 12,000 of Microsoft Store gift cards across nine winners is a consumer store balance, and the work requires Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for. |
| Binding | write-gated the prize cannot buy compute at all: USD 12,000 of Microsoft Store gift cards across nine winners is a consumer store balance, and the work requires Azure OpenAI or Copilot Studio usage the entrant pays for. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | Nil as compute: a store gift card does not buy an instance. The useful composition is the reverse, and it is a warning: the entry requires 'at least one (1) of the following Microsoft products and services', including 'Azure OpenAI Service', so the entrant funds the inference before any prize exists. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | A refutation of a premise brief, which names 'Microsoft and AWS hackathon credits' as a thing to find. On this page there are none: the prize is gift cards and the platform cost sits with the entrant. Two explanations were considered: Microsoft shifted hackathon rewards from Azure credit to store credit, or this particular contest is a curriculum-marketing event rather than a compute programme. The entry requirements quote the Agent Academy curriculum in three of the four criteria, which supports the second. The AWS half of the brief's premise is separately recorded: the AWS and NVIDIA hackathon requires 'teams of enterprise professionals' for its $100 credit, which is a fails-identity result. What would change this record is a Microsoft hackathon whose rules include an Azure credit line; none was found in one search. |
| Evidence rung | documented |
| Checked | 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21 |
Evidence (1)
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | microsoft.github.io/agent-academy/events/hackathon/OFFICIAL_ | 'The total Approximate Retail Value (ARV) of all prizes: $12,000.00 USD'; 'A Microsoft Store Gift Card. Approximate Retail Value (ARV) $1,500.00 USD'; 'To enter, you must be eighteen (18) years of age or older'; 'Void in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria, Region of Crimea, Russia'; 'Entry Period ... May 12, 2026 ... June 2, 2026'; page 200 |
More fields (1)
{
"wave2": {
"class": "hackathon-credit",
"free_tier_kind": "prize",
"shape": {
"vcpu": null,
"ram_gib": null,
"gpu_class": null,
"gpu_count": null
}
}
}Unknown or withheld values (9)
$.egress.meteredegress-unknown$.egress.termsnot-stated$.interfaceinterface-unknown$.per_object_cap.notesprocess$.per_object_cap.statednot-applicable$.reliability_notenone-observed$.retention.notesprocess$.retention.statednot-applicable$.toolingnot-stated