NewsXS
- Free allowance
- A 14-day trial period ('14 dagen proefperiode') is stated on the home page; its data allowance and whether it is charged are not stated on the page read.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- not stated
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-ip-shapingspeed tiers 10 Mbit, 24 Mbit, 100 Mbit and unlimited speed
- Evidence
- documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | A 14-day trial period ('14 dagen proefperiode') is stated on the home page; its data allowance and whether it is charged are not stated on the page read. unit none; metered on unstated; The trial allowance is unverified: behind a sign-up. |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
Flats from EUR 4.50 (10 Mbit), EUR 5.50 (24 Mbit), EUR 7.50 (100 Mbit) and EUR 9.50 (unlimited speed); blocks from EUR 2.95. The home page does not say whether the prices are monthly. |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping Volume is unlimited on the flats; the speed tier and its connection count bound a month. |
| Identity | email The trial account is delivered by e-mail and is limited to residents of the Netherlands whose ISP peers with NL-IX, AMS-IX or private peers; one trial per address, no proxies or tunnels. After 14 days it converts to a paid account, paid by direct debit, iDEAL or PayPal; no card is named as a requirement. The trial form fields were not opened: unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Egress | Unlimited use on the four flat plans (10 Mbit, 24 Mbit, 100 Mbit and unlimited speed); block accounts sold separately free allowance: unlimited |
| Retention | 2625+ days of retention ('2625+ dagen retentie') (2625 days) |
| Interface | nntp NNTP with free SSL and IPv6 support |
| Composes with | Block accounts start from EUR 2.95 at unlimited speed with 50 connections and are the cheaper fill; the flats are speed-tiered. |
| Reliability | Backbone is not stated on the vendor page read. |
| Notes | Verdict rests on the advertised 14-day trial; its cost is unverified. |
| Evidence note | documented Prices, retention and the trial line are from the vendor home page read on 2026-11-03; the page is in Dutch. |
Evidence 7
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsxs.nl/ | a 14-day trial period is advertised |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsxs.nl/ | the cheapest flat, 10 Mbit, starts at EUR 4.50 |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsxs.nl/ | retention is 2625+ days |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsxs.nl/ | part of the text of Limits, above |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsxs.nl/NewsXS-usenet-provider/Proef-periode.html | the trial account is delivered to the user by e-mail; no card is named as a sign-up requirement |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsxs.nl/NewsXS-usenet-provider/Proef-periode.html | the trial is limited to people resident in the Netherlands |
| 2026-11-03 | www.newsxs.nl/NewsXS-usenet-provider/Proef-periode.html | payment after the trial is by direct debit (bank details), iDEAL or PayPal, not only a card |