fshy

fshy / Compute / Storage

Netlify

netlify.com · Compute, Storage · 3 records · JSON

Netlify Compute

caveatemailno cardDvolume-quota

www.netlify.com/pricing/ · platform host · compute/netlify · JSON · compare

Free tierFree at USD 0 forever with a 300-credit monthly limit and a credit hard limit; credits are spent by deploys, compute, bandwidth and requests from one pool.
unit mixed; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot stated on the pricing page; the pool is total credits, not a per-object size
Retentionnot stated on the pricing page read today
Egressbandwidth costs 20 credits per GB from the 300-credit pool
free_allowance: 300 credits, about 15 GB of bandwidth
Identityemail a Netlify account; no card on the Free plan, and the plan has a hard credit limit rather than an overage
Limits
  • volume-quota 300 credits a month, one pool for deploys, compute, bandwidth and requests source
  • per-object-cap compute 10 credits per GB-hour, bandwidth 20 credits per GB, requests 2 credits per 10k, production deploys 15 credits each source
one 300-credit monthly pool is shared by deploys, compute, bandwidth and requests, and the free plan has a hard limit with no recharge, so a site that serves 15 GB of bandwidth in a month has spent its whole allowance and then pauses.
Bindingvolume-quota 300 credits is 30 GB-hours of compute or 15 GB of bandwidth, and both come out of the same 300.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes with300 credits a month is 30 GB-hours, which is 30 hours of a 1 GiB function, or about an hour a day across a month; Netlify Database and Blob storage draw from the same pool, so a storage backend must live elsewhere.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesConfirms the corpus row; the legacy 100 GB bandwidth and 125k invocation figures do not appear on this page. Netlify functions are request-scoped like Vercel's, so it is not an always-on row either.
Evidence rungdocumented the Free plan line and the credit cost table were read on the pricing page today
Checked2026-10-25 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Parsed numbers
  • $.extras.m10h_usd price USD0.0 / month
  • $.extras.m24h_usd price USD0.0 / month
  • $.limits[0].value limit:volume-quota 300.0 credits / month
  • $.limits[1].value limit:per-object-cap 10.0 credits
Evidence (5)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.netlify.com/pricing/Free plan: 300 credit limit; rates 15 credits per production deploy, 10 credits per GB-hour compute, 20 credits per GB bandwidth, 2 credits per 10k requests, quoted
2026-10-22docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billingFree plan is 300 credits/month with a credit hard limit and no auto recharge; monthly credits reset at the start of each cycle and do not roll over; accounts created from 2025-09-04 use credit plans, quoted
2026-10-22www.netlify.com/pricing/pro-vs-free/Free includes 300 credits per month and 1 concurrent build; when credits run out, projects pause until the next billing cycle, quoted
2026-10-24www.netlify.com/pricing/quoted: 'Free — $0 forever ... Credits: 300 credit limit'
2026-10-24www.netlify.com/pricing/quoted usage credit costs: 'Production deploys 15 credits each', 'Compute 10 credits per GB-hour', 'Bandwidth 20 credits per GB', 'Web requests 2 credits per 10k requests'
More fields (10)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "perpetual-allowance",
  "free_tier_kind": "monthly-credit",
  "shape": {
   "vcpu": null,
   "ram_gib": null,
   "gpu_class": null,
   "gpu_count": null
  }
 },
 "shape": {
  "vcpu": null,
  "ram_gib": null,
  "disk_gib": null,
  "gpu_class": null,
  "gpu_count": null
 },
 "billing_model": "free",
 "term": "none",
 "m10h_usd": 0.0,
 "m24h_usd": 0.0,
 "price_arithmetic": "no charge inside 300 credits",
 "free_tier_kind": "credit-pool",
 "network_out": {
  "allow_outbound": true,
  "allow_inbound_listen": false,
  "ports": "HTTP only",
  "static_ip": false,
  "ipv6": false,
  "per_session_bytes": null
 },
 "session_cap": {
  "wall_clock_min": null,
  "idle_reap_s": null,
  "restart_required": false,
  "note": "functions are request-scoped; no resident process"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (3)
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.tooling not-stated

Netlify Open Source Compute

caveatemailno cardDwrite-gated

www.netlify.com/legal/open-source-policy/ · cloud VM · compute/netlify-open-source · JSON · compare

Free tierQuoted: 'Our Open Source plan includes: 10,000 credits per month, Free production deploys, Unlimited team members, Sites remain active even if credits run out'. Available to a project that holds an OSI or CC-BY licence, publishes a Code of Conduct, and links back to Netlify.
unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; recurring-credit
Pricenone stated
Per-object capnot applicable
Retentionnot applicable
Egressnot stated
Identityemail not published
Limits
  • write-gated A review of the application decides entry, and the site must carry a visible Netlify badge; the credit is monthly and does not roll over. source
A review of the application decides entry, and the site must carry a visible Netlify badge; the credit is monthly and does not roll over.
Bindingwrite-gated A review of the application decides entry, and the site must carry a visible Netlify badge; the credit is monthly and does not roll over.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withBuild minutes and functions are the cheapest place to run a scheduled job that wakes a rented GPU host and kills it again, which is exactly the control plane a no-budget workload needs.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe best-documented small vendor credit: the number, the renewal rule and the durability term are all printed. The one structural catch is the badge requirement, which puts a vendor link on the project's front page. 'Must not be a commercial project, whether created by a company or an individual' is the line that excludes consulting work built on top of the same repository.
Evidence rungdocumented
Checked2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-21
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.netlify.com/legal/open-source-policy/quoted the 10,000 credits per month, the 'sites remain active even if credits run out' term, the licence, Code of Conduct and badge conditions, and the exclusion of commercial projects
2026-10-22www.netlify.com/legal/open-source-policy/the application route is a form at opensource-form.netlify.com, reviewed by Netlify
More fields (1)
{
 "wave2": {
  "class": "vendor-oss-credits",
  "free_tier_kind": "recurring-credit",
  "shape": null
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (10)
  • $.egress.metered egress-unknown
  • $.egress.terms not-stated
  • $.identity_cost.detail process
  • $.interface interface-unknown
  • $.per_object_cap.notes process
  • $.per_object_cap.stated not-applicable
  • $.reliability_note none-observed
  • $.retention.notes process
  • $.retention.stated not-applicable
  • $.tooling not-stated

Netlify Blobs Storage

fails: egressemail?card?Rper-object-cap

docs.netlify.com/build/data-and-storage/netlify-blobs/ · paas · storage/netlify-blobs · JSON · compare

Free tierObject store with 5 GB max per object, but the Free plan is 300 credits/month where 1 GB of web bandwidth = 20 credits — i.e. ~15 GB of transfer/month total, shared with every other metered feature.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Per-object cap5 GB max per object (5000000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
EgressMetered in credits: 'Web Bandwidth | 1 GB transferred | 20 credits'. Free plan has '300 credits/month with credit hard limit'. ~15 GB/month of egress — three orders of magnitude short.
free_allowance: 15 GB per month
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Limits
  • per-object-cap 5 GB per object source
5 GB per object, 600-byte object keys, 2 KB metadata; Free = 300 credits/month hard cap covering bandwidth, requests (10,000 req = 2 credits) and functions compute; Go functions cannot access Blobs.
Bindingper-object-cap the per-object cap sets the shard size and therefore the object count; it bounds the total more tightly than any headline quota
Interfaces3, rest, webdav, sftp, rclone rest
ToolingNetlify JS/TS SDK (getStore/put/get) callable from Functions or Build Plugins; no S3/WebDAV/SFTP and no rclone backend. Access requires a Netlify site + function invocation.
Composes with500 projects per team x 300 credits, but credits are per team, not per project, so 500 sites do not multiply the allowance. Unlimited free teams would multiply, at ~15 GB egress each.
ReliabilityNetlify moved all new accounts to credit billing on Sep 4, 2025 and the switch is irreversible; deploy-specific stores are deleted when the deploy is deleted.
NotesObject store with 5 GB max per object, but the Free plan is 300 credits/month where 1 GB of web bandwidth = 20 credits — i.e. ~15 GB of transfer/month total, shared with every other metered feature.
Evidence rungreported One page read moves it to documented.
Checked2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-04
Parsed numbers
  • $.limits[0].value limit:per-object-cap 5.0 GB
Evidence (2)
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing'300 credits/month with credit hard limit'; 'Web Bandwidth | 1 GB transferred | 20 credits'
2026-10-21docs.netlify.com/build/data-and-storage/netlify-blobs/"An individual object's total size cannot exceed 5 GB"
More fields (1)
{
 "dead_end": {
  "failure_class": "egress",
  "why": "Object store with 5 GB max per object, but the Free plan is 300 credits/month where 1 GB of web bandwidth = 20 credits — i.e. ~15 GB of transfer/month total, shared with every other metered feature.",
  "retry_when": null,
  "first_recorded": "2026-10-21"
 }
}
Unknown or withheld values (7)
  • $.extras.dead_end.retry_when process
  • $.free_tier.notes process
  • $.identity_cost.detail defaulted
  • $.identity_cost.kind identity-defaulted
  • $.per_object_cap.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.notes not-extracted
  • $.retention.stated not-extracted