NewsLeecher
- Free allowance
- A free trial is offered ('Free Trial Signup') on each of the three plans; a third-party index states 14 days.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- not stated
- Identity
- card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | A free trial is offered ('Free Trial Signup') on each of the three plans; a third-party index states 14 days. Its data allowance is not stated on the pages read. unit none; metered on unstated; The trial length is third-party and the allowance is unverified: behind a sign-up. |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
Prices of the three plans are not on the pages read: unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Binding | none No download, speed or volume limit is stated on the access plans; the cap on connections was not read. |
| Identity | card (placeholder) unverified: the trial signup form was not opened, so the fields it asks for are behind a sign-up; a third-party index lists PayPal and card payments. |
| Egress | No speed limits and no download limits on the plans that include Usenet access free allowance: unlimited |
| Retention | Close to 6,775 days |
| Interface | nntp NNTP with 256-bit SSL; the vendor also ships its own client with SuperSearch and SuperLeech automation |
| Composes with | Three plans: Pure Usenet is access only, Ready to Go adds the vendor newsreader and search, and Client Plus is software and search without access, so it adds nothing on its own to a retrieval path. |
| Reliability | The status of support is unmeasured. |
| Notes | Price unread; verdict rests on the free trial being the only stated entry. |
| Evidence note | documented The trial offer, retention and absence of limits are from the vendor pages read on 2026-11-03; prices and the 14-day length are unverified or third-party. |
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsleecher.com/usenet-access | retention is close to 6,775 days |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsleecher.com/usenet-access | access is unlimited |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsleecher.com/readytogo/ | the Ready to Go plan is offered with a free trial |
| 2026-11-03 | www.usenet.org/providers/newsleecher | a third-party index states a 14-day free trial |