- Free allowance
- Quoted: 'Complete the registration activities, receive your invitation, and onboard as a new member of the Student Ambassadors program.
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- institutionno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedUSD 150 a month of Azure credit is the largest recurring student compute grant found in this class, but it needs full-time enrollment plus an Azure for Students account, and the credit arrives only after onboarding activities are reviewed.
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | Quoted: 'Complete the registration activities, receive your invitation, and onboard as a new member of the Student Ambassadors program. Unlock program benefits, including Microsoft 365, Visual Studio Enterprise, $150 USD monthly Azure credits, badges, swag, and more.' Registration is 'Open to students across all degree fields and levels, including those attending 2- or 4-year universities and studying part-time or full-time', and 'No application required'. unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-credit |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) USD 150 a month of Azure credit is the largest recurring student compute grant found in this class, but it needs full-time enrollment plus an Azure for Students account, and the credit arrives only after onboarding activities are reviewed. source
|
|---|
| Identity | institution not published |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | This is the multiplier in a chain that does not open for a user: USD 150 a month is 18 times the Azure for Students base credit and renews monthly rather than yearly, so if the identity gate were passable the yearly value would be USD 1,800 of Azure compute against USD 100. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | Two Microsoft pages disagree on the figure. The official program FAQ says only 'monthly Azure credits' with no amount, while the Microsoft Learn student-hub page states '$150 USD monthly Azure credits'. The figure is recorded from the page that states it, at documented rung, and the absence of the number on the FAQ is noted rather than smoothed over. The FAQ also names an Azure for Students account as a prerequisite, which the Learn page does not mention; taking both, the gate is full-time enrollment at two points. The Learn page says part-time study qualifies, the FAQ says full-time; where they conflict, full-time is the reading that binds. Regional exclusions named on the FAQ are Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria, Russia, Belarus and Crimea. |
|---|